Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Web Development

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Web Development von University of California, Davis

4.7
Sterne
2,297 Bewertungen
648 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

Filtern nach:

501 - 525 von 643 Bewertungen für Introduction to Web Development

von sanjib k

Nov 02, 2017

It's good for the Beginners who hardly has some idea about web development but not enough for the experienced one or who has at least basic knowledge of all these.

von Leo

Jan 08, 2020

very basic course, easy to learn, a good place to start with web development. I would suggest to put a little bit more advanced and challenging tasks

von guil h

Oct 07, 2019

It was clear and complete, I feel that CSS was incomplete and I would have liked professional feedbacks at least for the final exam.

von HImanshu n

May 22, 2017

the course helped me a lot in understanding the topic.

this course is a good start, if you want to become a web developer.

von ASHISH K S

May 06, 2020

It helped me in learning basics of html,css,java script.Its prefect for starter.

Thank you veru much for yor free course.

von Sameer M

Jul 08, 2020

this course is very useful for me , i learn a lot of thing by this course, this will really helpful for me in future.

von Pablo P

Nov 09, 2017

Great introductory course. It's designed for those who want to start creating web pages. Good examples, great teacher.

von Angélica A G

Sep 26, 2017

i like this course , but I prefer that the practice were part of the calification. and not only optional .

thanks

von MADAPATHI B

Aug 04, 2020

You Can Learn the Basics of HTML, CSS, and Javascript. This Course is helpful for Web Development Aspirants.

von Mbuyi F

Aug 13, 2020

Good course, that provides examples of how the code works after it is written. A real hands on approach!

von Kanika M

Jul 10, 2020

so thank you so much for this course i loved it i've gained so much knowledge regarding web development.

von Yashmita

Jul 29, 2020

It was an amazing experience and an extremely good course for beginners like me. I learned a lot.

von Michael T

Aug 30, 2020

I enjoy the course, it helps you search out the answer in how up needed to complete the project.

von Folarin M O

Oct 26, 2018

It's an eye-opening program while the additional resources have been quite helpful to me.

von rinzin n

Sep 26, 2020

Great introduction course. I has me interested in learning learning some other language.

von Mike L

Jun 10, 2020

It would have been nice to see the full program and see where the different sections go.

von Kiran P

Sep 03, 2019

It was great. Now i am interested in looking up more about web development. Thank you!

von Himanshu M

Jul 06, 2020

It was very interesting course.I learnt many new thing.It was a great experience.

von SATVIK �

Apr 17, 2020

Its a great platform to work. I really liked to work on assignments they demanded

von kshitij r

Sep 16, 2019

this course is awesome and the teachers are great but the course should be remade

von Jaya P

Oct 20, 2020

I COULD'NT FIND JAVASCRIPT UNDERSTANDABKE FROM THIS COURSE, SO I'LL GIVE 4 STAR.

von Angel O L C

Apr 11, 2018

Buen curso para empezar a aprender sobre el desarrollo web. Esta bien explicado

von Shelly A

Dec 09, 2016

Over all the course was very informative and easy to understand for a beginner.

von Yeo, D

Oct 18, 2017

Good class for beginners in web development. It is simple and cover the basic.

von Mumin M

Apr 28, 2020

The teacher was remarkable but in some videos all the code was not visible.