Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,131 Bewertungen
1,400 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,378 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Matthew A

Aug 22, 2018

This course is great for beginners. It moves along at a nice pace and give simples homework assignments to help anyone get started learning the basics.

von John R C

Apr 11, 2018

It was nice and developed, easy to follow, and thorough! Though, I agree that it felt like it was HTML, CSS, and JavaScript for Image Gallery Design :P

von CHITRESH K

Dec 24, 2017

Nice entry level course to get you started in the field . Going for entire specialisation as many projects are covered . Thank you for the nice course.

von Igor M

Sep 28, 2016

Nice introduction. I wasn't following the lectures that close, because the material was not that new to me, but the assignments and quizzes are amazing

von Shelbie T

Jul 28, 2017

I've learned a lot with this course.

I definitely recommend taking this course if you want to learn and follow along and code with the video tutorials!

von Abhishek C

May 29, 2020

The course is great , the teachers taught well and i expect bit more complications in the further specialisation otherwise things are of no meaning .

von Jean-Luc B

Sep 24, 2016

Great course!

I appreciate sharing your expertise on this subject. I learnt a lot and recommend this course to anyone interested in web development.

von Ana C F d P

Dec 13, 2015

Excellent course. Even after I finished, I`m still studying. Very practical and with a lot of good suggested sources to improve learning experience.

von Isaac

Dec 07, 2015

Very nice overview of how web-development is done. It has been of great help to me for developing basic human machine interfaces for robotic systems

von Hao D

Feb 10, 2016

What tutor said is articulate. What tutor taught is easy to understand. What assignment asked to do is useful. This is a easy but practical course.

von Ashraf S

Feb 15, 2020

Very informative makes your concepts clear about everything related to the topic. Would recommend this course to anyone going for web development.

von Jesus

Jan 12, 2016

Da muy buenas bases para empezar como desarrollador Web y se entiende muy bien los temas. Me gustó mucho el ritmo de aprendizaje. Muy recomendado.

von Carlos Q A

Mar 21, 2017

It was a really great course since it really got me out many doubts and it gave me what I needed to actually get a good grip for web development.

von ALDECI G D S

Oct 13, 2015

Ótimo curso, foi muito dinâmico, didática clara e objetiva. Só tenho a agradecer e recomendarei a todos meus amigos, família e colegas de classe.

von Viplav M

Sep 30, 2015

It's a good introductory course for understanding the basic of HTML,CSS and JS. Examples are well explained and the course delivery was good :) .

von P S

Jul 03, 2020

It's the best course on coursera for HTML CSS and JS. With a real life restaurant website, it covers all the topic in depth including bootstrap.

von Rizwana S

May 18, 2018

Best course to opt for beginners. The instructors are quite good at explaining the basics and keeps us engaged in the course by using examples.

von Rodrigo B d S C

Jul 02, 2020

Great overview of HTML for the structure of the site, CSS and bootstrap4 for style and responsive, JavaScript an jquery for interactive sites.

von Omar F

Apr 18, 2020

This is the first course I took online in my life. I love this course. And all the teacher style of understanding has given me a lot of joy.

von Manuel M

Oct 02, 2020

It is a good opening for web programmers. I enjoyed every class of this course and I know that I will enjoy the rest of the specialization.

von Hameer A

Nov 19, 2019

i am very thankful of your, i have lot of learnt from this course, after completed this course i am able to work as professional developer

von Axel G

Jul 20, 2018

Very straight forward going explanations about modern webdesign. I Learned a lot fo new techniques. Thank you all for this very good course

von Jonathan J C A

Mar 05, 2018

Es excelente para el nivel mostrado básico, muy comprensible si hay dudas de como empezar un desarrollo responsive esta es la mejor manera.

von Md S I

Jul 26, 2017

This course gives me the confidence that even being a non-programmer, I can still progress towards Web development, specially the UX part.

von Natalie K

Jan 09, 2017

Very interesting videos! easy to learn with fun. Highly recommended for all beginners who wants to know more about front end development.