Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.5
Sterne
4,695 Bewertungen
1,278 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,259 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Ana C F d P

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent course. Even after I finished, I`m still studying. Very practical and with a lot of good suggested sources to improve learning experience.

von Isaac

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice overview of how web-development is done. It has been of great help to me for developing basic human machine interfaces for robotic systems

von Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

von Ashraf S

Feb 15, 2020

Very informative makes your concepts clear about everything related to the topic. Would recommend this course to anyone going for web development.

von Jesus

Jan 12, 2016

Da muy buenas bases para empezar como desarrollador Web y se entiende muy bien los temas. Me gustó mucho el ritmo de aprendizaje. Muy recomendado.

von Carlos Q A

Mar 21, 2017

It was a really great course since it really got me out many doubts and it gave me what I needed to actually get a good grip for web development.

von ALDECI G D S

Oct 13, 2015

Ótimo curso, foi muito dinâmico, didática clara e objetiva. Só tenho a agradecer e recomendarei a todos meus amigos, família e colegas de classe.

von Viplav M

Sep 30, 2015

It's a good introductory course for understanding the basic of HTML,CSS and JS. Examples are well explained and the course delivery was good :) .

von P S

Jul 03, 2020

It's the best course on coursera for HTML CSS and JS. With a real life restaurant website, it covers all the topic in depth including bootstrap.

von Rizwana S

May 18, 2018

Best course to opt for beginners. The instructors are quite good at explaining the basics and keeps us engaged in the course by using examples.

von Rodrigo B d S C

Jul 02, 2020

Great overview of HTML for the structure of the site, CSS and bootstrap4 for style and responsive, JavaScript an jquery for interactive sites.

von Omar F

Apr 18, 2020

This is the first course I took online in my life. I love this course. And all the teacher style of understanding has given me a lot of joy.

von Hameer A

Nov 19, 2019

i am very thankful of your, i have lot of learnt from this course, after completed this course i am able to work as professional developer

von Axel G

Jul 20, 2018

Very straight forward going explanations about modern webdesign. I Learned a lot fo new techniques. Thank you all for this very good course

von Jonathan J C A

Mar 05, 2018

Es excelente para el nivel mostrado básico, muy comprensible si hay dudas de como empezar un desarrollo responsive esta es la mejor manera.

von Md S I

Jul 26, 2017

This course gives me the confidence that even being a non-programmer, I can still progress towards Web development, specially the UX part.

von Natalie K

Jan 09, 2017

Very interesting videos! easy to learn with fun. Highly recommended for all beginners who wants to know more about front end development.

von Dusan Z

Jan 31, 2016

This course is modern, well made and very much "hands-on". I love use of libraries such as Bootstrap and jQuery! I recommend this course.

von Gabriela V

Dec 09, 2019

Really happy to follow this great adventure. Congratulations to our teachers. They did a really good job. Happy to follow the next step.

von Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Nice course for those who want to start developing web applications, keep on the course until the end. PS. Meteor is awesome, I love it.

von Arya P P K

Aug 10, 2020

it's great! Explained every topics in a very good manner. The peer graded assignments are very helpful to understand the topics deeply

von Pilar M A

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you for opportunity and to our professor. You are the best, I'm loving the lesson and programming because of the right professor.

von Poornashree N

Jun 30, 2020

Very detailed explanation on Website basics, though the information is basic. Very helpful to beginners in programming. Thank you team

von Goutham

Apr 23, 2020

The whole course was simple and understandable, and also the examples were very good for starting to learn web development and design.

von Gromovoy E P

Apr 23, 2018

Хороший преподавательский состав, доступное объяснение материала, понятное изложение заданий и легкое усваивание пройденного. Спасибо.