Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,983 Bewertungen
1,110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

1051 - 1075 von 1,077 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Allison M

Feb 16, 2017

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

von Phillip T D

Feb 20, 2016

Good course but the quizzes are multiple choice / multiple answer so each question is really like 5 questions. And, the related content for each quiz question is hard to track down once you've already gone through the video lessons.

There should be a tie back to the original content within the quiz grading so that a more narrow focus can be made for the missed questions.

von Leila d K

Jan 25, 2016

I found the first few weeks challenging but interesting and I was learning a lot. Then, in week 3 the course content just seemed to take a huge leap in terms of complexity, and in my opinion it's a bit of a jump for an introductory course!

von Arman A

Apr 19, 2016

N

von Chris L

Jul 11, 2016

It's iite.

von michele b

Dec 29, 2015

Although Professor Bushee is very good, the matter is not really entertaining, especially during the first two weeks of the course.

To actually learn and pass the exam it is not sufficient to watch the videos, some work should be done at home.

To improve the course I would suggest to introduce more homework with written solutions or to lengthen the parts of the videos where exercises and examples are shown. Also, in these parts, the theoretical concepts explained in the previous videos could be reminded more often.

von Asheem M

Apr 12, 2017

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

von Diana A

Jun 03, 2017

Good overview. I wouldn't call it complete intro. I have a good understanding of finance from 10 years of non-profit management experience, but I found that this course didn't explain basic terms to start and assumed that you know all the definitions. That said, I got a lot out of this course and now know what to look for moving forward.

von Kenneth C

Jan 20, 2018

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

von Aaron A

Mar 20, 2018

wish it was a little more involved

von Michael E B

Jan 18, 2018

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

von Alois M

Sep 27, 2017

Reasonably good

von Morgan R

Jan 28, 2018

Professor Bushee is very enaging, and tries very hard to make a rather dry topic interesting. The quizes feel purposefully tricky, which makes it hard to feel like your actually learning the material. Overall I feel like the course created more questions than it answered, and I feel like I now have the tools to learn the material, instead of feeling like I learned it.

von Kelly D

May 08, 2017

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

von Krzysztof L

Aug 30, 2017

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

von Daniela C

May 08, 2018

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

von Asia S

Aug 22, 2017

Final Quiz questions were very confusing and some did't align with what was taught in class. It would have been more effective if we had more practice and more examples throughout the course. the final was very difficult compared to the other examples and tests.

von Eric H

Feb 25, 2018

The info is good, but it's painful to watch the videos.

von Cosimo R

Apr 30, 2018

Starting from the premise that accounting is probably perceived as boring by most, this course does little to try and break that preconceived notion. The animated characters are pretty annoying, they slow down the process of information transfer from professor to student, and they generally make stupid points that seem to get a kick out of the professor

von Luana V

Aug 21, 2017

Course is not very interactive (or has rudimentary interactivity), it's exhausting to complete and follow.

von Osama M A

Jul 24, 2018

hello my opinion don't use animation part again

Thanks

von Ali A

Aug 17, 2019

Very dry presentation, even cartoons are not funny or engaging,

Suggesting to check out "Accounting stuff" on the youtube, to see how a good and artful presentation makes learning accounting easy and fun.

von Shayan K

Nov 01, 2019

Difficult to follow and videos are very old fashioned.

von Francesca M

Feb 09, 2019

I've only done week 1 of this course, and even though it is said to be for beginners, I would argue and say that it is not designed for beginners. Beginner courses should be designed to teach a student the basics of a subject, and for week 1 there are too many concepts thrown into the lesson plan and there's no way someone who is just learning this will be able to successfully complete the quiz, and the course. The design of Introduction to Marketing was great, the entire course taught you the basics of what you'd expect in Marketing, and it didn't overload you with concepts.

Expecting a student to get an 80% or above on the quizzes when they are just learning accounting is ridiculous. Also, when reviewing the quiz to see what answers you got wrong, all of the questions should provide you with the correct answer so you can at least see what you did wrong.

Overall, this is not a course that is designed very well for beginners, rather this course would discourage beginners from even pursuing a career path in accounting.

von mauricio r

Aug 13, 2017

The teacher is the worst fucking teacher I found on this fucking website so fucking far, please delete his shit!