Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.5
Sterne
4,645 Bewertungen
1,269 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,248 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Shohanda A

Jan 01, 2017

I loved the course so much it covers many areas, and by the end of it you will see that you made a great progress and you are able to make a very nice simple website.

von Avinash

Sep 30, 2017

this one is my first course from coursera and it,s Great i really enjoyed it and it helped me a lot..

thanks a lot to Coursera for providing these valuable courses

von Silvio V

Dec 18, 2015

Excelent - Now I can say that I started learning how to build a responsive home page.Excelent - Now I can say that I am start leraning how to build a home page.

von Sachin P

Oct 16, 2017

I really enjoyed learning from coursera and the way you describe the content of course, its definitely going to help in my career.Thanks for wonderful guidance.

von bba4vu

Dec 06, 2015

This was a fantastic course! I really enjoyed the quizes after every video. It helped me stay focused during videos and provided a good mental break at times.

von Karl W

Oct 01, 2015

Currently on Week 2 and have been learning a lot. Couldn't have picked better instructors for this course, they put lessons in a very easy to understand manner.

von ISAAC M

Sep 30, 2019

well, it has been awesome so far, I thought it would be difficult but my teachers are really amazing and they made the course digestible as it has been for me.

von Joshua J K

Mar 12, 2016

Content and pace are appropriate for beginners, and provide a high level overview of the technologies involved in Frontend web design with modern technologies.

von Juhi

Mar 09, 2016

The course was very good and provided me enough opportunity to explore my designing skills especially javascript. But the assignments could be more specific.

von Marcus J

Mar 08, 2016

Good basic introduction! I appreciate that it looks at both jQuery and javaScript; CSS media queries and Bootstrap, allowing the student to compare the two.

von Lorna B

Jan 03, 2016

Excellent review of the basics. If you are new to these topics great too, but spend the time to make sure you understand these fundamentals before moving on.

von Rudo T

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you for the course, I have started to understand Javascript which is a language that was giving me quite a hard time. I look forward to learning more!

von S V

Jul 17, 2019

The course was very well planned out and informative. I learned a great deal of useful information and I feel confident to start making websites on my own.

von Sudharsan V

Jul 09, 2016

Amazing course. Although the course is for a month, I finished this course in about 2 weekends. Recommended course for someone fresh into web development.

von Vivek P

Jan 19, 2020

course was very useful i had a great learning experience with Coursera . If you are a beginner in web development you should definitely check this out .

von Melina

Jan 25, 2016

Everything is so clear and well structured, and activities and quizzes are well designed. I really enjoy watching the videos. Thanks for a great course!

von Matthew A

Aug 22, 2018

This course is great for beginners. It moves along at a nice pace and give simples homework assignments to help anyone get started learning the basics.

von John R C

Apr 11, 2018

It was nice and developed, easy to follow, and thorough! Though, I agree that it felt like it was HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for Image Gallery Design :P

von CHITRESH K

Dec 24, 2017

Nice entry level course to get you started in the field . Going for entire specialisation as many projects are covered . Thank you for the nice course.

von Igor M

Sep 28, 2016

Nice introduction. I wasn't following the lectures that close, because the material was not that new to me, but the assignments and quizzes are amazing

von Shelbie T

Jul 28, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course.

I definitely recommend taking this course if you want to learn and follow along and code with the video tutorials!

von Abhishek C

May 29, 2020

The course is great , the teachers taught well and i expect bit more complications in the further specialisation otherwise things are of no meaning .

von Jean-Luc B

Sep 24, 2016

Great course!

I appreciate sharing your expertise on this subject. I learnt a lot and recommend this course to anyone interested in web development.

von Ana C F d P

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent course. Even after I finished, I`m still studying. Very practical and with a lot of good suggested sources to improve learning experience.

von Isaac

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice overview of how web-development is done. It has been of great help to me for developing basic human machine interfaces for robotic systems