Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,983 Bewertungen
1,110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,077 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Rohit N

Apr 02, 2016

Excellent course material with detailed examples covering different practical scenarios. A must-have for people who are new to Financial Accounting.

von Karan A

Nov 08, 2016

Excellent.Very well designed course.Mr Bushee's method of teaching is very interesting and creative.

von Ahmed A

Mar 23, 2016

Eye opening for me as an engineer :)

von Fernando P

Jan 10, 2016

It has been very USEFUL and it gives enough details for a better understanding of Accounting

von Nicholas Y

Dec 10, 2015

I thought that this course got it spot on with just enough light humour to make what would be an otherwise unsupportably dry subject a pleasure to follow. On completion, I feel that I have a better understanding of accounting in general and that I am much better equipped to understand a company's financial position from looking at their financial statements.

von Nicole H

Mar 05, 2016

Very comprehensive and detailed - It's not easy!

von Gloria G C

Nov 06, 2015

It's a good Accounting Course for non-Accountants.

von 闫桥

Jan 02, 2016

good, thanks!

von Swapnil B

Feb 27, 2016

A very handy course to get your accounting basics.

von LUO J

Jun 30, 2017

Best course I have taken on Coursera!

von Tushar G

May 15, 2018

The course format (video quality, animations etc) might seem outdated but the content is Very Comprehensive. Prof. Brian Bushee has covered a lot of topics in a very smooth and easy to understand way. He proactively answers all the doubts in the video which might arise in our minds while learning new concepts. I started reading a textbook but soon realized that the video lectures are essentially covering everything from it.

von William H

Aug 12, 2016

Professor Brian Bushee is a wonderful teacher. He makes Financial Accounting interesting by illustrating how it can be practically applied in real life scenarios. There are many examples so that you don't have to conceptualize everything and the material is more comprehensible. He makes it entertaining by introducing virtual students that ask him questions that real students would ask and a few that i hadn't thought to ask but provide beneficial information.

There is a lot of material. It is quite complex. Financial Accounting is a mix of rules, intuition, terms that must be learned, very particular processes, and last but not least, some math. This isn't for the faint of heart. That said, I found it interesting and learned more than I had planned on. I may take the follow up course as well. I can't imagine learning this material from a typical instructor. I wouldn't enjoy it and i wouldn't be able to take as much from it. Superior course. Apologies for any typos.

von Patarinee

Jan 20, 2016

Easy to understand

von Hongbo W

Apr 27, 2018

Just excellent. Really love the professor for this course (Professor Brian Bushee), at once engaging, knowledgeable, entertaining, and succinct. The way that the course is designed especially in terms of having virtual students ask questions on topics that commonly cause confusion, is a great idea and was extremely helpful in getting the core concepts across more effectively.

von Luis A G

Nov 10, 2016

Great course. Thank you for

von Amrish S

Oct 26, 2017

Such an amazingly structured course. An Engineer myself and a complete newbie to financial accounting, I was able to learn so much on accounting already that I am already able to make sense of the bulky annual reports and look for right sections! Thanks a lot professor for making the course so organized. And I must say, the virtual students is an awesome concept!

von Juheon K

May 14, 2017

It was a great chance to learn financial accounting in English and this course is very well organized and inclusive of much important content! I loved it :)

von Bassam M A

Feb 04, 2018

great course simple to understand and very entertaining. i really like the idea of the virtual students they add a nice touch to the course and the instructions and provide good questions and answers

von islam m m

Nov 10, 2015

amazing course

von Michael L S

Apr 11, 2018

Tough class and very interesting. I thought the use of the virtual students help explain the topics.

von nianwei w

Mar 28, 2016

great sense of humor, clear illumination,

i am anxiously waiting for managerial accounting course

von jacquelyn s b

Jun 14, 2016

Professor does an amazing job making the material interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed the animated class characters that got to ask questions and found the banter highly entertaining. Would recommend this course.

von Xin C

Dec 17, 2015

Great course. Challeging quiz. Interesting video.

von 孙望明

May 24, 2016

The course is great.

von Bernard N

Aug 12, 2017

Best professor I have seen. Funny, understanding a student and great intro to financial accounting. Thanks professor!