Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
4,914 Bewertungen
1,095 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,064 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Renata H

Feb 09, 2016

Prof. Brian Bushee is hilarious! His examples and virtual student questions are informative and entertaining at the same time. I loved this course, I learned a lot.

von Zoltan K

Aug 12, 2017

well structured material, principles presented clearly

von Taryn B

Sep 05, 2016

Wow, what a great course, Thank you so much :) Your video people are hilarious and often ask questions I'm thinking, which is very helpful.

von Artem

Mar 14, 2016

It is a very detailed and clear/easy course on complex enough and important accounting and financial reporting topics. Many thanks to the course author!

von Emily T

Feb 11, 2016

The professor is very humorous. Interesting course!

von Carlos L

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent Course! Highly recommended

von Michael S

Jan 27, 2016

Dr. Bushee if you ever read this comment, I want to say that you have greatly helped me understand Accounting by combining both theoretical book knowledge and practical applications through the Relic Spotting case study. You are a fantastic addition to Wharton and a phenomenal educator (in a time where professors are rarely competent educators).

von Taylor B

Oct 26, 2016

Very thorough and great applications of course material.

von Yevhenii P

Jun 15, 2017

prof. Brian J Bushee is simply the best. Easy to follow, lots of practice and fellow-students help to understand everything in a good funny manner. Thank you for your time and efforts in creating this course. It was a pleasure.

von Melvin H

Jan 15, 2017

excellent course. I think that all accounting staff should take it !!

von Tochukwu I

Dec 03, 2015

I was able to learn Financial Accounting with ease. The course was well structured and the Professor (Brian Bushee) is simply amazing with great sense of humour. And with the inclusion of the virtual students that ask questions makes you feel you are inside a classroom and that facilitates learning.

von Ellis

Apr 11, 2016

I am a big fan of Brain Bushee. He is a great teacher.

von Asem Y

Sep 11, 2017

Amazing course! Learned a lot.

von Christopher L N

Jun 30, 2017

my id should appear as christopher laurence nyabulegesi

von Steve E

Oct 29, 2016

Brian Bushee did a phenomenal job explaining the concepts and made the class fun & interestin

von Angela C

Apr 21, 2017

It is just amazing. This is maybe the best online course I've taken. It is very interactive and keeps you awake.

I loved the idea of the students participating, and also the professor's attitude is like if they were actually real students.

Thank you and congratulations for such an amazing course!

Angela

von Caio M

Dec 28, 2015

Very well explained, funny characters, simple and effective examples.

von Domingo R

Jun 21, 2017

Permite una comprensión sencilla de los aspectos básicos necesarios para la lectura de reportes financieros de empresas. Mediante el empleo de ejemplos prácticos el curso navega a través de los conceptos básicos del balance financiero.

von Jon C

Dec 02, 2015

Great course! Prof. Bushee will keep you engaged and learning.

von Mona A

Mar 28, 2016

very useful and interesting.

von Youlan W

Jun 14, 2016

worth to take it.

von Leonardo P

Oct 02, 2016

By means of this course, I got to understand the most fundamentals concepts of financial accounting. Professor Brian is very good at explaining this concepts, with a very entertaining way of teaching. I needed to go back to classes to take and retake the tests, so it shows that you must comprehend the concepts in order to pass the Tests. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about accouting. For my case, which is related to process to becoming an investment banker, this course was a great foundation, and the stepping stone into the other courses offered by coursera.

von Jose A P

Jan 26, 2017

The professor makes this course easy to digest, he uses perfect techniques of teaching. The concepts are useful for a PRE MBA course as well as to tune up old concepts. He goes farther than just teaching basics. Perfect course for someone with no knowledge on accounting.

von Justin H

Nov 29, 2015

Lots of material covered in this short 4 week course. Also the videos and exams were very well compiled..

von Aliyev N

Mar 01, 2016

Excellent