Chevron Left
Zurück zu Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes von California Institute of the Arts

4.9
Sterne
698 Bewertungen
161 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is focused on the application of the early UX research to actual user interfaces: the creation of wireframes, high-fidelity mockups, and clickable prototypes. Along the way we will also discuss: - Responsive web design and mobile web challenges - Mobile-first approach - Web typography - The relationship between design and programming and whether it is important to know how to code - The different web technologies that make the web work, such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, server-side coding, and databases. This course is the continuation of the course Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture, in which students completed the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website. If you are intending to complete the assignments in this course to earn a certificate you must complete the Strategy and Information Architecture course first so you have the materials and data needed to begin creating wireframes and mockups in this course. This is the fourth and last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

AT

7. Okt. 2020

Interesting course. Just the right amount of challenge. I liked seeing the two students show their progress as the course went along, this gave a peek into what we're expected to do.

KE

20. Apr. 2020

This class balances theoretical knowledge and technical skills. I love that it covered everything from target audience strategy and design trends to code and wireframing instruction.

Filtern nach:

151 - 164 von 164 Bewertungen für Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes

von Art O

24. Aug. 2021

It was an excellent course designed for people at all levels of experience, stuctured with clear progression to an achievable project. I feel that there are only some subtle hints that this series was produuced a couple years back and feel that remote learning needs to stay current and responsive.

von Prameet A

29. Juli 2020

I had fun and the course is really amazing no doubts.

but I am unhappy with the experience I had.

Over the course of this entire specialization, I have flagged so many peer submissions for plagiarism. It's really disgusting to see how people can stoop so low to get a certificate for their resume.

von Martha A

22. Apr. 2020

I really enjoy the structure of these classes. I would have liked to learn a bit more about the different kinds of prototype software. However, I did learn much more about the concept and strategy portion than I had expected to. This class was definitely worth taking.

von Barbara A M

1. Aug. 2020

I really like the class and the content. the only thing is that it would be good to actually get review or a critic of your work by people who actually know and can explain their criticism. Otherwise, classes are cool.

von Jiaying W

7. Juli 2021

Why can't we decide our own project topic instead of being required to work on a restaurant one? Hope future students can have more freedom to chose their own project topic

von Lindsay M

2. Juli 2021

I really enjoyed the creative side of this course. Felt a little demotivated when I reached site mapping, but pushed through and it was so worth it!

von Hisyam N

1. Okt. 2020

I found a lot of cheating, such as plagiarism using other people's work, I hope the staff or admin can be more assertive

von Albertine C

2. Sep. 2019

Doesn't add much to the rest of the courses in this specialisation... I guess the project is good additonal practice

von Gramsci H C

31. Mai 2020

Was a nice experience for someone that see UI and UX for first time I recommend this course

von Ashphiar R R

17. Mai 2021

Very Interesting course and I have learned a lot of things.

von HuyNKSE150574

28. März 2022

good

von Allison W

18. März 2020

The concepts were very much like those in the first two courses of the specialization. The last week of the class was a refinement of material in week three with an optional assignment creating a prototype. That was genuinely odd.

von Andreea B

30. Dez. 2019

The peer-review strategy is not an option.

von Nataliia M

26. Aug. 2020

While the assignment gives you ability to practice creating a full mockup for a website, the lectures provide very little useful information (especially last two weeks, week three has an overview of web development technologies, which is not used anywhere in the assignment).