Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,914 Bewertungen
1,095 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,065 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Amanda J

Jan 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was taught in a manner that worked well for me, and I feel that I gained a lot of knowledge from it. I will be taking the second part of this financial accounting course as well.

von xue l

Nov 20, 2016

I'm reading in China Shanghai Open University , my major is accounting ,the course is taught once twice a month not full time , so a course in school is too short for me to understand it. Luckily I can learn from the best teachers here too. I'm new here , hope I can catch up : )

von Chirag B C

Jul 19, 2017

Being an Engineering student I understood the concepts very efficiently. Before the course i had no idea of accounting and learnt many aspects in the field.

von Matteo U

Apr 07, 2018

Not a better on-line learning platform than Coursera! Very excited to see Wharton take part!

von Ju Y K

Nov 28, 2015

I loved the class so much! Thank you for such a great course for free!

von Hassan A

Jul 25, 2016

Understanding financial statements and knowing how to analyze a companies perfor

von ARVIND M

May 27, 2017

One of the best course to understand the basics of Accounting!

von Thomas W

Feb 09, 2016

Good intro to Financial Accounting. Especially the Debit and Credit Part that was well clarifyed.

von Jie C

Dec 16, 2015

This is a so good course! Professor explained very clear. It helped me a lot to understand accounting. I love it. Thank you!!!

von Larry K

Dec 27, 2017

Intriguing and very informative

von Patrick B

Jan 25, 2016

At the beginning I was a bit sceptical about the virtual students, but actually they ask more helpful questions than students in real life. They also help making this class as entertaining as possible. Congratulations to the professor for making accounting fun.

von LI J

Apr 15, 2018

Perfectly structured courses with very basic concepts, practical tools and deep insights. The humor of Professor Bushee is the highlight you should never miss. Thanks to him and his virtual students, my time spent on the course is an enriching experience.

von Ajay A

Jan 25, 2017

It was a great course, and the professor used easy to understand ways to help students understand accounting. I studied accounting in university and hated it, but this course got me interested and I can really appreciate the value of accounting. The end-to-end examples of a specific companies (doing transactions from start to finish) made the case studies/examples feel 'real'.

von VISWESWARA R M

Jan 29, 2016

In terms of Value for the Money you Spend by way of Fee, it is the Best Online Course on Financial Accounting. The Professor draws you into the deeper arenas of the subject with ease & comfort and makes you yearn for more and more knowledge.

von Dean S

Feb 09, 2016

Very well thought out and witty as the instructor engages the student to follow along and want to understand the principles of accounting. I can only imagine how much more enriching the course is for those fortunate enough to interact directly with the Professor.

von Yogish K

Nov 19, 2015

Prof. Bushee brings out the nuances of Fin.Accounting in an interesting and humorous manner. His explanations make it easier to understand the finer aspects of why accounting is done the way its mandated. The examples, moving from the simpler to the more complex ones and the use of annual reports to bridge the reality gap is fantastic! I enjoyed every session of this course, although a lot of off-course reading and practice is required to ingrain the contents for practical use.

von Anne

Feb 28, 2016

This was an excellent course, I've really enjoyed it and learned a lot. More practice exercises would make it even better. Thanks a lot for the course, Brian!

von James W

Oct 02, 2016

Wow, is this a great course! Professor Bushee has such a talent for making what could be very complicated, straightforward and simple. He has a great knack for explaining Financial Accounting step by step and building upon each lesson in subsequent lessons. He goes slow enough to make it easy to grasp the material but fast enough to keep the students. His nutty sense of humor is really great and I loved the comments he had the virtual students make. Very entertaining and sometimes they were the questions I would have asked live myself.

von Arslan Z

Jan 04, 2017

Excellent teaching style and nice interactive videos.

von Yufan L

Jan 31, 2016

Really informative and good examples

von Srikrishna J

Jan 31, 2016

The professor has done an excellent job of ensuring that the fundamentals are explained extremely well and I found this very useful as a layman. The lectures have just the right amount of examples to ensure that the principles are understood and have a real-world relevance. There is also a good amount of humor with the virtual students in the lectures which made the course all the more interesting.

von Carolina G

Sep 12, 2017

Very thorough and silly course. The professor tries to be entertaining in a very dorky way and it totally works for me but I could see some people getting annoyed. I wish there were more opportunities to practice in addition to the homework exercises.

von Ghaith L

May 10, 2017

It was the best accounting course I've ever watched. Thanks A lot!!!

von CHEN Q

Jan 16, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. Intuitive and fun, best course ever!

von Yaroslava C

Jul 07, 2018

Informative, clear, well-structured and challenging! Thanks professor Buschee!