Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Web Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Web Development von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
2,440 Bewertungen
688 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AB
18. Juli 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1. Mai 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Filtern nach:

626 - 650 von 680 Bewertungen für Introduction to Web Development

von anshuman p

8. Okt. 2018

nice but very slow

von Garima D

23. Juni 2020

Awesome course 😇

von TUSHAR G

4. Mai 2020

very good course

von Kazi M A

22. Apr. 2020

Very good course

von Muskan K

18. Okt. 2020

Great teaching

von Ayushi

20. Juni 2020

Really Helpful

von Aisha M S

21. Okt. 2019

nice course

von MAKWANA J D

2. Juli 2020

I like it

von Deepak k

18. Sep. 2019

very nice

von athelly v

2. Aug. 2020

No thing

von MOHAMMED T

26. Sep. 2020

awesome

von betta347

1. Sep. 2020

FINE!!!

von RAHUL �

6. Juni 2020

Amazing

von NIDHI J

24. Mai 2020

helpful

von GOVIND C

21. Sep. 2020

👌👌👌

von 03 N

1. Aug. 2020

Good

von Bhavika G

2. Juli 2020

Nice

von UDIT K

6. Juni 2020

nice

von aswin s

5. Juni 2020

good

von Sparsh K

22. Mai 2020

good

von DHRUVIT A

11. Mai 2020

nice

von Appu K

29. Okt. 2020

Nil

von Devin C

13. Mai 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

von SHARJITH N

29. Apr. 2020

The system of peer review in the graded assignments is not a robust one. The reviewers are not capable in many cases and many times they don't read the code completely before arriving at decisions. I had to submit the same work thrice with instructions to correctly download the project files and review. In spite of that, the comments provided by the reviewers prove that they haven't cared to read the instructions or the code fully before evaluating.

von SIDHARATH B

23. Mai 2020

I wasn't able to complete my course because there was no more assignments to review in week 6. So, in that case "Coursera" should let us review the assignments of the students who had completed the course in order for us to complete ours. Other than that the course was fine but the knowledge provided in the videos was limited and addition info. was provides through external sources which doesn't make any sense.