Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,143 Bewertungen
1,402 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,378 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von J S

Jul 03, 2020

This course teaches you to create a basic website with HTML , CSS and JavaScript . They give us assignments and references which are more useful to us ,also they teach us well .

von Rebecca M

Apr 25, 2019

Great course that really helps you get started with the basics. A little bit more information how jquery works "behind the scenes" would be helpful to get a better understanding

von Jad M

Jan 02, 2017

I'm totally new to programming and it's something completely different from my major.

This course taught to make pretty cool things. Special thanks to my instructors and peers (:

von Gary L

Sep 28, 2015

What I have seen so far I think it is a good introduction on the topic. The lecturers are lively and clear in their instructions. A casual yet professional feel to the program.

von Ryuma J N L

Jun 07, 2016

This module gives all the basics needed to understand the required skill set to work as a front end web developer. Each student is responsible for how deep he/she wants to go

von Aditya V S

Nov 11, 2018

It was just awesome, everything explained so easily and i enjoyed the class, it was really very helpful to understand the basics of html, css and javascripts. Thanks a lot.

von Chencheng H

Sep 27, 2017

The courses are easy for beginners to achieve basic knowledges and methods for web development. It also provides materials, links and directions for further self learning.

von Karan J

Jun 11, 2020

Excellent Website Basics course for beginners and intermediates. JavaScript fundamentals and approach are quite appropriate to some of the students. Loved the experience!

von Jared

Jan 06, 2016

The content was simple and well organized out for a good introductory course. The first step is often the most difficult one to take, so it's nice that they kept it easy.

von Shohanda A

Jan 01, 2017

I loved the course so much it covers many areas, and by the end of it you will see that you made a great progress and you are able to make a very nice simple website.

von Avinash

Sep 30, 2017

this one is my first course from coursera and it,s Great i really enjoyed it and it helped me a lot..

thanks a lot to Coursera for providing these valuable courses

von Silvio V

Dec 18, 2015

Excelent - Now I can say that I started learning how to build a responsive home page.Excelent - Now I can say that I am start leraning how to build a home page.

von Sachin P

Oct 16, 2017

I really enjoyed learning from coursera and the way you describe the content of course, its definitely going to help in my career.Thanks for wonderful guidance.

von bba4vu

Dec 06, 2015

This was a fantastic course! I really enjoyed the quizes after every video. It helped me stay focused during videos and provided a good mental break at times.

von Karl W

Oct 01, 2015

Currently on Week 2 and have been learning a lot. Couldn't have picked better instructors for this course, they put lessons in a very easy to understand manner.

von MATTHEW I

Sep 30, 2019

well, it has been awesome so far, I thought it would be difficult but my teachers are really amazing and they made the course digestible as it has been for me.

von Joshua K

Mar 12, 2016

Content and pace are appropriate for beginners, and provide a high level overview of the technologies involved in Frontend web design with modern technologies.

von Juhi

Mar 09, 2016

The course was very good and provided me enough opportunity to explore my designing skills especially javascript. But the assignments could be more specific.

von Marcus J

Mar 08, 2016

Good basic introduction! I appreciate that it looks at both jQuery and javaScript; CSS media queries and Bootstrap, allowing the student to compare the two.

von Lorna B

Jan 03, 2016

Excellent review of the basics. If you are new to these topics great too, but spend the time to make sure you understand these fundamentals before moving on.

von Rudo T

Jun 16, 2020

Thank you for the course, I have started to understand Javascript which is a language that was giving me quite a hard time. I look forward to learning more!

von S V

Jul 17, 2019

The course was very well planned out and informative. I learned a great deal of useful information and I feel confident to start making websites on my own.

von Sudharsan V

Jul 09, 2016

Amazing course. Although the course is for a month, I finished this course in about 2 weekends. Recommended course for someone fresh into web development.

von Vivek P

Jan 19, 2020

course was very useful i had a great learning experience with Coursera . If you are a beginner in web development you should definitely check this out .

von Melina

Jan 25, 2016

Everything is so clear and well structured, and activities and quizzes are well designed. I really enjoy watching the videos. Thanks for a great course!