Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,914 Bewertungen
1,095 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 1,064 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Marco C

Feb 12, 2016

Accounting is sometimes counterintuitive and this course does not alleviate that. Expect to spend twice the recommended weekly time on the course, especially if you have no background in accounting. Expect to have to retake the quizzes multiple times to get a pass. (The scoring approach for quizzes means that getting 2 of 3 selections correct in a 5 selection question will still result in a zero score for that question.)

The lecturer tries to add humor with cartoon characters, puns and songs. This takes up valuable time that would be better spent explaining the reasons behind some of the counterintuitive aspects (e.g. a debit will increase a cash account); or offering some approaches to assist in memorizing the key equations and relationships.

The course can be completed successfully (if somewhat painfully).

Suggest you print out the quizzes before you watch the videos (Note: the questions will change each time you submit an attempt, so be ready for new questions!). The printout will let you try to identify the answers as you go. Also, make notes of equations and do your best to relate them to the entries in the spreadsheets to try and identify the impact of low level alterations on high level entries.

von Brent C

Feb 08, 2017

Ironically it seemed not very linear for an accounting course. Those cartoons have to go.

von Toria K

Oct 19, 2016

I HAVE COMPLETED THE COURSE AND STILL HAVE NOT RECEIVED MY CERTIFICATE

von Nadia K

Jun 17, 2016

Really don't think I learned about accounting after this course. The "virtual students" were distracting, as were the attempts at humour. I came in not knowing much about accounting and don't feel like I left knowing much more.

von Gabriela L

Apr 15, 2017

this was a great course. Very dynamic teacher with real examples

von Luis C V

Dec 10, 2018

Great sessions! Thank you to make this complicated subject amazing

von Marc L

Dec 11, 2018

Excellent!

von Ying Z (

Nov 26, 2018

I like the teaching style and the vital students.

von Shrinivas G U

Nov 24, 2018

Thanks Prof. Brian Bushee. I have developed a good sense of understanding financial statements - It would be great if there a study group where we can pick other companies and further delve into the financial statements

von Fadhel H

Dec 15, 2018

Amazing, and Entertaining. Makes me want to repeat it!

von Rahul D

Nov 29, 2018

+1

von Emmett M

Dec 01, 2018

really good materials, engaging videos.

von Andrii B

Nov 30, 2018

thank you!

von Luis M R L

Dec 03, 2018

Excelent!!!

von Marissa F

Jan 09, 2019

Brilliant instructor, well-paced and well-structured. Notes and examples facilitate learning and the interactive exercises throughout the videos test understanding and keep the course engaging. Highly recommend this course for anyone looking for a foundation or primer on accounting.

von XUE Y

Dec 27, 2018

very nice, funny and knowledgeable professor!!

von Henry T

Dec 27, 2018

good topic, match with beginner level to understand the Finance and Accounting.

von Aditya K

Dec 28, 2018

Quite difficult but once you get the hang of it It becomes worth it

von Gabriel A S

Dec 29, 2018

THIS COURSE GIVES ME A GOOD INSIGHT INTO READING AND UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BETTER; PUTTING ONE IN A POSITION TO ACTUAL DEDUCE AND SEE WHAT POSSIBLE CHANGES CAN BE EFFECTED TO INCREASE A FIRMS PROFIT BY LOOKING AT PRODUCTIVITY NET INCOME OR THROUGH FINANCIAL LEVERAGE.

NEVER EXPECTED TO LEARN THIS MUCH IN SUCH A SHORT PERIOD ESPECIALLY FOR SOMEONE THAT THINKS THAT ACCOUNTING IS HARD.

THANK YOU PROFESSOR BRIAN, YOU ARE A GREAT TEACHER...

von Francis D

Jan 14, 2019

Learned a lot from Prof. Brian Bushee class. Is my second class on Financial Accounting from a different school. With his explanation and examples the numbers make sense now. Thanks for the class

von Deleted A

Jan 14, 2019

excellent

von Jui-wen L

Jan 02, 2019

This professor's funny interactive approach made me laugh and kept me engaged. He himself was hilarious as well.... Make sure to check out his "Hokey Pokey".

von Siti A F

Jan 02, 2019

As someone who graduated with bachelor of economics eight years ago and wants to refresh my knowledge (I had intro to acc 1 and 2 at the uni) I thought this course would still be challenging. But with the help of Professor Bushee (great teaching method from the Professor), everything seemed easier than I'd thought. I completed the course in 7 days! Now I have more confidence to return to job market (after 2 yrs of hiatus due to pregnancy and maternity leave). Thanks Professor, UPenn, and Coursera!

von Hemant A

Jan 04, 2019

Great!!!

von Muhammad N b M B

Feb 17, 2019

This course is easy to understand for those who do not have accounting background like me. It really helps me to understand the basic components in financial accounting and how financial statements are prepared and analysed. The materials can be downloaded and I can always read them offline.