Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,727 Bewertungen
1,600 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,566 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von shiva n

28. Mai 2020

Great content, easy to understand, and the professor tried to pin-pint the areas which are generally confusing. Plus, the course was not boring at all. This was my first Financial accounting course and I could easily understand most of it. Thank you professor.

von Liuginsa R

6. Nov. 2015

Love it! Brian makes the lecture easy to understand and keep it simple. And, the virtual students give a sense of humor to kill boredom and make the learning process enjoyable. Thanks so much to Coursera and Brian for putting out there this valuable resource .

von Emily M

31. Jan. 2021

Great introductory overview to Financial Accounting! Brian Bushee did a great job of breaking down the content and keeping the course engaging with virtual classmates and looking at case studies and real-life companies' financial documents. Highly recommend!

von SANJOY R

21. Okt. 2020

Prof Brain Bushee is an awesome teacher and thanks to Wharton Business School to have thoughtfully crafted the curriculum. Same applies to the sequel to this course - 'More Introduction to Financial Accounting'. Worthwhile investment of my time and money.

von Eric H

4. Jan. 2020

Fantastic information and incredibly challenging! Professor Bushee is exceptional and is able to take complex information and make it interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to expand their knowledge of financial statements.

von LI J

15. Apr. 2018

Perfectly structured courses with very basic concepts, practical tools and deep insights. The humor of Professor Bushee is the highlight you should never miss. Thanks to him and his virtual students, my time spent on the course is an enriching experience.

von Zarrina S

14. Mai 2016

It was very interesting and infromative course. The tutor used simple and understandable language to explain the materials. Testes were challenging and very usefull to identify what was missed during learning. Thanks a lot for the opportunities you open.

von Abhishek A

6. Apr. 2016

Excellent course to build one's basics in Financial Accounting.The faculty for this course Professor Brian Bushee is just too good. The quizzes offered in this course also tests one's grasp over the subject matter.Overall its a great learning experience .

von Zernan B D

17. Feb. 2016

The basic accounting cycle was covered in a fairly short amount of time (4 weeks). It was concise and understandable with practical examples. Prof. Bushee's dry humor is also surprisingly fascinating. Highly recommended for beginners and refreshers alike.

von Ryan D

15. Juli 2020

Mr. Bushee provided a great deal of information and concepts, but managed to keep it light. While his virtual students may have prompted some eye rolls, they acted as an efficient break in the monotony of accounting. I learned a lot, I highly recommend.

von Pravar J

13. Apr. 2020

A very well structured course that teaches you the basics of accounting and helps you understand the hidden meaning behind the various accounting statements. Also, would like to thank Professor Brian Bushee who went an extra mile to make accounting fun!

von Maria L Z

19. Apr. 2020

It has been a very usuful course for me even if I have never studied financial accounting. I have to say that's a very diffucult subject matter, anyway the professor is great, he may explain everithing in a simple way and provide you a lot of exemples.

von George M

19. Sep. 2018

Surprisingly engaging course material for a very dry topic, especially given that it's online. I came looking for the ability to better understand a company's financial reporting and I honestly think I can do that. I'll look for Bushee's other classes!

von Carolina G

12. Sep. 2017

Very thorough and silly course. The professor tries to be entertaining in a very dorky way and it totally works for me but I could see some people getting annoyed. I wish there were more opportunities to practice in addition to the homework exercises.

von Anadi M

20. Apr. 2019

Excellent Course. Professor Brian explains the concepts in such an easy manner with the help of so many examples that it is easy to understand the concepts eventually. Looking forward to the next course More Introduction to Financial Accounting next.

von AO G

26. März 2017

This professor was FANTASTIC. I originally took this class for the certificate, but I found that I really enjoy accounting, and am planning to take the second part now. The professor was enthusiastic, a great teacher, and used great learning devices.

von Sebastiaan L R

1. Dez. 2020

Excellent course! Very interesting and helpful in the way of beginning an education in financial accounting. Professor Bushee clearly knows what he is talking about and manages to make a tough subject fun to learn with his enthousiasm and knowledge.

von Debdulal K

21. Mai 2020

It is a very intensive Accounting Program. To pass this course, one must be efficient at solving very critical aspects of Financial Accounting and Analysis. A great course for anyone to refresh as well as to hone Accounting skills. Great Learning !!

von Luciana B M

11. Aug. 2020

Excelente curso! Essencial para quem quer ter seu próprio negócio ou está interessado em aprender sobre investimentos. O curso tem muitos exemplos práticos e a cada aula que você termina, já encontra um PDF com o resumo da aula pronto para estudar.

von Muhammad I

13. Juni 2020

Well structured and explained course. The virtual students not only served as the means of answering the frequently asked questions but also made the class interesting. Also, the use of real-world company's data really made the concepts applicable.

von Adan P

13. März 2020

Very challenging but very satisfying to take this course. Reviewing the material as a whole is still pretty challenging. I wish they had a master powerpoint of all the slides so that I can easily search for the concepts to review older information.

von Wenjun G

21. Aug. 2017

It is a really great experience to accomplish this course online. The professor explained all concepts clearly and tried to make the whole course more interesting. It's an exciting start of your accounting journey and do not hesitate to enroll in.

von Sterling H

15. Juli 2017

This course was both eye-opening and informative. As a buyer, I took the class to better understand the financial impact of what I buy, and what was taught will help me understand and discuss business more intelligently with my finance department.

von Andrew K

20. Sep. 2017

This is a great course, and Professor Brian Bushee is organized and skilled at teaching. I enjoyed the virtual students, and learned a lot from the style of introducing the material and doing a variety of examples. Thanks for the helpful course!

von Lucia G V

26. Nov. 2017

Hello. I really loved this course. All the information and examples are very useful, also the perfect amount of time on each video is excellent. Moreover, the pinch of sense of humor from the teacher makes this course very enjoyable. Thank you.