Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
7,402 Bewertungen
1,753 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

1701 - 1725 von 1,734 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Michael D

1. Aug. 2020

Although the professor was personable, I feel like the material was going by too quickly. It would be nice to have some kind of textbook. There should be a way to make sure that the student doesn't constantly refer to notes during the exam, but I guess nothing can be done about that.

von Rodrigo I G C

24. Apr. 2020

As an Accounting and finance graduate, this was a basic course that I had to take for earning the specialization certificate. For me the most valuable part of the course was week 4, as it helped me remember the important ratios necessary to better evaluate my company.

von Christopher N

20. Apr. 2017

It's a good basic course to know how accounting generally works. I'm not sure if it's because of the kind of topic this is but maybe the concepts could be presented in another way that is more engaging as it feels more like a passive learning experience.

von saranya r

25. Dez. 2020

some of the questions and answers were same but was marked as incorrect inthe final test paper 2. the course itself is too boring but the professor has tried his max to make it interesting. Must be a better way to give general examples

von Joseph M

3. Apr. 2020

There was so much information flying by so quickly it was hard to keep track. It was good information, but there wasn’t enough explanation for 99% of it before he moved on. And the virtual students made me feel uncomfortable.

von Asheem M

12. Apr. 2017

Prof Bushee made the course interesting via the use of the virtual students and his quirky sense of humor. Accounting is a drab subject, and he did a good job of mixing examples and real world situations with the content.

von JODY T

19. Juli 2020

Grading system quite hard. i found it too difficult to keep up with the grading system. i think it must be changed into single answer, eventhough there got several answer tickboxes. at least give 0.5 or 0.3 point

von Andressa O

11. Sep. 2016

Excellent professor and material, however, it is my evaluation that more time was needed for the program to be explored thoroughly. I felt as if, most of the time, we were just running thru to meet the schedule.

von Darby S

29. Jan. 2019

Good course! Financial accounting is hard. I have a bad memory and there are a lot of terms so it was very challenging but passable. Brian is a good professor.

von Ganesan

15. Jan. 2019

Was quite difficult to understand, might have design much simpler way . Probably with lengthier and easier approach.

von Kelly D

8. Mai 2017

For me it was very hard to understand - I feel like I still don't understand it :/ BUT good teacher, he was good.

von Kenneth C

20. Jan. 2018

the learning curve is really really steep, i feel like it could have been split in two and slowed down more,

von Mohamed I A

22. Jan. 2022

N​ice work but instructor needs to move slowly and give more explanasions

von Allison M

16. Feb. 2017

Quite challenging if you're not a practicing Accountant

von ا ا

26. Aug. 2020

I am not understanding all information in this course

von Michael E B

18. Jan. 2018

Virtual students are awful. Please make them go away!

von Sodiq A T

28. Aug. 2020

It's an eye opening course

Thank you professor.

von Dani C

8. Mai 2018

Videos are all so similar, seemed outdated.

von David H

25. Apr. 2020

Not really for beginners, but informative

von Raghav G

19. Apr. 2021

need to be taught in a more creative way

von Krzysztof L

29. Aug. 2017

Good knowledge, but very poor videos

von Aaron A

19. März 2018

wish it was a little more involved

von Logan C

16. Juni 2020

useful but extremely dry videos

von Kerry H

27. März 2019

This was really hard

von Brianna C

17. Mai 2020

accounting is hard