Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
347 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Top-Bewertungen

AV

Nov 02, 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT

Sep 26, 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 52 Bewertungen für Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

von Micael D J

Dec 06, 2018

The course lacks compatibility with the rest of the Specialization. It is tremendously hard and there is no orientation or guidance. Thanks to the support of some colleagues I might be able to finish it. But I ask myself if the extra work was really worthy.

2 stars because of the relevance and deepness of the subject.

It certainly doesn't represent other courses from the same university.

von Sola O

Jan 15, 2019

This course is very demanding and require high level of concentration with total attention to be able to complete the capstone assignments and project but will deliver practical capability in financial analysis for investment purposes.

von Jesus O

Dec 27, 2018

Excellent course and very good approach for a project to evaluate the learning of the other modules. This is probably the best course of the specialization, as is not only a test, but a simulation of a real life application to help make clients undestand the importance of diversification in portfolio management.

von Zacharias L

Aug 07, 2017

Great lesson of managing a portfolio. Sufficient education of good risk management techniques. The process was very intuitive and much of fun. Again I feel great to have taken it.

von Filippo L

Dec 19, 2018

The course was good, but lack of support when I needed. My questions were not answered and had to find out by myself wasting a lot of time.

von Alessandro L

Dec 06, 2018

best course in the specialization

von Kudakwashe M

Feb 27, 2019

Enjoyed the course thoroughly

von SIYUAN Y

Mar 05, 2019

This is a very helpful course which help me apply what I learnt into practice.

von David M R

Mar 04, 2019

Glorious.

von Zhongyuan Z

Mar 15, 2019

This is much more challenging than the previous courses!

von Deshmukh P G

Oct 12, 2018

A course that tests your complete understanding of all the courses in the specialization.

von Michael M

Oct 15, 2018

This course is a great way to get working knowledge of financial models and efficient frontier portfolio investing. Highly recommended!

von Manoel L C N

Sep 15, 2018

Excelent Course!

von Alain G

Jul 24, 2018

I learned how to asses and analyze investment portfolios

von Sutej

Sep 20, 2016

This context of this capstone was great. I was able to learn about finance and apply the tools that I learned in preceding courses to complete this project successfully.

von Pingchuan M

Sep 20, 2017

Much higher quality than the previous courses in this specialization.

Involve a lot of new knowledge which is not contained in previous lectures.

von Jerrad A

Sep 25, 2016

Really interesting course. I especially enjoyed the capstone project, which had a lot to do with portfolio construction in the real world. There are many real-world applications for this course and I highly recommend it!

von ema

May 05, 2018

Best course so far

von nil

Feb 13, 2017

课程设置的很好,引导学生自主从公开信息渠道获取信息,并根据现代金融理论,以Sharpe ratio最大化构建自己的资产组合。最后的大作业可以锻炼学生的综合能力,包括数据、论点、论据的组织,展示材料的制作。另外,审阅其他同学的作业有助于帮助整理自己的知识点。非常感谢制作方和老师用心的制作,感谢审阅同学的辛勤劳动!

von Gerard E

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent course that covers a variety of topics in risk and modelling. The capstone project was also key in understanding and presenting the risk/return relationship from a portfolio investment point of view.

von Rahul

Apr 21, 2018

Its a great course on building portfolios, portfolio optimization and concepts around managing risk while doing so. There is extensive use of excel in practicing above concepts and applying it in real life scenarios which I really liked about it.

von Galib H K

Nov 07, 2017

This was a great opportunity to get practical experience about calculating the optimal risky portfolio as well as understanding the importance of Portfolio Diversification.

von Herson N M

Sep 04, 2016

Greate Course so Far, A lot Fininance.

von Anshul V

Nov 02, 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

von Jordi V

Jan 24, 2017

Great Overall Specialization