Chevron Left
Zurück zu Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite von Coursera Project Network

4.1
Sterne
341 Bewertungen
79 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this project, you will learn the fundamentals of how to use Burp Suite Community Edition. This tool helps security professionals and penetration testers assess web application vulnerabilities. This course includes steps on how to configure the proxy between the browser and web application to intercept, view, alter, and forward HTTP requests and responses, and then analyze the results of your modifications. This course will also explain how to use a dictionary list to brute force logins, and how to exploit file upload and SQL injection vulnerabilities....

Top-Bewertungen

AR
10. Juni 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

PG
23. Juli 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 79 Bewertungen für Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite

von Kaivan D

11. Juni 2020

Burpsuite was not installed on the remote PC, I installed it manually. Next, even DVWA was not configured. Kindly watch some youtube videos on Burpsuite rather than doing this course.

von Lee T

12. Juni 2020

The burpsuite was not available in the cloud setting, and I had just enough knowledge to pass the quiz. This could have been better executed.

von Víctor G P

12. Mai 2020

No point on the VM as it has not the Burp Suite installed. Just put videos next time.

Also, very basic introduction to Burp Suite.

von Moumita B

11. Juni 2020

The cloud computer was not ready to use.there was no required software was installed as per declaration.and after one hour it has been ended.Totally disappointed with coursera's word.

von JIMENEZ R E P

1. Juni 2020

The lab was not set up and it was impossible to test what the instructor perform on his video.

von Pradeep R

14. Mai 2020

its too basic

von Sayan R

10. Mai 2020

This is great course for absolute beginner to get idea about webapp testing

von Igmar I

18. Juli 2020

The virtual machine on Rhyme had nothing relevant installed at all (besides Microsoft Windows and Mozilla Firefox). I had to install Burp Suite, XAMPP, DVWA, and FoxyProxy all by myself. Also there were files missing for the Exploit File Upload (ReverseShell.php) and Dictionary Attack (rockyou.txt) exercises. Additionally OWASP Mutillidae II was also missing, but I didn't bother to install it. I also had a problem where my browser could not connect to the Rhyme virtual machine at all. I solved this problem by switching my browser from Chrome to Edge. I am disappointed that there was no convenient and comfortable way to contact any customer support. A Web Chat customer support functionality should be essential. The course itself was very basic and did not contain vital explanations to the subject. Although this course is far from expensive I sadly have to tell that this was not money well spent.

von Alec M

6. Juli 2020

Nothing worked on the interactive section; burp suite wasn't installed and no instructions on how to do so and then none of the claimed test websites were installed or running, making it more of a video lecture than an interactive "guided" project.

von ABHIJITH.V.S

26. Juni 2020

Could not work with the cloud desktop. I couldn't open DWVA in the first place.

von ADESH S R

11. Juni 2020

This course is helpful to understand basics of burp suite. i helps me to how to configure the proxy, how to scan and penetrate the website. I like to learn more about burp suite.

von Purvash P G

24. Juli 2020

Good explantion from the instructor but it was too short and the lab didnt have preinstalled burp application .But it went on good overall in understanding. Thank You..

von Sachin

30. Juni 2020

I love coursera but this project is not good for learning because cloud desktop not working properly and there is lack of resources inside cloud

von Xamay A

26. Dez. 2020

I have been learning Web Application Security Testing with Burp Suite it has been a great experience.

von Swaraj R G

28. Juni 2020

It was amazing Guided Project, from this project I learned lot of new and hands on skills!!

von Ritesh S R

4. Aug. 2020

Its was awesome. Just try to expand the course with more examples and more practice.

von Mohan A

1. Juni 2020

Gives Foundational knowledge with well delivered instructions and explanations

von Musiime H

14. Mai 2020

Helpful on how SQL can be used to attack a website though it was brief

von Bryan E C

27. Okt. 2020

Clear instructions and easy to understand explanations.

von BHAVYA J

26. Juli 2020

Excellent course for beginners in burpsuite

von Werner H

4. Juni 2020

Great introduction to an interesting tool.

von shubhashri t

3. Juli 2020

Excellent hands on session on burps suite

von Simran, S

16. Juli 2020

easy to understand.very comfortable.

von Wilson C S S

8. Juni 2020

Excellent course, congratulations!

von SHASAHNK S

22. Sep. 2020

It was a nice learning experience