Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.5
Sterne
3,636 Bewertungen
985 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 963 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Gautam K

Apr 08, 2016

Excellent Course. Great instructors, very well structured content. I loved the last assignment, had a lot of fun building my own webpage. Brilliant learning experience, will definitely keep practising.

von Christine D

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

von Edgar J F P

Mar 06, 2020

Aprendí muchas cosas que no sabía sobre el Desarrollo Web y los tutores están realmente interesados en que sus alumnos aprendan los aspectos básicos y fundamentales de HTML, CSS y JavaScript.

von Muhammad S

May 09, 2019

Lot of thanks to University of London and Coursera for providing this short and handy course. Really enjoyed learning. It helped me learn skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise.

von Yngve F

Dec 08, 2015

Enjoyed the pace of this course, learned a lot during these 4 sessions. Good teachers, challenging enough assignments and enough chances to redo tasks. Intro level but enough to learn still.

von John C C

Feb 01, 2016

Really awesome snapshot of what it takes to build a responsive website. I definitely picked up some skills from this class that I will be using. I also enjoyed the professors in the videos.

von Rajat P

Feb 11, 2020

This course was really helpful for beginners all the things that are taught are in a well-structured manner

The best part of this course is that its assignment you will get to more about it

von Satrajit C

May 26, 2017

Well planned curriculum; nicely executed through excellent teaching styles ensure a great launching ground for future studies in the 3 fields. Really appreciate the quality of the course.

von Matteo T

Feb 08, 2016

A very nice introduction to basic concepts and languages for building a website. I had previous knowledge on these topics and it's worked well to refresh and better organize my knowledge.

von Deleted A

Oct 15, 2015

Great class. Challenging and exciting. Great explanations, knowledgeable professors, high quality videos and challenging quizzes that force you to really understand the covered material.

von Daniel O

Nov 02, 2015

Very informative and well taught. I've been playing with JavaScript for a few years and never quite getting it but this course has really helped cement some of the fundamental concepts.

von Abdulrahman A

Mar 02, 2017

Awesome Class. It did not add anything new to my experience because I am a computer science student; however it did refreshe my memory, I am super glad that I took this course though.

von Neeturaj S

Jul 28, 2019

Very good content and great assignments which let us think on a point and help us understanding it completely. Concepts got cleared easily. really nice course covered in lesser time.

von keelia

Sep 18, 2017

easy to understand, really basic and useful knowledge about ui design.It's just first step to learn front-end design, i'd like to learn further about related courses about this area.

von Luis M R G

Apr 08, 2018

Aunque es básico, es muy bueno el curso, hace referencia sobre css y javascript y da las bases para seguir aprendiendo por nuestra cuenta con unas excelentes bases aprendidas aquí

von Prem S

Sep 03, 2017

This course gives a good overview of the web technologies even if you are a programmer in different discipline. It was informative and cleared some of the basic confusions I had.

von Edwin M V

Jan 04, 2016

A great course teaching you the very beginnings of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.

Probably best for those with no prior knowledge in the fields, as it is on a very introductory level.

von Rebecca M

Apr 25, 2019

Great course that really helps you get started with the basics. A little bit more information how jquery works "behind the scenes" would be helpful to get a better understanding

von Jad M

Jan 02, 2017

I'm totally new to programming and it's something completely different from my major.

This course taught to make pretty cool things. Special thanks to my instructors and peers (:

von Gary L

Sep 28, 2015

What I have seen so far I think it is a good introduction on the topic. The lecturers are lively and clear in their instructions. A casual yet professional feel to the program.

von Ryuma J N L

Jun 07, 2016

This module gives all the basics needed to understand the required skill set to work as a front end web developer. Each student is responsible for how deep he/she wants to go

von Aditya V S

Nov 11, 2018

It was just awesome, everything explained so easily and i enjoyed the class, it was really very helpful to understand the basics of html, css and javascripts. Thanks a lot.

von Chencheng H

Sep 27, 2017

The courses are easy for beginners to achieve basic knowledges and methods for web development. It also provides materials, links and directions for further self learning.

von Jared

Jan 06, 2016

The content was simple and well organized out for a good introductory course. The first step is often the most difficult one to take, so it's nice that they kept it easy.

von Shohanda A

Jan 01, 2017

I loved the course so much it covers many areas, and by the end of it you will see that you made a great progress and you are able to make a very nice simple website.