Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
7,093 Bewertungen
1,683 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

1601 - 1625 von 1,659 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Rohit R

3. März 2016

Very informative !!

von Noman A

12. Feb. 2016

I love Accounting.

von Ahmed a

2. Dez. 2016

it's great course

von حبيبه م ح

6. Nov. 2020

It's very useful

von Mohamed E M

29. Sep. 2017

very nice course

von Yangyang Q

24. Aug. 2017

很不错的入门指导,老师很可爱

von Ahmed E I

20. Okt. 2016

great prof ^_^

von Dmitry V

22. Feb. 2016

Helpful, easy.

von Eric A

5. Juli 2017

Enlightening!

von Gabriel R

20. Sep. 2021

ótimo curso

von Robert B

26. Juni 2020

difficult!!

von amey b

6. Juni 2019

Good Course

von Martin S

26. Juni 2018

Good info.

von mahmoud m

3. Mai 2020

thank you

von Abhishek P

8. Aug. 2017

Superb !!

von imran

11. Nov. 2015

Its nice

von VIDUSHI M

5. Apr. 2019

great

von 霍建

14. Juli 2019

nice

von Rayyan E

22. Nov. 2020

Professor Bushee is an amazing teacher. the course covers extremely important topics in accounting. however, after the first two weeks( which were absolutely amazing), it felt like everything suddenly moved from 0-100 real quick. the explanations to concepts became more and more superficial and difficult to digest. i had to watch the 3rd week's contents at least 3 times over to understand, and by the 4th week, I had almost no excitement to see what we would be covering during the week. I simply pushed through to get my certificate.

The pacing also got very weird. the professor would reference a topic that we were to cover in a future video or week and then we would end up not covering it, or he'd only spend a few seconds talking about it. the last two weeks felt like 4 weeks worth of content that were forcefully condensed into two weeks.

von michele b

29. Dez. 2015

Although Professor Bushee is very good, the matter is not really entertaining, especially during the first two weeks of the course.

To actually learn and pass the exam it is not sufficient to watch the videos, some work should be done at home.

To improve the course I would suggest to introduce more homework with written solutions or to lengthen the parts of the videos where exercises and examples are shown. Also, in these parts, the theoretical concepts explained in the previous videos could be reminded more often.

von Tian L

22. Jan. 2021

Too less homework. I didn't feel totally understand the course. What I did is practicing in the quizzes. But before the quizzes, I want to get 1 to 2 "traditional examples" to fully understand the formula, the accounting system, and the logic behind the calculation. Although there are some examples in the course videos, they are not hard enough compare to the quizzes' questions. Instead of learning in the quiz, I really prefer doing some similar practice before the quiz.

von Varun R

25. Jan. 2021

Overall, this course gives a great overview of all the concepts necessary to understand the language of accounting. I appreciated how it dissected balance sheets, income statements, and cash flow statements. However, I did feel that there could have been better preparation for the final exam. The quizzes and in-class exercises do not really reflect the types of questions on the final.

von Phillip T D

19. Feb. 2016

Good course but the quizzes are multiple choice / multiple answer so each question is really like 5 questions. And, the related content for each quiz question is hard to track down once you've already gone through the video lessons.

There should be a tie back to the original content within the quiz grading so that a more narrow focus can be made for the missed questions.

von Morgan R

28. Jan. 2018

Professor Bushee is very enaging, and tries very hard to make a rather dry topic interesting. The quizes feel purposefully tricky, which makes it hard to feel like your actually learning the material. Overall I feel like the course created more questions than it answered, and I feel like I now have the tools to learn the material, instead of feeling like I learned it.

von Diana A

3. Juni 2017

Good overview. I wouldn't call it complete intro. I have a good understanding of finance from 10 years of non-profit management experience, but I found that this course didn't explain basic terms to start and assumed that you know all the definitions. That said, I got a lot out of this course and now know what to look for moving forward.