Chevron Left
Zurück zu Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon von Universität von Genf

4.7
Sterne
367 Bewertungen
80 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

4. Mai 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

AG

4. Juli 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 80 Bewertungen für Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

von Konstantin K

20. Dez. 2019

Great Class, Great Instructors

von Leonardo C d J

4. Okt. 2020

I found the course excellent!

von Saswato R

6. Jan. 2017

Wonderfully designed course!

von Jorge A G

9. Okt. 2016

practical strategic approach

von Dhiraj M

26. Juni 2017

Absolutely brilliant course

von Lydienne K

31. Aug. 2020

Very practical.

Thank you

von Alexandru B

8. Okt. 2019

Good practical exercise.

von Isaac H

21. Jan. 2019

Excellent course!

von Ankit G

22. Dez. 2016

Just excellent...

von Jam M

13. Apr. 2017

I learned a lot!

von George K

28. Apr. 2019

Great Course.

von Richard E B

23. Apr. 2018

Excelente !!!

von Wadhah A

17. März 2018

Very good

von Humbert E

4. März 2022

Perfect

von Kunal G

14. Dez. 2020

Good

von ANEESH B

27. März 2020

Good

von Francisco S

14. März 2017

:)

von Luis E B

31. Juli 2017

g

von Russell L M

27. Juni 2021

I​ really benefited from taking this course/specialization. Even if you don't have any experience in Investment Management, the lectures are clear and you learn so much. I do have one suggestion for the capstone project and this was the reason I gave this course four stars vice five. The project assumes learners are very familiar with Excel when some are not. It came as a surprise to me that such emphasis was put on Excel, especially since it was rarely utilized in the previous courses. Anyway, I suggest you somehow provide more warning to learners about this in advance of the capstone. Having said the above, though, I imagine this is one of the better specializations offered and would highly recommend it to all. Finally, I would be remiss if I did not specifically mention Dr. Michel Girardin. What a wonderful instructor and motivator! He clearly loves teaching and had the most effective methodology. I wish he'd teach other courses so that I could take them! Thanks again to everyone.

von Yuhuan Z

30. Jan. 2020

The course is about teaching you how to compute different ratios of portfolios, asset allocation percentages for clients of different risk profiles. It's quite practical and a good review of past lessons. The main shortage is being too simple and lack of participants.

von Jorge C

7. Feb. 2022

A good test for all, these exams were the end point to all what we have seen in the Specialization. Now our shooting aim point have improved. Sure some of us will no be rich, but at least make better decisions on investments. Good luck to all.

von Vishal A

26. Aug. 2020

It was a great learning experience doing this course but the only hiccup I encountered was with excel's formulae which were complicated and unknown to me. But that may be on me rather than the course creators.

von Santiago R R

26. Sep. 2020

Great course. I wish that the sessions to enter were more often and that the revision system was better. I peer-reviewed assignments from 4 years ago, which was not a good show.

von Deepak K

11. März 2018

While the Capstone project was good, challenging and covered the topics taught in a sequential manner, I believe it could have been better.

von Juan M C

16. Mai 2020

I suggest this course, and the 4 previous ones include: Some bibliography and more exercises