Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
6,569 Bewertungen
1,554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY
19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM
3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

1351 - 1375 von 1,521 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Nilay P

5. Juni 2020

I think this course was exceptional in the way professor Brian teaches, makes things simplified. It is needless to say this course requires a lot of concentration and is more than an introduction especially concerning those who come from a totally different background (like myself).

von George B M

11. Juli 2016

Professor kept it lively. Accounting is hard, and the work was challenging but he taught well, kept it engaging, and taught me a LOT. This class truly shows the quality of education that Coursera houses, at a truly great price compared to a class at an institution.

von Majid M

28. Aug. 2017

some of the videos were very long and theoretical. I do realize this may have been way easier in front of a live crowd. I would think of way to make the videos simpler and more exciting like less theories and more had written example. Over all THANK YOU

von Seth B

8. Okt. 2018

Great course and relatively easy to follow. Some quizzes and tests really challenge you by framing the questions in formats that weren't previously utilized, which can be frustrating, but it forces you to earn the course completion.

von Charu L S

4. Nov. 2015

i've just started this course again. Hopefully, I'll finish it this time. I love the way professor is going abot the accounting. I always found the subject very boring but the professor makes me like and learn these bland numbers.

von Mustafa S

27. März 2020

Very difficult course. I did it since it is required in order to complete the Specialization.

However, if you want to learn details of financial accounting and how to prepare financial statements then this course will be useful.

von Jeffrey H

20. März 2016

Good introduction to the world of accounting, however, this is an especially difficult topic to learn via an online course. My recommendation would be to supplement the course with an intro workbook and practice problems.

von Derek E

13. Apr. 2017

Really nice overview of basic accounting concepts. Sometimes I felt the lectures didn't walk through things too quickly, but the videos were entertaining and the course covered a fair amount of ground in a short time.

von Nolan S

27. Juni 2020

Pretty clear but a big boring sometimes. Great examples. Can go through it pretty quickly. I did all 4 weeks in about 10 days and did another course in that time frame also...so only took me about 5 days to complete.

von Daiki Y

25. Dez. 2017

I doubt whether it is an introductory course because this course surely needs supplementary materials to fully understand the materials. Anyway, I loved the professor and glad that I had a chance to take this course!

von Giennadij A

8. Juli 2017

+ the subject is well explained; + the teacher is trying to put some entertainment into the course, to make it less boring.

'- it is still not clear why the financial accounting is not simplified since ancient time.

von Carmen R

24. Apr. 2020

Curso introductorio a las finanzas para tener los conceptos teóricos básicos y la información más esencial para entender un informe financiero. El profesor lo hizo muy fácil y me gustó bastante. Muchas gracias.

von Jennifer F

25. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the course and found the examples helpful. But the amount of content was too much for the time given - I often felt rushed and spent much more time on the course than I would have expected per week.

von Pranay N A

12. Juni 2016

Course is very well organized. It is a great course for someone who is from a Non-Finance background and want to dwell deep in Finance and accounting Domain.

It surely had motivated me to take further courses.

von Kyaterekera D S

8. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course. and learnt a lot. The professor kept material interesting and had relevant examples for the material. The fun tone for what can be at times dray material was very much appreciated.

von John M

5. Mai 2020

The course was very educational and taught me the fundamentals so I can think about a career in accounting. The learning style isn't boring and provides good information about real world problems.

von Rahul N

18. Apr. 2016

I love Prof Brian Bushee's teaching methods.... He tries hard to bring a bit of entertainment (however geeky) to a very dry and tough subject. The course is clearly laid out with examples....

von Miguel R

10. Juni 2018

Very nice. I found the lectures long and kept struggling to come back to them. Not sure why. I liked the method, professor was good. Maybe it wast to heavy for me because everything was new

von Nick P

25. Aug. 2017

Prof. Bushee makes accounting preeetty engaging. Some of the later exams seemed to still be a bit out of my reach and would take a few revisions of the course material to get full marks.

von Wallace P C J

24. Mai 2020

Prof is really good and very in depth. I am not sure but the emphasis is alot of Statement of Cash Flows (whole of Weeks 3). Not much on Income Statement. Exam is really tough too.

von Anshuman S

17. Dez. 2018

Great course and Brian J Bushee is excellent. I believe there should be a small booklet with all definitions of accounting terms like accrual account, permanent account, and etc..

von Richard A T

27. Juli 2019

Great instruction and great use of examples and application to actual businesses. Test would have been more helpful if it provided more accurate feedback on missed answers.

von lucy s

27. Mai 2020

I'm getting a grip on the knowledge in the vast accounting world.So much resources at disposal,can't wait to finish the full specialization. Thank you for the opportunity!

von makani j

29. Nov. 2020

Great insight into Financial accounting. Professor is great at teaching and allowing you to see what the numbers are telling you about a certain company. Would recommend.

von Kelly L

5. März 2020

Great course! I enjoyed the disposition and humor of the instructor. Some of the topics got tricky pretty quickly, but after repeated viewings, became a bit more clear.