Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,125 Bewertungen
1,399 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

1326 - 1350 von 1,377 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Tanya H K N

Mar 29, 2016

Suitable neither for absolute beginners nor as a stand-alone course. For example, there are things that the quiz questions refer to that haven't been covered in the course, but you can't even look them up because they haven't given you the necessary terminology to find relevant information about them on google. This means that you'll be left looking through a minefield of resources that include the code in the quiz question but are actually about something else.

I have now started using Lynda instead, and am seeing all the bad habits I've picked up and the holes left in my knowledge. Normally I prefer Lynda to Coursera for the assignments and the quizzes, but not in this case...

von Mathew T

Nov 21, 2019

Very basic content, which is fine. The real drawback is that the homework assignments can be done without actually learning any of the content. One assignment, supposedly checking your understanding of bootstrap/html/css, requires only that the student replace certain images in the provided code. This could be done with zero knowledge of the programming languages, and provides students with zero impetus to grow. Other general problems exist, e.g. with the peer grading schema.

von Muhammad Z K

Dec 24, 2016

I haven't completed the course yet but after html and css and some javascript, I didn't feel like continuing. the instructor doesn't suit me... kind of monotonous tbh. the content of the course seemed good but instructors play a huge role on delivering those content to the students so it just didn't work for me. especially the short haired instructor with constant hand movement and unblinking stare which is quite unnerving...

von austin k

Feb 03, 2016

The instructors are very knowledgeable, but the course seems to have the , "we just threw this together at the last minute feel". Many of the Quizzes are very poorly worded. The final project is a bit of a disaster as some of the reviewers are unable to unzip a generic '.gz' file and you can end up getting 0 points from those particular incompetent types.

von Markus R

Mar 15, 2016

I am really disappointed, to be honest! Course covers mostly trivial stuff; lectures are just presenting code snippets; many inaccuracies; nothing about HTML5; entire 4-week-class can easily be completed in one week.

Definitely not near the quality I am used to from Coursera. Udacity’s "Intro to HTML and CSS" and "JavaScript Basics" are way better.

von Cheryl L D

Oct 11, 2015

Very hard to follow unless you have had a good deal of experience with programming. I would not really recommend. Like the teachers OK, but they all went through too much material way too fast and without proper explanation. I will take other classes on programming and then come back to this one again later (maybe).

von Ahmed M S

Nov 11, 2015

many question in the quiz wasn't covered in the video lectures. I enrolled in this course looking for refreshing my info about the 3 subjects and hopefully gaining new in-depth info about them but the information presented during the course was very trivial and only covered few parts about the main 3 subjects

von Dipika J

Mar 08, 2017

Introduced too many tools in a single course. Javascript, CSS, JQuery is very vast and it is not possible to learn everything in one course. They should have been introduced one by one. It took a lot of time for me to capture what the video taught. I had to do a LOT of self learning

von James K

Nov 09, 2015

This course needs an overhaul. There are mistakes in some code examples and quiz questions are sometimes ambiguous. While I appreciate the work that has gone into making this MOOC, there are better courses available on Coursera to learn this material.

von ROHIT C

Nov 18, 2019

We should wait for weeks and weeks for people to review our courses which is not at all a good idea and what if someone is in need of the certificate and waiting for others to review even if it is not his/her fault. Kindly look into this

von Ana M E G

Mar 07, 2016

I think it the course goes extremely fast, I do not agree with its tittle of basic nor the instructors provide sufficient information to achieve the final quiz goal, I am not sure about completing the entire course. Thanks anyway.

von Rajat G

Dec 12, 2019

You will get basics knowledge about javascript and JQuery and nothing else in this course. But I learned a lot from this course which is so Unique and you found it very useful if you are a beginner in JavaScript.

von Bruno M

Oct 11, 2015

Only very very basics. They won't teach you make well formed HTML documents, complete CSS files or learn to program in JavaScript.

von Katerina L H

Nov 03, 2016

HTML and CSS classes were great, but JavaScript classes were very confusing and difficult to understand.

von Mark Y

Oct 10, 2020

The teaching skill and organization is not up to par. I expected more from a reputable college course.

von michal j

Apr 25, 2020

it was ok, It's informative, not the best course I've taken, the explanations are boring.

von Mark G

Nov 07, 2015

There was a lot of questions on the tests that were never covered in the videos.

von Sidharth S

Feb 07, 2016

Leaves out so much of basic stuff. I think this course is for 4th graders.

von Bryan M

Apr 04, 2017

University of Michigan is the way to go, This course is very out of date

von Giannis P

May 16, 2016

It consists mostly of video lectures there is a lack of coding exercises

von Fazla R M

Dec 31, 2015

almost nothing.is it a course.so frustating after one week.not details.

von Lucio O d O J

Apr 12, 2017

Absolutely too perfunctory. Just a very slight notion of the subject.

von kexin

Jan 25, 2016

really basic course. The second lecturer is disappointing.....

von Jairo J O

Oct 15, 2015

It can be better! However I learnt useful tips!

von Andrea L

Sep 18, 2015

Very easy. Not worth the money it requests.