Chevron Left
Zurück zu Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
1,026 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top-Bewertungen

GS

25. Mai 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

17. Mai 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 337 Bewertungen für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

von Shruti J

5. Juli 2020

Highly recommended for someone who is interested in understanding ones body and how to improve ones lifestyle.

von Jordyn M A

7. Jan. 2023

I loved this Course, it is a great option for a Career Dream (To be a Dietrician/Nutritionist. :) Thank You!

von Mary R R

17. Dez. 2021

I have really learned a lot from this course and feel the knowledge learned will be a huge asset to my work.

von Alina T

26. Feb. 2022

this course helped me learn so much about weight management and healthy foods. Really helpful in daily life

von KISALINI D A P

19. Jan. 2021

Such a great exposure to weight management! Looking forward to courses for underweight management as well:)

von Hanin M e

16. Mai 2020

i learn many experience on modulate healthy life by have healthy food and low stress and high quality sleep

von ANTONIA R

22. Juni 2020

An AMAZING Course!!! The Knowledges I Iearned will help me not only in my job but also in my LIFE! THANKS

von RANJITA S

3. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Got to know many things related to weight management other than just calorie control.

von Joanne y

22. Mai 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

von Sebastián B

5. Mai 2021

Well organised course. I would have liked to review topics like intermittent fasting and its benefits.

von Suad

11. Juli 2020

During the six weeks course ,I got a lot informations,I hope to handel them to help overweight people.

von Ella R

19. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot of new things from this course that made me understand my own health struggle better.

von Vianka d C

2. Sep. 2020

Thank you so much, I learned so much in this course, if possible I want to continue with another one!

von Gabriel A

29. März 2021

A relevantly helpful program. It covered so many things one would either ignore or take for granted.

von C R

1. Juni 2022

Very helpful information. Will truly make a difference in my life, thank you Dr Horesh Bergquist!

von Carol M

2. Mai 2022

An excellent course to learn the reasons why people gain weight and what they can do to lose it.

von Thato T G

8. Sep. 2020

I rate this course a full 5 star, i am a certified fitness coach and yeti learned a lot of things

von Grisha T

26. Okt. 2020

It was great experience learning the course and all details were absolutely of great importance.

von Tosporn N

7. Mai 2022

I like the course , give me a lot of information to change our lifestyle to maintain healthy.

von RUSHIKA J

14. Mai 2020

I loved doing this course.

Glad I got an opportunity to go through it & learn so much!

Thank You!

von Yasemin B

27. Dez. 2020

It was a great course, I repeated all my knowledge. it gave me other points of view. Thank you

von Deleted A

5. Nov. 2020

so interesting and easy when you are interested! super beneficial and full of new information.

von María F P D

17. Jan. 2021

I enjoy this course so much! and It has a lot of amazing information, its so interesting ....

von Sydney R

19. Jan. 2020

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

von Kelly T

30. Dez. 2020

I liked the course, the instructor's explanation was good and the materials were informative