Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
7,132 Bewertungen
1,691 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

1476 - 1500 von 1,667 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Kalyani R

15. Sep. 2020

This is a through peek into account if one is not an account student/professional. Now I can indeed "read" a company's annual report and make sense of it.

Prof Bushee has a dry sense of humor (does that fit the stereotype of accountants) but he is a good instructor, trying hard to make things challenging.

von Amber H

24. Apr. 2016

Thoughtful and smart introduction to accounting. I thought some of the quiz/test questions were worded poorly so some of the test content did not feel like you were actually being tested on your knowledge of the content, it was testing how literal or non-literal your understanding of the questions to be.

von Yolanda C

6. Mai 2017

Lecturer explained concepts really clearly and in way such that it is easy to understand. The examples given are great as I can see how the concepts work and how they are applied. The pace is fast for a beginner but acceptable taking into account that it spans over only a few hours for 4 weeks.

von Rishi R

12. Okt. 2018

You could improve a little bit by considering that this course will not be taken by just Economics related students. You might want to develop a short notes kind of stuff for ease of access. Otherwise, great work sir! Especially, when you do the "Put the gain in, take the gain out..." :P

von Nilay P

5. Juni 2020

I think this course was exceptional in the way professor Brian teaches, makes things simplified. It is needless to say this course requires a lot of concentration and is more than an introduction especially concerning those who come from a totally different background (like myself).

von George B M

11. Juli 2016

Professor kept it lively. Accounting is hard, and the work was challenging but he taught well, kept it engaging, and taught me a LOT. This class truly shows the quality of education that Coursera houses, at a truly great price compared to a class at an institution.

von Majid M

28. Aug. 2017

some of the videos were very long and theoretical. I do realize this may have been way easier in front of a live crowd. I would think of way to make the videos simpler and more exciting like less theories and more had written example. Over all THANK YOU

von Harshvardhan C

20. Okt. 2021

Learned some new things regarding Financial statements gave me a clarity on how to look any company financial statement , especially the virtual students idea was good it gave me a sense of thinking whenever there was problem ahead of me

Thankyou Sir

von Seth B

8. Okt. 2018

Great course and relatively easy to follow. Some quizzes and tests really challenge you by framing the questions in formats that weren't previously utilized, which can be frustrating, but it forces you to earn the course completion.

von Charu L S

4. Nov. 2015

i've just started this course again. Hopefully, I'll finish it this time. I love the way professor is going abot the accounting. I always found the subject very boring but the professor makes me like and learn these bland numbers.

von Mustafa S

27. März 2020

Very difficult course. I did it since it is required in order to complete the Specialization.

However, if you want to learn details of financial accounting and how to prepare financial statements then this course will be useful.

von Jeffrey H

20. März 2016

Good introduction to the world of accounting, however, this is an especially difficult topic to learn via an online course. My recommendation would be to supplement the course with an intro workbook and practice problems.

von Derek E

13. Apr. 2017

Really nice overview of basic accounting concepts. Sometimes I felt the lectures didn't walk through things too quickly, but the videos were entertaining and the course covered a fair amount of ground in a short time.

von Nolan S

27. Juni 2020

Pretty clear but a big boring sometimes. Great examples. Can go through it pretty quickly. I did all 4 weeks in about 10 days and did another course in that time frame also...so only took me about 5 days to complete.

von Daiki Y

25. Dez. 2017

I doubt whether it is an introductory course because this course surely needs supplementary materials to fully understand the materials. Anyway, I loved the professor and glad that I had a chance to take this course!

von Giennadij A

8. Juli 2017

+ the subject is well explained; + the teacher is trying to put some entertainment into the course, to make it less boring.

'- it is still not clear why the financial accounting is not simplified since ancient time.

von Maria d C R S

24. Apr. 2020

Curso introductorio a las finanzas para tener los conceptos teóricos básicos y la información más esencial para entender un informe financiero. El profesor lo hizo muy fácil y me gustó bastante. Muchas gracias.

von Terry P

25. Okt. 2021

Wish some of the definitions and formulas were a little more drawn out for better understanding and memorization. Thankful slides were printable and can use as a refresher reference along with other material.

von Jennifer F

25. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and found the examples helpful. But the amount of content was too much for the time given - I often felt rushed and spent much more time on the course than I would have expected per week.

von Pranay N A

12. Juni 2016

Course is very well organized. It is a great course for someone who is from a Non-Finance background and want to dwell deep in Finance and accounting Domain.

It surely had motivated me to take further courses.

von Kyaterekera D S

8. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course. and learnt a lot. The professor kept material interesting and had relevant examples for the material. The fun tone for what can be at times dray material was very much appreciated.

von John M

5. Mai 2020

The course was very educational and taught me the fundamentals so I can think about a career in accounting. The learning style isn't boring and provides good information about real world problems.

von Rahul N

18. Apr. 2016

I love Prof Brian Bushee's teaching methods.... He tries hard to bring a bit of entertainment (however geeky) to a very dry and tough subject. The course is clearly laid out with examples....

von Miguel R

10. Juni 2018

Very nice. I found the lectures long and kept struggling to come back to them. Not sure why. I liked the method, professor was good. Maybe it wast to heavy for me because everything was new

von Nicholas P

25. Aug. 2017

Prof. Bushee makes accounting preeetty engaging. Some of the later exams seemed to still be a bit out of my reach and would take a few revisions of the course material to get full marks.