Chevron Left
Zurück zu Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB von University of London

4.6
514 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will develop more advanced web application programming skills. You will learn how to control data read and write access using methods, publish and subscribe. You will learn how to access your database and server shells using command line tools. You will use the SimpleSchema system to validate data and generate input forms automatically. You will see a complete collaborative code editing environment, TextCircle, being built from scratch. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - use Meteor methods to control data write access - use publish and subscribe to control data read access - install and use advanced Meteor packages - add user accounts to your applications - implement complex MongoDB filters - use the MongoDB and meteor server shells - define data validations schemas using SimpleSchema - generate data input forms automatically using SimpleSchema In this course, you will complete: 2 programming assignments taking ~4 hours each to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

KK

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

AN

Feb 23, 2016

I really liked the course. Tha manner of teaching and the subject with all the details of "how to" are attention catchy. Unfortunately just had no time to complete it properly and in time.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 108 Bewertungen für Web Application Development with JavaScript and MongoDB

von tekay

Feb 26, 2016

The videos are really good, makes it fun to watch and learn. I especially like that it's appearently iive coded and you get to know the train of thoughts from the Lecturer.

Really well done, thanks for this course :)

von 涂思齊

Mar 08, 2016

老師講解得很清楚細膩,但整週的Quiz有點不太容易過

von Zac B

Apr 25, 2017

Great course. Matthew Yee King is a fantastic instructor and I am learning a lot about what seems to be a really exciting framework!

von keelia

Oct 02, 2017

manipulate application with multiple users is a really useful technical skills we should get, these courses contain how to add multiple users/documents/comments, that's really need to learn!

von Jason M C

Jan 10, 2016

A phenomenal class, it is just detailed enough to give what's needed to build fully functional Mongo-supported websites on ones own.

von Sean B

Feb 26, 2016

Great course!

When developing the assignments for this and previous courses, I had learned a lot of new. Then I read Meteor Guide, and catched myself on the thought that many of recommendations described in Meteor Giude I had already leant on my own experience. It's really great. Thanks a lot to Mattnew for his excellent lectures and very useful examples and starter applications.

And yes, love the final assignment very much. It's absolutely great and powerful.

von Yurchyna O

Jul 08, 2016

Nice course, a lot of new powerful things.

von João P G

Mar 16, 2016

Sensacional. Everytime I saw all videos in the same day (yesterday) ... great teatcher and good material. Best course ever.

von Imran H

Feb 15, 2016

Excellent coursera and nice instructor, keep it up good work.....

von גלעד ג

Dec 30, 2015

great course.

von Henrique S C

Apr 30, 2016

The professor is super nice and the course is very helpful

von Maria J B V

Sep 14, 2017

Excellent course, I like it :)

von Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Meteor is pretty cool you need to see this course!

von Bodea D O

Sep 14, 2016

Very nice course. Although some of it's concepts can be applied in other technologies, it's main focus is on MeteorJS framework.

von Vijai K S

Feb 01, 2016

This specialization really grows on you :P

von Henri d l H E

Jun 02, 2016

Strongly Recommended

von Anna S

Aug 16, 2016

This is really quite an advanced course that quickly takes you into making a functional, collaborative app. Very well taught despite the quite quick pace!

von Shiv M

Feb 17, 2016

Matthew is a great instructor. Loved the way how he taught the entire series especially this one. Step by Step explaining every little detail. Keep up the good work...

von Chatzatoglou K

Oct 23, 2016

Nice tutorial. Marvelous tutor!

von Aaron S

Feb 15, 2016

Awesome course!

von Evaldas I

Dec 18, 2015

Very interesting issue masterly explained.

von Marc T

Nov 06, 2016

I feel this course offered me a solid foundation that helps me manipulate JS and JQuery-based scripts on a daily basis.

von Matt

Nov 26, 2016

Very promising environment.

von Richard d V

Jan 06, 2016

Well done, I learned a lot from this course.

von Roman S

Feb 08, 2018

Great class - i learned a lot! thank you!