Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.5
Sterne
3,597 Bewertungen
975 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 953 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Mark T

Jan 16, 2016

Excellent. Was a great way to learn how elements of of html, css, and javascript work together. While I was always able to pick apart the coding and figure out, through trial and error, the changes I wished to make in templates, this has really helped me figure out what I should be looking for and where it would most likely be contained.

von Kate R

Nov 06, 2015

I'm only part way through...but this course is super clear. Really hands on and teaches coding using really basic tools instead of another website (like codepen, etc) which keeps it simple and clear. All the lecturers are engaging and have a good speaking style which makes them easy to listen and pay attention to.

von Harsh S

Jan 08, 2019

The course was good and well paced. The kind of quizzes and assignments given were good enough to push us to go further exploring the field.Would surely wish to pursue more courses in this field or even look for a specialization. This course actually gives me leads to further advancement in this field.

von Mauricio J P T R

Mar 18, 2019

It provides a great initial understanding of how back-end website development is structured while also giving plenty of opportunity to intuitively learn extra material on the quizzes and practice writing clean code. I will 100% recommend this course to anyone starting a website development journey.

von Alvaro G

Nov 06, 2017

Simply excellent...! In particular, I learned many things that are shown in a simple and enjoyable way. I got the confidence to move forward.

I congratulate the teachers because they provide their extensive knowledge and experience. They explain very well. They are very accurate in their comments.

von Sumaiya R

Dec 07, 2015

Great course with fantastic lecturers. Obviously, as with any other course, you get out of it what you put into it. So, practice is very important, and it helps if you know a bit of Javascript programming beforehand -- this course is a great complement to whatever coding knowledge you have.

von Abdullah

Jan 31, 2020

In my opinion this course is perfect for the beginners even for those who are new to programming and don't really know much about syntax of programming languages. Moreover, the instructors managed the course the course in a good way which help the students to understand quite easily!!!

von Yasmin K

May 11, 2019

It was very informative. I had previous experience in HTML and CSS but the Javascript was all new to me. And I liked how it's structured. I'm able to understand Javascript much better now and I was happy able to code the gallery and slideshow in JavaScript following the instructions.

von Viacheslav Z

Apr 17, 2019

a simple and fast overview of HTML, CSS and Basic javascript.

Teachers explain every function and help to understand how and why we use different elements.

Overall great course if you have an interest in web development or just to have a basic understanding of how web pages work

von Laysson O L

Oct 16, 2017

This course was very important to me understand how the web stack works. I just know how to develop applications before to introduce this course, but only when I started it I realize how the full web stack works. I like Coursera and all of his courses. This course is excellent!

von Sebastian S

Sep 09, 2016

This course have been very thorough in explaining concepts, and providing examples with explanations to review. The pace is just right, and it has been easy to find time to follow along with the course material. I am finding that I am actually looking forward to each session.

von dave

Aug 09, 2016

i started with web 1.0 back in 1996 and did not go further with html because too many constraints for layouts back then. wow, css and javascript really solved many problems encountered back then. thanks for a great intro to what's possible now making responsive sites.

von Dana N

May 07, 2016

Good class, easy if you've already studied the subject before. But, it does provide you a simple way to get started on some projects. Could use some proofreading on some of it's quizzes (possibly the British English influencing the syntax of the written language).

von Manuel R

Oct 08, 2015

This is could be too basic for some peolple with experience in programming but its learning curse is smooth and gives all necessary background for make more complex projects and as they say, don't limitate yourselves with just what you were given.

Great job, guys!!

von Lemme V

Feb 18, 2016

Very good start to front-end programming. The instructors engaged the audience well and explained the concepts clearly and in detail.

There was a exponental jump between week 3 lectures and week 3 quiz. I had to do much additional research on the web to pass that.

von Lucas G D

Jan 31, 2016

Great basic course!

Some parts are really easy if you know basic programming, but it is REALLY simple and straightforward for people with no experience at all programming.

Very well done! I highly recommend this introduction to Responsive Website development.

von 何秋鸣

Dec 12, 2015

The course covers some aspects of front-end web development lightly and give me a good start to interactive web app.I have an idea to construct my last homework to a very simple game but encountering some troubles.To summarize this course,it is wonderful!

von Kanerain S

Mar 20, 2016

This lecture is what I desirably wanted. It is the perfect course for especially such a novice like me. I didn't know how to start the web and I couldn't distinguish between HTML, CSS and Javascript. Through this course, I think I have great chance to try

von Gerelmaa

Oct 27, 2015

It was very nice and valuable course for me. I teach myself how to code and make website. In the result of this course, I obtained new valuable things such as bootstrap, jquery, etc.

Thank you very much.

I wish the success for your impressive great job.

von Eleonora V R

Mar 04, 2016

Sono rimasta molto soddisfatta di questo corso: ho imparato un sacco di nozioni in più e ora posso dire di saper creare un responsive website. Oltre al fatto che, essendo in inglese il corso, ho rispolverato il mio inglese, imparando i termini tecnici.

von Adnan Z

Oct 20, 2015

The instructors at the University of London were excellent personalities with very good communication skills. Once again, perfected online education surpasses expensive in-class university classes in preparing people for the digital economy we live in.

von Egor A

Feb 09, 2016

A good course that bet you up and running with HTML, CSS and JavaScript. Once finished you become a basic level web programmer with a all the needed fundamentals to continue your way to an independent and powerful web site development on your own.

von Tridib C

Oct 25, 2019

The instructions are clear and they give you the confidence to get started. The are pretty clear about the fact that the content is not exhaustive, so we students will need to play around and explore the subject matter ourselves as well.

von Sol B W

Aug 31, 2016

I Enjoyed the course, the last project was a surprise because it seemed more difficult but then I realized all the components were in the lectures! So dont think because it seems easy it actually is :)

Im very proud of my final project!

von Lee

Feb 29, 2016

Great introduction to web development. I went through this course fairly quickly due to previous experience, but even for someone with experience, there was a lot of information I learned from it. The assignments were helpful as well.