Chevron Left
Zurück zu Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon von Universität von Genf

4.7
216 Bewertungen
39 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this Capstone project, you will have to choose between three different characters (each with a unique set of financial constraints and objectives) and design an appropriate wealth plan for them over the next 5 years. You will have to use the knowledge you gained in each of the four preceding courses to reach that objective. Indeed, you will need to know which assets to consider and how to manage them depending on changes in the economic outlook (Course 1), how to evaluate and deal with your character's emotional biases in order to suggest them a wealth strategy they will be able to follow (Course 2), how to build an optimal portfolio and manage its risk once the strategy has been designed (Course 3) and how to adequately measure the performance of your plan while taking advantage of investment vehicles and future trends in the investment management industry to further your character's goals (Course 4). This Capstone project was designed in collaboration with UBS, our corporate partner, who benefits from years of experience in guiding clients with their wealth planning....

Top-Bewertungen

HS

May 05, 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

AG

Jul 05, 2017

Practical approach that will allow you to build and manage real portfolios. Really interesting! Thanks to everyone involved in the creation of this specialisation.

Filtern nach:

26 - 38 von 38 Bewertungen für Planning your Client's Wealth over a 5-year Horizon

von Hiram F M S

May 05, 2019

Great course and specialization, thanks to UNIGE, UBS and Coursera for designing it so well and providing this high quality knowledge and tools for online users interested in this very niche topic

von Sachin P X

Apr 27, 2019

An excellent capstone. It requires a lot of work but in the end the learner's concepts will be clear as crystal. A great learning tool which one could practically use in the business world. Great course to end a brilliant specialization.

von George K

Apr 28, 2019

Great Course.

von Alexandru B

Oct 08, 2019

Good practical exercise.

von Richard P

Apr 12, 2017

This was the most challenging of the five courses as there are quite a few statistical principles to grasp along with some fairly lengthy equations for a non-maths type like me. Enjoyed the course and the content along with its delivery. If there is one thing I would suggest is that there was too much repetitive spreadsheet work in the assignments which became a little tedious. Overall, a very good course.

von Deepak K

Mar 11, 2018

While the Capstone project was good, challenging and covered the topics taught in a sequential manner, I believe it could have been better.

von Athuliya V S

Nov 27, 2017

Good :)

von Alexander B

Jan 25, 2019

I have just finished all 4 MOOCs "Investment Management" and I have to wait 2.5 months to start my capstone project. This is unacceptable.

von George

Apr 06, 2017

It teach us how to run calculation in excel. It does not teach how to do calculations to decide a specific SAA, how to pic stocks, how to make decisions in real life.

von Yang T H

Jul 06, 2017

Peer Review system makes it difficult to get a grade. Other than that the assignments/project are good learning material.

von Desiree L

Dec 06, 2017

Unfortunately I could only get through half the practical excel exercises. I required more practical examples due to little experience with excel and financial calculations. Overall, I have loved the whole specialisation.

von Travis P

Oct 10, 2018

Nearly all of the videos are duplicative of earlier courses in this specialization. The capstone project is good training as a hypothetical client, but there is very little new information / learning in this course to help you set a strong investment / wealth management strategy. Very disappointing as I was really looking forward to this final course.

von Lawrence K M

Jun 11, 2018

I was very disappointed with my experience in this last course of the specialization. I found two (2) of the Milestones unclear; no warning or guidance was provided regarding the extensive use of Excel in order to complete the assignments; and most importantly, help was practically non-existent. The Help Desk/chat options were slow to respond and often did not respond to the specific question asked. I encountered several tech issues in this course that I did not experienced in the previous four (4), AND never received the help to determine whether it was on my side or Coursera's. My frustration led me to delay completing this specific course several times. Now I have to determine whether it is worthwhile for me to continue this discouraging experience by subscribing for another month in order to obtain the Specialization!