Chevron Left
Zurück zu Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,113 Bewertungen
1,396 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Top-Bewertungen

CD

May 27, 2018

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

CM

Oct 11, 2017

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,375 Bewertungen für Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

von Dusan Z

Jan 31, 2016

This course is modern, well made and very much "hands-on". I love use of libraries such as Bootstrap and jQuery! I recommend this course.

von Gabriela V

Dec 09, 2019

Really happy to follow this great adventure. Congratulations to our teachers. They did a really good job. Happy to follow the next step.

von Gerardo E C A

Feb 10, 2016

Nice course for those who want to start developing web applications, keep on the course until the end. PS. Meteor is awesome, I love it.

von Arya P P K

Aug 10, 2020

it's great! Explained every topics in a very good manner. The peer graded assignments are very helpful to understand the topics deeply

von Pilar M A

Jul 03, 2020

Thank you for opportunity and to our professor. You are the best, I'm loving the lesson and programming because of the right professor.

von Poornashree N

Jun 30, 2020

Very detailed explanation on Website basics, though the information is basic. Very helpful to beginners in programming. Thank you team

von Goutham

Apr 23, 2020

The whole course was simple and understandable, and also the examples were very good for starting to learn web development and design.

von Gromovoy E P

Apr 23, 2018

Хороший преподавательский состав, доступное объяснение материала, понятное изложение заданий и легкое усваивание пройденного. Спасибо.

von Ana L A

Feb 12, 2016

I recommend this course because it gives importance to explain JavaScript applied to responsive sites. And not heavy to follow at all.

von Dhiviyalakshmi A

May 06, 2019

Course is good, but peer reviewing assignments is actually taking time, It's making the learner to wait to get the course completion.

von Benjamin G

Dec 25, 2018

I love the fact that they explained the course very well and were straight to the point.

Thank you Coursera and University of London.

von Knut J

Oct 30, 2015

This course is a great introduction into the three main technologies of the internet. The lectures are understandable and insightful.

von CRISTIAN V

Jul 25, 2020

Un curso excelente donde brindaron la explicacion paso a paso de cada tema y he entendido muy bien las bases de la programacion web.

von Pradnesh B

May 14, 2020

Excellent course for beginners. Every concept is explained in lucid manner. Assignments are very interesting. I enjoyed assignments.

von Ishika b

Jun 06, 2020

It was great learning and I came to learn many new features of Html,Css, Js from scratch . I would defintely recommend this course.

von Nirav Z

Mar 17, 2016

Nice and interactive course.

Even takes subjective tests and helps get reviews from peers which is very constructive for a learner.

von Emanuel J V L

Nov 22, 2015

Great Course. I really enjoyed it. Videos and assignments are really intuitive and help us to learn to code and design so quickly.

von Muhammad U S

Jun 15, 2020

I was very confused before that from where I start but now I am able to select my path. This course increases my knowledge a lot.

von Tamsanqa L

Jan 26, 2016

This course is very helpful and well-structured. Great way to teach anyone the basics. More courses should be structured this way

von Doug B

Oct 17, 2015

Very clear, concise information presented in an easy t follow format with excellent examples of the information being presented.

von Bianca Z

Oct 26, 2017

Very good course even for people with very little programming skills. For everyone else: Fast and easy entry to 3 new languages

von Laetitia A

Oct 13, 2015

Explanations are clearly, teachers are great pedagogue. It is easy from the beginning for a subject that can seems complicated

von Farwa A

Jun 19, 2020

I really like this course. Its precise and on point for any beginner or intermediate. The instructors have done a great job!!!

von Deleted A

Jun 03, 2020

Highly recommended course, well done by University of London and all the teachers. Really helped me to start from the scratch

von Eric F

Dec 01, 2015

It's a awesome course! I'm enjoying a lot the explanation of the teatchers and the content is really usefull and intersting!