Chevron Left
Zurück zu Building Web Applications in PHP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Building Web Applications in PHP by University of Michigan

4.8
1,054 Bewertungen
206 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Top-Bewertungen

YY

Feb 10, 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

Feb 21, 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 205 Reviews for Building Web Applications in PHP

von Mansoor H

Dec 04, 2018

Amazing, truly amazing.

PhD. Charles Severance is a great teacher, and shows how easy it is to get into coding and start using the tools that creats the biggest web applications to date.

It starts with some history and ends with you beating the code to write php!

von César R P V

May 01, 2019

great introduction to web applications

von Carlo M

Mar 27, 2019

Love this professor! About the course, I would have preferred some more practical knowledge and exercises about the object-oriented paradigm.

von Aaron H

Dec 30, 2018

If you have html and css behind you already you can easily complete this course in a weekend.

von Le M

Dec 05, 2018

Excellent foundational. The "big picture" of a webapp interaction and then the basics of the major players. Of course a personable instructor sure helped!!!! Now on to a deeper learning voyage with no confusion on which way to go.

von Rocío D

Nov 15, 2018

Clear and easy to understand. I wish a few lesson would be much more practical than background about the language, but I guess it's just something to improve.

von Maksim M

Nov 09, 2018

It is a very good course and I've learnt a lot. The instructor is excellent. A bit more of practical exercises with each lecture would be just great!

von Felipe G

Oct 26, 2018

Excelente curso para aquellos que recien empiezan, muy buena introduccion para el desarrollo web. Recomendado!

von John Q

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent and pragmatic

von Mehdi S

Aug 28, 2018

It was so simple course, I expected that I spend my time for a professional course but unfortunately it didn't. It doesn't have any challenges like real world and I wasn't satisfied from this course

von ONG K S

Aug 14, 2018

A very comprehensive course for newbie who wants to develop skills in web development.

Explained in simple-to-understand way for non-tech guy.

von Ahmed H

Jul 14, 2018

Superficial.

von Saulet Y

Jun 20, 2018

The start of the course was really fun and interesting, but then it becomes boring and complicated, especially in week 6,7 and 8. The assignments for weeks 6 and 7 were not useful and meaningless.

von Sharon C

May 07, 2018

more advanced PHP would be good!

von Nada F A

Apr 02, 2018

the explanation is too general

the assignment is not that related to the given material

there is no option for editing after submit

von Benoit T

Apr 02, 2018

A very good introduction to PHP. I went from having no clue of what was going on beyond my screen and now I'm able to run my own website, with scripts, on a private server. Thanks!

Only thing I'd say is that for some exercises, the provided material is almost too complete and there aren't enough things left to figure out on your own (which helps me a lot to learn).

von Enoch P

Mar 22, 2018

This was a great course, led by a great instructor. Some of the assignment specifications could be improved.

von manav j

Feb 04, 2018

basic course...good for beginners

von ISSAM T H

Jan 30, 2018

Very good startup course.

von Dexter A

Jan 23, 2018

Things went well most of the class but it can be a bit hand holding in some places and absolute sink or swim in the final week with many students struggling with the assignment and the forums being little help.

von Cyan C

Dec 01, 2017

Preferable if there is more exercise

von Rahul K M

Jul 15, 2019

It is really a nice course if you want to learn php.

von Jeroen N

Jul 14, 2019

Excellent! It really taught me the basics of PHP, the foundation I need so that I can continue the learning.

von Nicolas R

Jul 06, 2019

Es Un curso totalmente profesional, exelente y agradable presentación.

von Nelson H

Jun 28, 2019

Good intro to PHP in General