Chevron Left
Zurück zu Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB von University of London

4.6
517 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

AN

Feb 23, 2016

I really liked the course. Tha manner of teaching and the subject with all the details of "how to" are attention catchy. Unfortunately just had no time to complete it properly and in time.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 109 Bewertungen für Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB

von Tatiana C M H

Jan 31, 2016

Nice, thank you very much :)

von Lorna B

Jan 12, 2016

Great course, I feel ready to develop some apps now.

von Ernesto A F

Jan 16, 2016

Thaks for a well tougth course, simplicity in this kind of topics is hard and here is done in masterful way.

von Maksym S

Jan 14, 2016

Yet another great contribution to the specialization with a focus on mechanics behind reactivity and security of applications. This, in fact means, that the module is quite unfortunately named. So far it was the hardest module, mainly because it mainly deal with back-end of the Meteor, but after completing the assignment, many aspects of real-time secure manipulation of the mongoDB become more clear.

von Antso R

Jan 12, 2016

great course about meteor.js applications

von Achyut G K

Jan 11, 2016

The best professor to learn coding from !

von Tamas Z

May 31, 2016

Awesome content!

von John L R

May 21, 2017

While there ere parts that were tough to follow I think this course definitely hit the mark on learning more about Javascript and MongoDB. I fund the concepts easy to understand as I got closer to the end because the instructor continued to re-enforce earlier lessons.

von Jorge R

Jan 18, 2016

Great course, special I liked the test challenge

von Javier G H

Mar 25, 2016

Great course!!!! I love MeteorJS

von Momin I

Aug 25, 2016

G

von Charles

Mar 23, 2016

Great course! I had a wonderful time during the course

von Polina S

May 13, 2016

It was challenging, but videos (and lecturer) are very easy-to-follow :)

von Jason D L

Mar 13, 2016

Amazing course! Dr. Yee-King is an amazing instructor and really makes the information accessible.

von Khalid M S

Sep 29, 2016

thank you

von Fernando L

Feb 13, 2017

A great introduction to the real capacities of meteor.

von Miroslav K

Feb 17, 2016

Really great course. The education was practical showing real life process of creating pages, not boring theory.

von Luis M

Feb 22, 2016

Amazing course! Very good material and didactics. Hope there are more meteor courses with him!

von Dijup T

Feb 08, 2016

I am learning a new thing on my every step, very efficient way to learn things.

von LC S

Mar 03, 2016

clear explanation and practical project

von Rafael C S

Mar 26, 2016

I love the course format

von Jordão F B

Mar 08, 2016

Really usefull

von JULIAN A M R

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent clarifying, a lot of concepts are really clear after this course.

von Adrian M

Feb 24, 2016

Great into course

von Hans-Joachim K

Feb 08, 2016

Ver good, indeed!