Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
5,102 Bewertungen
1,128 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,095 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Jose A P

Jan 26, 2017

The professor makes this course easy to digest, he uses perfect techniques of teaching. The concepts are useful for a PRE MBA course as well as to tune up old concepts. He goes farther than just teaching basics. Perfect course for someone with no knowledge on accounting.

von Zoey R P

Jun 02, 2017

I had already taken a Financial Accounting course, but I wanted to review what I learned for my next course in Financial Accounting this year. I thought it was very well taught, and I can't wait to look over the slides if I ever need some more review! Thank you so much!

von June C

Feb 02, 2016

Very helpful course. Use real world examples.

Easy to understand. Open texbook, Managerial Accouting on Saylor Foundation, from Managerial Accounting course on Coursera is a good supplement for a lot of terms.

Not the course of managerial accounting, just the textbook.

von Varun V P

Aug 22, 2018

Great course to build the basics of Financial Accounting! Professor Brian Bushee tries his best to make a dry subject such as this interesting with his quirky jokes and witty one liners to keep us students involved throughout. Highly recommended for beginners like me!

von Carlos A L

Jun 24, 2019

Valuable lessons that you will carry on throughout your professional path. Finance can be complex sometimes but this course manages to show the content in a practical and intuitive way. Fully recomended for anyone who wants to continue learning on the finance path.

von GaoQiang

Feb 24, 2016

Awesome course for accounting beginners.

They say that a best teacher is who inspires you with love to the subject. Indeed, Professor Brain Bushee is such a great teacher! I really appreciate his teaching!

It has really been a pleasure and fortune taking his course.

von Dean S

Feb 09, 2016

Very well thought out and witty as the instructor engages the student to follow along and want to understand the principles of accounting. I can only imagine how much more enriching the course is for those fortunate enough to interact directly with the Professor.

von Nicolas A

Aug 15, 2017

Great job by Professor Bushee engaging students and teaching the material. Great use of case studies and hypothetical questions, as well as some mixed in humor and fun. Learned a lot and feel comfortable with financial statements now. Would definitely recommend.

von Patrick B

Jan 25, 2016

At the beginning I was a bit sceptical about the virtual students, but actually they ask more helpful questions than students in real life. They also help making this class as entertaining as possible. Congratulations to the professor for making accounting fun.

von Liuginsa R

Nov 06, 2015

Love it! Brian makes the lecture easy to understand and keep it simple. And, the virtual students give a sense of humor to kill boredom and make the learning process enjoyable. Thanks so much to Coursera and Brian for putting out there this valuable resource .

von Eric H

Jan 04, 2020

Fantastic information and incredibly challenging! Professor Bushee is exceptional and is able to take complex information and make it interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to expand their knowledge of financial statements.

von LI J

Apr 15, 2018

Perfectly structured courses with very basic concepts, practical tools and deep insights. The humor of Professor Bushee is the highlight you should never miss. Thanks to him and his virtual students, my time spent on the course is an enriching experience.

von Zarrina S

May 14, 2016

It was very interesting and infromative course. The tutor used simple and understandable language to explain the materials. Testes were challenging and very usefull to identify what was missed during learning. Thanks a lot for the opportunities you open.

von Abhishek A

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course to build one's basics in Financial Accounting.The faculty for this course Professor Brian Bushee is just too good. The quizzes offered in this course also tests one's grasp over the subject matter.Overall its a great learning experience .

von Zernan B D

Feb 17, 2016

The basic accounting cycle was covered in a fairly short amount of time (4 weeks). It was concise and understandable with practical examples. Prof. Bushee's dry humor is also surprisingly fascinating. Highly recommended for beginners and refreshers alike.

von George M

Sep 19, 2018

Surprisingly engaging course material for a very dry topic, especially given that it's online. I came looking for the ability to better understand a company's financial reporting and I honestly think I can do that. I'll look for Bushee's other classes!

von Carolina G

Sep 12, 2017

Very thorough and silly course. The professor tries to be entertaining in a very dorky way and it totally works for me but I could see some people getting annoyed. I wish there were more opportunities to practice in addition to the homework exercises.

von Anadi M

Apr 20, 2019

Excellent Course. Professor Brian explains the concepts in such an easy manner with the help of so many examples that it is easy to understand the concepts eventually. Looking forward to the next course More Introduction to Financial Accounting next.

von AO G

Mar 27, 2017

This professor was FANTASTIC. I originally took this class for the certificate, but I found that I really enjoy accounting, and am planning to take the second part now. The professor was enthusiastic, a great teacher, and used great learning devices.

von Wenjun G

Aug 21, 2017

It is a really great experience to accomplish this course online. The professor explained all concepts clearly and tried to make the whole course more interesting. It's an exciting start of your accounting journey and do not hesitate to enroll in.

von Sterling H

Jul 15, 2017

This course was both eye-opening and informative. As a buyer, I took the class to better understand the financial impact of what I buy, and what was taught will help me understand and discuss business more intelligently with my finance department.

von Andrew K

Sep 20, 2017

This is a great course, and Professor Brian Bushee is organized and skilled at teaching. I enjoyed the virtual students, and learned a lot from the style of introducing the material and doing a variety of examples. Thanks for the helpful course!

von Lucia G V

Nov 26, 2017

Hello. I really loved this course. All the information and examples are very useful, also the perfect amount of time on each video is excellent. Moreover, the pinch of sense of humor from the teacher makes this course very enjoyable. Thank you.

von VISWESWARA R M

Jan 29, 2016

In terms of Value for the Money you Spend by way of Fee, it is the Best Online Course on Financial Accounting. The Professor draws you into the deeper arenas of the subject with ease & comfort and makes you yearn for more and more knowledge.

von Luciano P G

May 31, 2018

The content of the course is very well explained and shown. The professor has a very organized and didactic way of explaining the topics. I would recommend this course to everyone i know that want to learn more about financial accounting.