Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,125 Bewertungen
1,399 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,377 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Román V L

Sep 20, 2020

excellent as an introduction. If you really want to learn what they show, you should try to implement any web page you want with the skills showed in the course. By completing the course only, you wont be really acquaring any knowledge

von Shrikanth S

Feb 23, 2018

This course is a base for all the web developers and Coursera helped me to understand things very clearly . This helped me to make my basics in HTML strong and all the lectures are well explained in a simple and understandable manner.

von Juan S

Jan 01, 2016

A very good course.

It gives you a very good explanation and teach you in a general way, how to create a modern Website using HTML, CSS and JavaScript. I have already done my first Webpage and I didnt know how to do it at the begining.

von Goutam D

Jan 16, 2016

It is actually a fantastic course that great professors of University of London has created.Really grateful to them.I expect that they will develop more such courses about making robot websites like that of Amazon etc.

Thanks a lot!!!

von legoartis@gmail.com

Oct 03, 2015

basics are given in a very simple and easy to understand way so really with no background knowledge at all you can start doing simple things right in the class. I enjoyed this course where much. lecturers are very professional too.

von Shekhar P

Feb 07, 2016

Way of teaching style is awesome...super assignments and interactive videos and professors are also well knowledgeable. The professors teaches in this way, student can easily understand the concept...Thanks to this University...

von Antony P

Dec 12, 2016

The best learning hub of Basics of Responsive Website. It teaches all the necessary knowledge develop a Responsive website for a beginner. Above all, there is an open platform to get hands-own-experience. Thanks to one and all.

von Fizza N

Aug 10, 2020

I don't have background for coding. The pacing and explanation of this course was really perfect for beginner. I got grasp on the fundamentals really quickly. I can really say that i learnt a practical skill not some theory.

von Noshad

Mar 18, 2020

Coursera is the best. It save time and provide valuable content and material to learn practice and apply the knowledge we receive once completing the course. My best wishes are always with them on their great effort and work.

von R.Premsanth

Nov 29, 2015

very well presented... during the course i need to practice some javascripts from w3 schools for effective learning..... its a very good courseware.... tq a lot marco mathew and kate... this is very good start for begineers

von Helmut R

Nov 25, 2015

Excellent course: Not boring. No introduction by means of elongated manuals.

Instead of that: Overview about possibilities. A short presentation of a lot of html-elements on the basis of practical examples.

Highly recommended!

von Zion

Dec 28, 2015

I'm finding this course tremendously helpful in getting up to speed on responsive web design. The content is structured to be digestible and doesn't overwhelm. The videos are engaging enough to watch all the way through.

von Ian G

Feb 26, 2016

This course is well suited for those just beginning their journey into web design, but it is also a good refresher for those of us who haven't played with bootstrap or explored the concepts of responsive website design.

von Darya P

Oct 21, 2015

This is both sinple and usefull course.

In just a few weeks you learn how to create a web-page, how to affect its appearence and even add some interactivity.

That's basically all you need to know to start web-developing.

von Lizzy P

Jun 13, 2020

I actually loved this course. You can go at your own pace and everything is explained without assuming your previous knowledge. I really got the foundation I needed to move to more advanced programming and web design.

von Jason M C

Sep 27, 2015

Outstanding introduction to HTML, CSS, and JavaScript/jQuery! There's a lot that someone can do with the tools provided, and I liked the soft introduction to responsive design! I really look forward to the next class!

von ADYA S

Mar 15, 2018

A very practical hands-on course. Teachers are very passionate about the topic.

***

Peer Review is a pain, because finding someone to review your assignment (and finding someone's assignment to review) is so difficult.

von Tracey W

Apr 24, 2020

Learned a lot. Took a similar course, but did not understand JavaScript until I took your course. Thanks for the help. I am a freelance web designer, my site: ProWebAvenue.com. The additional help was wonderful!

von José R L d S F

Sep 08, 2020

A really nice introductory course, highly recommended for new web developers, specially front-end. The professors care about the students learning the subjects, with succinct and clear explanation of the subjects.

von Sabra H

Dec 10, 2019

it was so perfect to learn and search through lessons projects, it was so clever, students must be active and search to learn more but this course also covered everything. I learned so much from it. thank you.

von Nataliia P

Nov 02, 2015

Amazing teachers!!! Thanks a lot for their job! Explaining everything in details. In addition you will learn and practice with libraries that can make your life simpler:) I mean Bootstrap and JQuery. Recomend.

von Waseem U

Apr 15, 2020

That was a great start for me in the field of Responsive Web Page Development. I would surely like to recommend this course to the beginners who really want to hone their skills in the field of web designing.

von Mejia S E A

Aug 09, 2020

The instructors introduce the topic in a very nice way. Learnt a lot during this course and it surpassed my expectations. 3rd week was the hardest for me! But just keep looking at that code until you get it.

von Mariana d A S

Oct 22, 2015

This course is very good. It has a very well-defined scope, which is the basic for web development and also the basics to more advanced web development courses. A great reference for those just starting out.

von SUBHOJIT A

May 09, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned new and interesting techniques to make a website responsive and user interactive. Looking forward to enroll for the Responsive Web Design course available on Coursera