Chevron Left
Zurück zu Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
1,035 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top-Bewertungen

GS

25. Mai 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

17. Mai 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 339 Bewertungen für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

von Noor u a

21. Mai 2020

I learned a lot of new things that I will surely apply in my daily life and share with my peers. I am very thankful to be a part of this course/.

von Kritika K

3. Juli 2020

This course helped me learn so much ! The modules were well-planned and knowledgeable. Looking forward to do more of such courses from coursera.

von Justin A B

28. Sep. 2020

This a very eye-opening course. It provides me information that I can use to help myself and people around me to obtain a healthier lifestyle.

von DEVAGUPTAPU V L

16. Sep. 2020

I learned how to be healthy and how to manage weight and I will definitely share with my family and friends I loved and enjoyed this course .

von Aamena M A

11. Jan. 2021

it was really helpful , full of facts and useful information that's really beneficial for my field,and useful for my family members as well

von Sonica M

17. Juli 2020

DIET AS DEFINED ISN'T AS SCARY AS IT IS. UNDERSTANDING FOOD, BASIC REQUIREMENTS IN DIET, PROPORTIONS INTAKE, EVERYTHING EXPLAINED SO WELL.

von Avtar S

21. Mai 2022

Hi there,

I loved this course and very well explained. However, I wish , if the course was a little bit more lengthy :)

Thank you,

Avtar S.

von Yvonne C

27. Dez. 2021

I gained alot of knowledge from taking the course, it's simple and easy to understand. wish to see more such courses in the near future.

von Nilufar A

21. Dez. 2019

If you want to understand how to manage your or your clients' weight, study the psychology of Appetite in depth, this course is for you.

von Bhushan D

20. Juni 2020

Best course for learning all related to weight management as the instructor is very much clear in her knowledge and way of expression.

von Tanjimul H

8. Juni 2020

It's a really good course to do if someone wants to know about their food intake and wants to change their lifestyle and eating habit.

von SHWETA B

18. Apr. 2022

I like the course very much. Everythimg explained so well. Very minute minute things has been covered in this course. Thanku so much.

von ANAI D H

11. März 2022

Es un gran curso para empezar a entender como funciona la alimentacion y el entranamiento. Hay conceptos basicos que son escensiales

von Tosan N

25. Sep. 2022

The course was very easy to understand and the trainer has a lot of knowledge and important inforrmation on the subject matter.

von Ij K

8. Juli 2020

This course was very informative. It exposed me to my unhealthy habits and gave me sustainable tools to work on my weight goals.

von aishwarya m

22. Aug. 2020

this course was very helpful. I'm so happy that I did something productive in the period of lockdown. All thanks to Coursera!!

von Aimee R

22. März 2021

there should be an option to report users who mark papers as a fail although all the required information is clearly written.

von Summaiyah Z

30. März 2021

This is an excellent course that I came across. All the topics taught were based on scientific evidence. Thank you coursera.

von Moumita R D

12. Juni 2020

It is a great course. I have learned a lot about weight management. It will really help you to overcome the misconceptions.

von Patrick M

11. Okt. 2020

I found the information much of which was new to me was presented in a concise and clear way

This course has chaged my life

von Supanan C

19. Apr. 2020

Amazing course! I'm ready to start getting fit again. This course is very informative. I'm so glad that I have taken this.

von PATANKAR T

17. Okt. 2020

It's an amazing course. They really explained it very well. Thank you guy's for providing me this amazing information.

von Renee R

8. März 2021

I learned a lot about how to lose weight the correct way and about how the body works with nutrition and calories.

von Gimhani G

19. Juli 2020

I like the content of this course. It has really helped me to brush up my current knowledge on weight management.

von Bhavadharani

26. Juli 2020

It was a wonderful course.it helped us to know about our food habits and how to take a good healthy food style.