Chevron Left
Zurück zu Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
921 Bewertungen
298 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Top-Bewertungen

GS
25. Mai 2020

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR
17. Mai 2020

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 297 Bewertungen für Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

von MAXIM N

22. Juli 2021

E​xellent!

von Zeeshan A

4. Okt. 2020

great work

von Guilherme B D

21. März 2020

Excelente!

von Armia A E E

30. Dez. 2021

very good

von Hosam E S A K

27. Dez. 2021

very good

von Sherouk E A G

26. Dez. 2021

thank you

von Marta L

22. Okt. 2020

muy lindo

von Shuruq A

24. März 2020

I love it

von Noor h

13. Aug. 2021

​perfect

von Caroline Q

10. Juli 2021

Perfect!

von Hadeer E

2. Mai 2020

Great 💙

von Maria K

15. Sep. 2020

Helpful

von Reem A A

5. Juni 2020

Helpful

von Yurielis A

30. Mai 2019

AMAZING

von Боровиков А И

21. Mai 2020

Great!

von Vishal S D

28. Mai 2020

great

von MORA F A D

2. Mai 2021

Good

von Esthefany C S N

4. Nov. 2020

good

von Ruta B

27. Okt. 2020

Nice

von ISMAIL I

23. Juli 2020

good

von Ranakishore P

24. Apr. 2020

good

von Jamie H

12. Jan. 2021

ok

von Jenn P

25. Mai 2020

1) cannot mark course as completed in audit mode. .... 2) Excellent non-dietary factor discussion. Dietary factors were lacking: this did not discuss the role of serious malabsorption in chronic disease and weight control issues, nor why some people feel better on low carb diets and why they should consider moving to more carbs and DIGESTIBLE fiber anyway once they figure out the underlying issue. Not all people with dietary malabsorption (or celiac) will lose weight and be thin; the more characteristic course is weight fluctuation and gradual loss of muscle and overall health/metabolism, including disrupted thyroid and other hormonal issues. Food logs to analyze the possibility of malabsorption work best if they involve detail on all ingredients and times (malabsorption can set in 2-4 hours after eating, and also be culminative, so the apparent diarrhea trigger is just the final straw.) Doctors can diagnose many cases of celiac with a test, but too many food allergies, lactose, fructose, and other malabsorption go undetected because they can't be "tested for." I ran up thousands of dollars of tests only to be told it was IBS. I had to do the detective work myself over years.

von Nikola T

13. Apr. 2021

Loved this course, however the peer grading made it a little more difficult to finish. Some peers don't like it when they are failed so they will fail you too. This I found unfair, because I put all my efforts into ever assignment. Some peers submitted their assignments incomplete, and yet still gave me a bad grade because I had failed them for not completing their assignments. Otherwise great course, learned a lot and had fun writing my assignments. I highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning about weight loss and weight management.

von Ervin J D P

30. Juni 2020

The course is easy and concise enough for its learners to understand the different dynamics and factors behind weight loss. It is also not too technical that its learners might have a difficult time understanding. I enjoyed the course. I just wish that the accompanying workbook provided was more elaborate and content-filled since it seems too simplified. Overall, I have no regrets taking the course, but some minor improvements to its content and learning material in terms of depth and coverage could still be improved.