Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
5,117 Bewertungen
1,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,099 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Plinio P J A E

May 20, 2019

Excellent. A very good introduction to accounting. I work in mining and I used to work in operations, but I moved to an area closer to Finance and I really needed a re-fresh of all these topics.

von Acelia G

Jun 19, 2017

Professor Bushee made this course an incredible fun experience! He did an amazing job in keeping my attention and motivation thru the course. Thank you Professor for the fun learning experience!

von Shannon C

Mar 02, 2016

Excellent course. Clear explanations, and lots of good examples to walk you through how to solve problems and use concepts. I absolutely recommend it, and will begin the next course right away.

von Marina G

Dec 01, 2015

Brian is a great professional! No doubt he worked hard to make these excellent videos! Quizzes made me feel nervous with all of these tricky questions. I highly recommend to enroll his courses.

von Kendra M

Jul 14, 2017

The video lectures were engaging and informative. I liked how short the video segments were as they allowed me to learn at my own pace and be able to finish sections in reasonable time chunks.

von Erin M

Jun 19, 2016

Great course!! Dr. B is an amazing teacher. His continuous examples and creative "side classroom" made this class fun while imparting great accounting knowledge and basics! Thank you Dr. B

von Shyam P

Feb 15, 2016

Brilliant. Very well designed videos, lots of practical examples, good quizzes and virtual students who seem to read your mind and ask the exact question that may be cropping up in your mind.

von Rachel F

Sep 16, 2018

I thought this was a great intro to the subject matter, extremely hands on and useful. I use accounting in my professional life, and am mostly self-taught. This has already been a huge help.

von Natasha H

Dec 22, 2015

This was a very challenging course for an introduction. You really have to devote adequate time for a great understanding. I learned a lot and would recommend this course to future students.

von Hendrik W

Feb 21, 2019

Fantastic Course. Packed with useful information. It's a good indicator that I had to pause the lecture frequently in order to write down and digest the information. Well done, many thanks!

von Murray

May 18, 2017

Videos and supporting materials really help to break down the basics, and ensure understanding from the student. Would recommend this course to anyone seeking an introduction to accounting!

von Laura A

Oct 12, 2017

This is a great course and I thoroughly enjoyed taking it. Prof. Bushee explains concepts in a clear and entertaining manner (I love the virtual students). I highly recommend this course.

von Patrick P

Feb 07, 2018

This was a great overview into Balance Sheets, Statement of Cash Flows and Ratio Analyses. I learned a great deal and the quizzes do a very good job ensuring that you know the material.

von vinodh k n

Jan 24, 2016

Absolutely enjoyed doing the course - Brian's lectures are absolutely brilliant

What I enjoyed the most was the Homework, test your understanding which helps you as a student .... Thanks

von Vinod K K

Nov 17, 2015

I have no background in accounting. This course really helped me to get a thorough understanding of the accounting concepts with practical use cases. A huge thanks to Prof. Brian Bushee.

von Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

Definitely the best accounting course. My wife is surprised how my accounting knowledge has increased in the past few weeks. (She is going to get her MS degree in Accounting this fall.)

von Nirmala N V

Apr 11, 2019

The instructor taught the subject well. I did try a few times to pass as this is not a subject of my interest. But after about 2.5 attempts on an average, I was able to pass the tests.

von Holly J

Jul 10, 2017

I really enjoyed the professor's teaching style and found the course to be very digestible. I learned a lot and didn't find the course too difficult to take. Would recommend to anyone.

von Lukesh S

Jun 28, 2018

This is a great course. As a software engineer, whenever some Accounting lingo came, I would just stop listening. I always wanted to learn accounting and somehow thought this would h

von Farhan F

Nov 24, 2015

Very good course to understand financial accounting. It starts from basics and go ahead. I loved the way of teaching. I hope that you will introduce some more courses in accounting.

von Miguel X d B M

Jul 12, 2018

It is a great course for those who are looking for a great background on Accouting. Therefore, I highly recommend for everyone who is eager for a good source of knowledge. Thanks!!

von Xue

Apr 28, 2017

I like this course, it is really nice organised and easy to understand. I also like the way to do the assignment, also the way Brian teaches. Highly recommond. Thank you Brian. :)

von joseph p j r

Jan 04, 2017

Exceptional course for getting an intro to financial accounting. So good I enrolled for the sequel, More Introduction to Financial Accounting and was able to fully complete it too.

von Yung-Chieh,Wu

Apr 13, 2016

The Professor of this course is very good. he used a lot ox examples to make student understand. Also he usually make some interesting quiz and funny jokes. I like this class :))

von Jack D

Apr 02, 2019

Professor Bushee makes intro accounting interesting and approachable. He is down-to-earth and relatable, particularly when you consider his existing accomplishments in the space.