Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Web Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Web Development von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
2,310 Bewertungen
654 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtern nach:

476 - 500 von 646 Bewertungen für Introduction to Web Development

von Golla M

May 30, 2020

good

von Shanti C

May 23, 2020

Good

von Tamada D S

May 19, 2020

GOOD

von TANU S

May 07, 2020

nice

von T J J K

May 06, 2020

nice

von Isha s

May 02, 2020

nice

von Anshuman D

Apr 14, 2020

NICE

von Praduman v

Nov 06, 2019

GOOD

von RAGHVENDRA M

Jun 11, 2019

good

von Mohan R

Jul 15, 2020

thq

von DIKSHA A

May 05, 2020

nyc

von NEELI D T

Jun 19, 2020

ok

von Shilpi G

Mar 17, 2019

..

von Shreyansh C

May 19, 2020

.

von Arda B

Jun 13, 2017

This is course is a very good overview of the basics to Web Development. The course provided an outline of basic concepts, resources, and exercises to begin learning Web Development. For me, getting through the assignments in the course required a ton of research and working through W3Schools and CodeAcademy. Just know the course provides a framework that empowers you to work on your own. I enjoyed the scope of this course, the peer-editing process and assessment is superb and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is new to Web Development

von WL G

Sep 03, 2020

Everything almost fine, but I strongly disagree with the assignment grading system that was given by the other students on my assignment actually done correctly which it suppose should get a higher mark, but due to one of the reviewers had given me the incorrect review it had caused me a lower mark. This is very very unfair regards to all our hard works and time spent to take this course. I hope the management can look into this issues seriously. Thank you.

von Emma W

Jul 01, 2020

I found the course very informative and enjoyable. I'm not a coding wiz but this has helped significantly with the work I do on website design, especially in website builders when I want to change something I can now go straight to the code rather than finding the necessary buttons to press in editor. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to do it for fun, learn a little for work or who want to have a career in web development.

von Ankit D

Jul 24, 2020

It was a very informative course. Learned a lot about web development and every thing related to it. The practice exercises are amazing

Note:- Could you have some replacement for peer review. The grading is not always up to the mark. Many a times they don't follow the rubrics or don't check the page properly.

There some who are putting links of W3school to get away with the work. Please look into these.

von tarun s

May 28, 2017

it is very good for starting knowledge in the field of web development. But for be a specialization in this field , specialization course will be good and it will be waste of time to apply for it than for specialization course.It will be helpful to understand things in next course after doing this course. in this course given references are very helpful. and the teaching method is also nice.

von Samarth G

May 28, 2020

It was a good course specially for beginners. Most of the things are explained in a very simple way. HTML and CSS are explained nicely, if you are a beginner you can find Javascript slight difficult but continuous will help you to have a nice grip on Jacascript. this is a very good course if you want to start a new journey in web development.

von Chesay C

Jan 24, 2017

Enjoyed the Foundation of Web Development. For the next iteration of the course I would suggestion going over in more detail how HTML and JavaScript should be linked with using JavaScript validation. This was something many learners struggled with and the provided resources missed some key things beginners would struggle to grasp.

von Yarkos V

Oct 06, 2017

Muy bien explicado, y ayuda mucho la documentación adicional para leer o ver. Sería recomendable dar más tarea obligatoria para practicar los conceptos impartidos a fin de detectar debilidades en el aprendizaje y despejar dudas. Gracias por este curso y la claridad del mismo.

von Sugandha A

Aug 29, 2017

This is a very good course for the beginners in web development. It gives good examples and is quite easy to walk along with the pace of the course. exercises at the end are quite meaningful to access what we have learned. I also like that way the course is structured.

von Muhammad K

Jan 23, 2017

Good course, comprehensively covering key concepts involved in Web development. Although It does not touch server side development, but provides foundation to pursue advanced courses in web development and design. Thanks Coursera.

von ABHISHEK B

Jun 07, 2020

Nice content created by the content writer to easily digest the basic concept of web development. Grateful to the content writer for introducing HTML,CSS and JavaScript in a good manner...🤗🤗