Chevron Left
Zurück zu Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
953 Bewertungen
312 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top-Bewertungen

GS

25. Mai 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

17. Mai 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 311 Bewertungen für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

von ANTONIA R

22. Juni 2020

An AMAZING Course!!! The Knowledges I Iearned will help me not only in my job but also in my LIFE! THANKS

von RANJITA S

3. Juni 2020

Excellent course. Got to know many things related to weight management other than just calorie control.

von Joanne y

22. Mai 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

von Sebastián B

5. Mai 2021

Well organised course. I would have liked to review topics like intermittent fasting and its benefits.

von Suad

11. Juli 2020

During the six weeks course ,I got a lot informations,I hope to handel them to help overweight people.

von Ella R

19. Jan. 2021

I learned a lot of new things from this course that made me understand my own health struggle better.

von Vianka d C

2. Sep. 2020

Thank you so much, I learned so much in this course, if possible I want to continue with another one!

von Gabriel A

29. März 2021

A relevantly helpful program. It covered so many things one would either ignore or take for granted.

von Carol M

2. Mai 2022

A​n excellent course to learn the reasons why people gain weight and what they can do to lose it.

von Thato T G

8. Sep. 2020

I rate this course a full 5 star, i am a certified fitness coach and yeti learned a lot of things

von Grisha T

26. Okt. 2020

It was great experience learning the course and all details were absolutely of great importance.

von Tosporn N

7. Mai 2022

I like the course , give me a lot of information to change our lifestyle to maintain healthy.

von RUSHIKA J

14. Mai 2020

I loved doing this course.

Glad I got an opportunity to go through it & learn so much!

Thank You!

von Yasemin B

27. Dez. 2020

It was a great course, I repeated all my knowledge. it gave me other points of view. Thank you

von Deleted A

5. Nov. 2020

so interesting and easy when you are interested! super beneficial and full of new information.

von María F P D

17. Jan. 2021

I enjoy this course so much! and It has a lot of amazing information, its so interesting ....

von Sydney R

19. Jan. 2020

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

von Kelly T

30. Dez. 2020

I liked the course, the instructor's explanation was good and the materials were informative

von Monisha S

23. Aug. 2020

A nice course that gradually teaches how we make a proper environment for a healthy choice.

von DEEPIKA C D D P S 1

29. Apr. 2020

Was a great experience.. thank you Coursera. Now I have a perfect plan for weight reduction

von Muhammad N A

13. Aug. 2020

It's been great experience to learnt about any thing related weight management.Thank you!

von Danh N Đ

14. Sep. 2021

Useful course, helped me gain new knowledge about weight control. Rich teaching content!

von Mayla C W

18. Nov. 2020

A great course in understanding the factors affecting weight loss. It's very insightful.

von A K

29. Juni 2021

Very thought-provoking course, give me a lot of pointers on diet and weight management.

von Christina

3. Aug. 2019

Very interesting information and resources to understanding the human body and weight.