Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,971 Bewertungen
1,109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,076 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von GaoQiang

Feb 24, 2016

Awesome course for accounting beginners.

They say that a best teacher is who inspires you with love to the subject. Indeed, Professor Brain Bushee is such a great teacher! I really appreciate his teaching!

It has really been a pleasure and fortune taking his course.

von Guilherme F J S

Apr 04, 2016

Accounting always meant headache to me. The reasons for this? A University where accounting is taught as something purely theoretical, with no relation to the real world.

I found this course to be simple, practical and really helpful. You will not become a pro in accounting, but you will get a really helpful overview.

The teacher has a huge role on why this course is so great, and mostly that results from his sense of humor.

Thanks to all those evolved in providing this course.

von Wang G

Jun 10, 2017

Very useful and interesting. The professor enables a hard course quite easy to follow.

von Syed S A N

Jan 30, 2016

Pretty interesting and accurate explanation of the concepts. Plus the animations are amazing and very close to how students feel in the span of the videos :D

von Ricardo A

Jun 23, 2016

This course is a fine introduction to basic financial accounting concepts. Lectures are very clear and engaging, providing several examples of every concept discussed in each lecture. I intend to learn more about accounting after having taken this course. Very good overall!

von Serhii D

Mar 15, 2016

Thanks for excellent financial knowledge.

von Bhavesh J

Dec 17, 2015

Great !!!

von Arun T

Jan 08, 2016

accounting isn't a very exciting subject to begin with - the way this course is constructed makes it easy to follow and understand the basics. Thank you!!

von Maurinho

Mar 20, 2018

Very interesting fun and thorough course. Apart from the very high amount of notions offered, which is what one would expect from a course, they were broken down incredibly well. The Professor explains it so well that makes you able to pick up even most complex things at first sight. The only negative point of this course is that during the exams wherever you make a mistake then it does not tell you why, not even a hint. Anyway you can work it through by using the tools and notions you´ve justlearned which is also a positive thing of the course as well.

von Nikolay T

Mar 24, 2017

The subject of the course is extremely difficult for non-English speaking users especially if they are not familiar with numbers. Looks like much more time and efforts is needed to learn the course then it is envisaged.

However, Brian's way to teach and his virtual students make the learning a little easier and much more funny.

Final exam appears much easier than the topic overall.

von BAUDOIN G

Dec 09, 2015

Good

von 李若慧

Jun 06, 2016

very cute professor!

von Muhammad B M

Dec 01, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever completed.

I took me from zero knowledge in accounting and gave me an awesome overview about the financial statement and how we understand them.

von Evgeny

Jan 09, 2017

the course was super helpful for me - tons of knowledge and fun among the lines

thank you Professor Bushee!

von Angel M

Apr 17, 2017

Great overview that really hammers home the basics. Really liked the use of a "virtual" classroom.

von daibee b

Jul 11, 2017

really good experience, got to learn an entirely new subject in a fun way

von MICHAL P

Mar 14, 2016

I have taked first part and I am very satisfied and happy. Very clear and simple explanation with a lot of important questions answered.

von Aygul S

Dec 26, 2015

Amazing course!!! Very interactive and informative! I really appreciated the humor and animation! Thank you!

von G U P

Feb 25, 2016

Course executed excellently. I learnt something more from your classes. It should help many to understand the nuances of Financial Accounting.

Thank You very much Prof.Brian J Bushee. You did execute the sessions in a profoundly educative manner , that too , in an interesting way , which may erase the impressions of general public that Financial Accounting is boring. Hope to meet you again later. Till then Goodbye.

With Regards,

G Umesan Pillai

von Chintu B

Sep 24, 2016

Very informative to brush up the basics. The prof explains it very effectively

von Anthony P

Feb 06, 2016

Great course. Kept me engaged and was well delivered.

von Jennifer C

Dec 07, 2015

Super Professor! Thank you very much. This class has increased my confidence greatly!

von SUBRATA H C

Dec 19, 2015

Great course. simply great. Please do this course to understand accounting.

von Sean N

Jan 30, 2016

Very informative and appropriately paced. I learned a lot!

von Huiyiqi

Jul 09, 2016

intuitive