Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,260 Bewertungen
1,461 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,429 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Anna O

Apr 10, 2020

Material was not engaging, even though I love accounting. I found it an effort to watch the videos and given that I chose to do this for a general upskill I would have preferred to had enjoyed it as opposed to it becoming a chore.

von Nadia K

Jun 17, 2016

Really don't think I learned about accounting after this course. The "virtual students" were distracting, as were the attempts at humour. I came in not knowing much about accounting and don't feel like I left knowing much more.

von Barnabas W

Mar 23, 2020

The course was boring and not very engaging. I can see it was trying to be fun but the virtual classmates made me cringe. Maybe they wouldn't be so bad if you had used real voices.

von Emily G

May 22, 2016

The graphics that argue for incorrect information are confusing. I believe there could have been clearer examples and better organization of equations and charts.

von Franco A M A

Sep 07, 2016

Amazing

von Meet B S

Jul 23, 2020

There are thousands of exceptions and tricky parts involved in accounting but Professor Brian Bushee made sure to cover each and every doubt a student can have with the use of virtual students. Being my first time even touch the accounting subjects, I feel my basics a strong and crystal clear. Thank you so much Prof. Brian Bushee.

von Sabyasachi B

Aug 26, 2019

A very useful course for someone without any or a little prior knowledge about financial accounting. Full of examples and math works. A helpful guide to learn the A B C of basic financial accounting.

von Desi L

Jul 23, 2020

Prof Bushee taught clearly and the course has wide topic coverage. I’m pretty confident with my accounting knowledge after this course.

von Oren L

Apr 05, 2019

The recorded course is ok, but the homework is to basic.

In order to succeed in something like accounting, I would suggest to have a lot more practice available. such as : other written examples that we would need to fill out.

von Hervé

Dec 18, 2018

Very interesting and the course is presented in a nice way. Though in my opinion, it's tough for a complete beginner in the accounting field. It needs to be reviewed over and over

von Jacob M

Sep 06, 2018

Videos are too long and content delivery could improved with less use of cartoons.

von Ahmed M A E

Dec 17, 2018

Very informative, but has tricky exercises.

von Lu L

Nov 14, 2018

It's the most difficult course so far after I took the business foundation course, however, it's very challenge and useful. I am not good at it, but I did learn a lot. It would be better if professor stop saying the cold jokes which is even more boring when taking this not quite attractive course. I started to realize the beauty of it only after I finished chapter 3... So hard!

von Christos K

Dec 13, 2017

I would like for the course to have more information on what is included in the Liabilities, Shareholder's equities, Assets etc. More explanation on the T-accounts, and the answers to quizzes not to differ from the videos, e.g which accounts increase when dividends are announced.

von Kira P

Jan 12, 2018

This course is somewhat difficult if you do it in solidarity and are not familiar with accounting concepts.

von Steve D

Nov 26, 2017

i couldn't stand the virtual students. The lectures were very drawn out so i would lose focus.

von Luis E G

Aug 12, 2019

I thought the animations made the course a bit less professional.

von Tianchu Y

Jul 03, 2017

The pace is a little too fast for a beginner like me.

von francesca

Oct 16, 2017

a bit difficoult, but nice pdfs

von Pyro W

Jul 08, 2020

To be frank, did not think the information was formatted in a easy to learn fashion. The little interactive students were an attempt to break up the lessons, but I found them distracting. Without additional practice on the theories, application was hindered. Outside reading and practice materials are a MUST. This course, on it's own was not helpful. Instead I relied on various sources (outside of Coursera/Wharton) to help further my comprehension. I completed the MBA Math course two months prior and attempted to connect what I learned previously to this course. I was unable to, adding frustration to the evident learning curve. This course definitely needs help in restructuring to provide max benefit to different learning styles.

von Joseph W A

Jun 27, 2020

Course was very difficult to follow although the content itself was excellent. It needs to be delivered in a more engaging manner especially for students who do not have any prior accounting background.

von Prachita S

Jun 14, 2020

The complete course created more confusion than clarification. The way the content was explained didnt make the learning easy.

von Md. N H

May 01, 2020

This is very good course increase accounting knowledge

von Yu W

Jul 02, 2020

really dry and hard to keep people motivated

von Francesca M

Feb 09, 2019

I've only done week 1 of this course, and even though it is said to be for beginners, I would argue and say that it is not designed for beginners. Beginner courses should be designed to teach a student the basics of a subject, and for week 1 there are too many concepts thrown into the lesson plan and there's no way someone who is just learning this will be able to successfully complete the quiz, and the course. The design of Introduction to Marketing was great, the entire course taught you the basics of what you'd expect in Marketing, and it didn't overload you with concepts.

Expecting a student to get an 80% or above on the quizzes when they are just learning accounting is ridiculous. Also, when reviewing the quiz to see what answers you got wrong, all of the questions should provide you with the correct answer so you can at least see what you did wrong.

Overall, this is not a course that is designed very well for beginners, rather this course would discourage beginners from even pursuing a career path in accounting.