Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,914 Bewertungen
1,095 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,064 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Todd A

Mar 16, 2019

I love this course, it was pretty tough for me at first but Professor Bushee's enthusiasm for accounting (accompanied by many corny, but appreciated, jokes) keeps you interested and entertained. I wound up learning a lot and developing an interest for accounting that I didn't know I had.

von Emeric G

Mar 17, 2019

Hokey Pokey song on point haha

von Can I

Mar 18, 2019

Thank you very much for the well explained and simplistic look on Financial Accounting!

von Ngawang P

Mar 20, 2019

N

von Henry T

Dec 27, 2018

good topic, match with beginner level to understand the Finance and Accounting.

von XUE Y

Dec 27, 2018

very nice, funny and knowledgeable professor!!

von Aditya K

Dec 28, 2018

Quite difficult but once you get the hang of it It becomes worth it

von Fadhel H

Dec 15, 2018

Amazing, and Entertaining. Makes me want to repeat it!

von Francis D

Jan 14, 2019

Learned a lot from Prof. Brian Bushee class. Is my second class on Financial Accounting from a different school. With his explanation and examples the numbers make sense now. Thanks for the class

von Deleted A

Jan 14, 2019

excellent

von Gabriel A S

Dec 29, 2018

THIS COURSE GIVES ME A GOOD INSIGHT INTO READING AND UNDERSTANDING FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BETTER; PUTTING ONE IN A POSITION TO ACTUAL DEDUCE AND SEE WHAT POSSIBLE CHANGES CAN BE EFFECTED TO INCREASE A FIRMS PROFIT BY LOOKING AT PRODUCTIVITY NET INCOME OR THROUGH FINANCIAL LEVERAGE.

NEVER EXPECTED TO LEARN THIS MUCH IN SUCH A SHORT PERIOD ESPECIALLY FOR SOMEONE THAT THINKS THAT ACCOUNTING IS HARD.

THANK YOU PROFESSOR BRIAN, YOU ARE A GREAT TEACHER...

von Andrii B

Nov 30, 2018

thank you!

von Emmett M

Dec 01, 2018

really good materials, engaging videos.

von NIKHIL M

Mar 22, 2019

good course

von Aizada M k

Aug 01, 2018

I loved how Professor is skillful in conveying the message to the students. Even to those that are completely new to the accounting. I loved the virtual students, because sometimes they asked the questions I wanted to ask too. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who is willing to expand their knowledge

von Anna N

Jul 28, 2018

Great course!

von Filip M

Jul 28, 2018

Excellent introductory course. Simply laid out and easy to follow.

von Alisha K

Aug 02, 2018

Really good and helpful for people with non accounting background.

von Pooja Y

Aug 03, 2018

Really like the prof.

von Yaren A

Aug 10, 2018

This course helped me develop skills on financial accounting, lectures were informative and fun. Also forums were helpful for understanding important details.

von Jiwan G

Aug 14, 2018

Excellent professor - engaging and pretty good sessions

von Xinhua L

Jul 22, 2018

All concepts are clear to follow. I especially like the teaching style. Thanks

von MOHAMED G A

Sep 03, 2018

THIS COURSE IS USEFUL AND I HAVE LEARNED MANY NEW TOPICS AND TIPS OF HOW I CAN PREPARE A FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.

THANKS AND BEST WISHES.

von Rina C M G

Sep 02, 2018

Professor Brian Bushee made learning financial accounting very enjoyable! Not only was his lecture videos informative (of course), he finds ways of injecting humor in his lectures to stir away from the boring subjects and very serious matters. His lecture notes files are also named in a very organized way that corresponds to the week that they were taken up in so back referencing during exam reviews would be a breeze. He also made a point of including A LOT of examples and examples after examples that covers about everything in the course so the student will not be surprised during exams of items that were not taken up. I just wish the virtual students could have better audio and accent in terms of delivering the statements but this was well compensated in the speech bubbles that come with the appearance of the virtual student. Over all, these helped in my understanding of the concepts better. This course is highly recommended to everyone. I am an engineer by profession and I used to fear accounting subjects prior to my finishing the degree. But taking up this course made that fear go away.

von Varun V P

Aug 22, 2018

Great course to build the basics of Financial Accounting! Professor Brian Bushee tries his best to make a dry subject such as this interesting with his quirky jokes and witty one liners to keep us students involved throughout. Highly recommended for beginners like me!