Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
stars
5,117 Bewertungen
1,132 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,099 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Luciano P G

May 31, 2018

The content of the course is very well explained and shown. The professor has a very organized and didactic way of explaining the topics. I would recommend this course to everyone i know that want to learn more about financial accounting.

von Dhananjay L

Feb 28, 2016

Great course ! The difficulty level increases gradually and Professor Bushee anticipates the possible questions and answers them through the virtual students. The classes are filled with nerdy jokes and humor which makes them engaging.

von Domingo R

Jun 21, 2017

Permite una comprensión sencilla de los aspectos básicos necesarios para la lectura de reportes financieros de empresas. Mediante el empleo de ejemplos prácticos el curso navega a través de los conceptos básicos del balance financiero.

von Washington A D J

Dec 13, 2017

The best course I've had in Coursera so far, and I could say that is one of the best I've had in my life. Great professor Brian Bushee with structured and detailed classes and examples. I feel I really learned a lot from this course.

von Jay P

Mar 18, 2016

Professor Bushee made the course quite interesting. I think this is an apt course for someone from a science background like me who is new to accounting.

This course was a very helpful in making the basics of accounting quite simple.

von Ahmed B

Aug 27, 2017

The course is great, excellent. It is the the state of the art. It is also very informative and easy to comprehend. The animated students have made the course more realistic by asking some of the most frequent questions.

Thanks prof.

von Brandon D S R

Aug 05, 2019

Excellent course for people who are trying to start a business and want to know where the cash is going, their financial statements and how to report taxes,, and how to read and make balance sheets amongst a lot of other stuff, etc

von Arslan H

May 30, 2017

I have no words to describe how much beneficial this course to me. this course really enhance my financial concepts and flourish my intellectual intelligence. Thanks a lot for such a brilliant teacher and education.. Arslan hameed

von David S

Dec 04, 2017

This course was about as entertaining as a Financial Accounting course could get. I enjoyed the virtual students and the professor's sense of humor. Oh and it was extremely informative. Great crash course in Financial Accounting.

von Gokul K

Jul 08, 2018

A great learning experience and highly engaging contents and possibly one of the best presentation I have experienced. The course did provide an excellent foundation to accounting for learners like me who are new to the subject.

von Yevhenii P

Jun 15, 2017

prof. Brian J Bushee is simply the best. Easy to follow, lots of practice and fellow-students help to understand everything in a good funny manner. Thank you for your time and efforts in creating this course. It was a pleasure.

von Christina T

Feb 18, 2016

This is a wonderful, high quality class if you want to learn the nitty gritty of accounting. The passing criterias are general enough that if you just want to get an general overview, this class will be perfect for you, too.

von joy

Oct 03, 2017

Thank you for sponsoring me to take this class. I loved it and hope to take more classes so I can do the finances for my tech internet startup company. I am legally deaf and was able to take the entire class with captions.

von Nasser T

Apr 04, 2019

The course is very well organized. BB is quite funny (can't expect more from an accountant) and the virtual students add a lot in terms of humor and interaction to the course. I am looking forward to taking the next course.

von Umar A K

Oct 26, 2016

Was experiencing some personal problems that distracted my enthusiasm, but I am getting up from my feet to continue what is important to my future. Hope will be given the opportunity to continue with this great opportunity.

von Marco V

Oct 23, 2016

This was definitely the best course I take so far. He is an excellent professor that brings lots of examples to the subject. I definitely recommend this course to all that want to run a business, not necessarily in Finance.

von Rosana S X d O

Apr 02, 2016

The professor is really good in teaching and I love to watch his videos because I understand evertyhing, he's funny and he helps me enjoy more and more about financial accounting issues.

I REALLY recommend the course!! A+!!!

von Karen L

Mar 19, 2018

Accounting was totally new to me. It's challenging and frankly I find the subject matter itself to be pretty dry. But Prof. Bushee brought it to life and actually made it fun! Those puns and cartoon students kept me going.

von Gayatri N

Dec 22, 2015

Great course! It offers very useful insights to business management topics! Definitely recommended to all! The Professor also makes the topic very interesting and lively. This was the best course I have taken on Coursera!

von Harold H

Jul 07, 2019

I liked that there were real world examples for analysis. The case studies helped the most. Finally, I liked the ability to work at my own pace and have the ability to see why I missed questions on the homework quizzes.

von jacquelyn s b

Jun 14, 2016

Professor does an amazing job making the material interesting and engaging. I really enjoyed the animated class characters that got to ask questions and found the banter highly entertaining. Would recommend this course.

von Song Y

Mar 25, 2016

The concepts are well-explained, and the course community is quite active. more interestingly, there're "mock students" in the video lecture who ask helpful questions, and making jokes (so that the course won't be boring)

von arun s

Jul 17, 2019

Dear Prof. Bushee,

I must commend you for the efforts you have put int the course material, especially videos and the virtual classroom. This is unarguably the best online course I have come across on the online platform.

von Vinh T

Feb 11, 2019

Professor explains very clearly each definition of financial terms, he also supports some practical problems to solve and good materials to follow-up on each video. It's worth to rate 5 star for this course. Many thanks!

von Prahlad K

May 14, 2018

Great Professor. He did a good job of knowing when students would have questions. This course was very easy to understand and provided lots of practice to make sure you get it. Virtual students were even helpful as well.