Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,983 Bewertungen
1,110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,077 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Amritha V

Jan 17, 2016

I have no background in accounting and wanted to get an overview of the concepts and terminology in accounting. I thought this course was going to be boring, but Prof. Brian Bushee actually makes accounting fun and breaks it down into palatable chunks. Highly recommended.

von John R T

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The course was exceptionally well organized and a lot of fun to take. I thought the instructor was outstanding. Even had a spot of dry humor, which is always welcome. I would recommend the course to anyone who wanted to get a strong, broad-brushed introduction to financial accounting as well as a basic introduction to accounting. It is not an easy course in the sense that the instructor sets a hard pace and puts forth a great deal of information. It will make you think.

von Mohamed O A

Nov 30, 2015

Course was detailed (not light course like lots of online courses)

Course full of examples which is my best way to learn

Instructor,Brian, was funny makes learning such material amazing ( I expected it will be boring full of abstract math)

Assignments are not easy and not impossible to solve, it just needs thinking

von Steven S

Dec 22, 2015

Excellent instruction and overview of accounting practices. Very enjoyable.

von Alex F

Mar 25, 2016

Great experience to dive into financial accounting domain, got me better understand the corporate financial statement.

von Sali S

Dec 06, 2015

The course is really very interesting, the knowledge, earned from it, is really helpful in the real life!

von Christopher P

Oct 01, 2017

I've always had a bit of a tough time with Accounting so in this review of Prof. Bushee's class I really enjoyed his virtual student questions and jokes. Made a fairly dry subject (to me) like accounting much more interesting and made me look forward to the video lectures every time.

von Tyler B

Dec 22, 2016

This course was very helpful and well thought out. It was easy to follow, the instructor obviously put lots of work into making this course engaging.

von Pradeep J

Feb 22, 2016

Phenomenal course by Prof Brian Bushee. He makes the subject extremely interesting and his virtual classroom is very engaging.

von Andrew F

Jan 06, 2018

Great tutor!

von Janybek M

Jan 08, 2016

If you are looking for a course that gives you strong understanding of fundamental elements of financial accounting then look no more because you found it! The material and the quality of videos are just superb. The whole structure of the course is well designed and allows the student to grasp the subject easily. I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking new courses taught by the instructor.

von ronaldo g p

May 29, 2016

Great Explanation and content!

von HUGO G G L

Feb 21, 2016

A lot of practice, solid concepts in a easy teaching way. Very, very good!

Thank you professor Brian!

von Kathryn T

Feb 19, 2017

The professor did a great job with the structure of the course. Covers plenty of material in a short time! As a visual learner, I would prefer to have more diagrams/ flow charts/ colors to have everything sink in. Extra practice homework that includes qualitative (rather than just checkboxes and multiple choice in quizzes) would also be appreciated.

von youssef z

Apr 02, 2016

excellent course

von Saad S

Oct 31, 2016

Accounting made easy and fun by the amazing Professor! Helped me firmly grasp basic accounting concepts and how they are applied in real world practices.

von vinodh k n

Jan 24, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed doing the course - Brian's lectures are absolutely brilliant

What I enjoyed the most was the Homework, test your understanding which helps you as a student .... Thanks

von Narrita M

Sep 02, 2017

loved the indept concept !!

von Aleksei B

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you for the course. It was really well-structured and easy to grasp even for non-professionals (which I am). Many basic yet crucial points were properly iterated where one could recap them easily afterwards. Material was also illustrative and "imitated dialogue" helped to better focus on the train of statements which made it easy to follow. The professor's humor served well to overcome the cliche of accounting as fully boring matter.

von Chris R

Aug 24, 2017

Exceptional content. The professor is fantastic at what he does.

von Luis A B

Mar 25, 2016

Accounting was not fun for me but the professor made sure I stuck with the material to the end, he made it digestible and fun sometimes, I learned a lot in the course.

von Erkin Y

Feb 01, 2016

Thanks to the Professor for his time and effort and developing a wonderful online course. I wish there was a quiz for Financial Ratios too as I learn better through exams.

von Gopal D

Nov 29, 2015

Excellent!

von Kamil P

Jan 27, 2018

It is a really nice depiction of introductory topics in accounting. The material covered explains and links clearly aspects of accounting criteria. In addition, the material provides with knowledge how to interpret data on financial statements, e.g. balance sheet. What I liked was real life examples.

von Artem

May 21, 2016

Great Course. systemically!