Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
436 Bewertungen
76 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this Capstone you will recommend a business strategy based on a data model you’ve constructed. Using a data set designed by Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS), you will implement quantitative models in spreadsheets to identify the best opportunities for success and minimizing risk. Using your newly acquired decision-making skills, you will structure a decision and present this course of action in a professional quality PowerPoint presentation which includes both data and data analysis from your quantitative models. Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) is the leading data research platform and business intelligence tool for over 30,000 corporate, academic, government and nonprofit clients in 33 countries. WRDS provides the user with one location to access over 200 terabytes of data across multiple disciplines including Accounting, Banking, Economics, ESG, Finance, Insurance, Marketing, and Statistics....

Top-Bewertungen

AV
1. Nov. 2017

Good course that helps understand different considerations to take into account when creating models. Well laid out Capstone project to help understand portfolio diversification and Optimal Portfolio.

RT
25. Sep. 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 74 Bewertungen für Wharton Business and Financial Modeling Capstone

von Roman T

26. Sep. 2016

Really a great set of courses to understand and apply models to many different scenarios. I was able to use the skills I learned right away in my profession. Would definitely recommend.

von Steve S

7. Jan. 2021

A clear and comprehensive course on business and financial modeling, taught by experts in the field. This was a well-paced course emphasizing practical skills and helpful concepts.

von Zacharias L

7. Aug. 2017

Great lesson of managing a portfolio. Sufficient education of good risk management techniques. The process was very intuitive and much of fun. Again I feel great to have taken it.

von Marco K

30. Apr. 2020

Teachers have done an excellent job in explanations. I would recommend this course to many.

Sometimes the exercises require very precise answering which is quite frustrating.

von Galib H K

7. Nov. 2017

This was a great opportunity to get practical experience about calculating the optimal risky portfolio as well as understanding the importance of Portfolio Diversification.

von Sutej

20. Sep. 2016

This context of this capstone was great. I was able to learn about finance and apply the tools that I learned in preceding courses to complete this project successfully.

von Anas b M

9. Apr. 2021

It is a well drafted course that helps in enhancing the knowledge of financial modeling and also prepare in tackling important financial decisions.

von Pingchuan M

19. Sep. 2017

Much higher quality than the previous courses in this specialization.

Involve a lot of new knowledge which is not contained in previous lectures.

von Michael M

15. Okt. 2018

This course is a great way to get working knowledge of financial models and efficient frontier portfolio investing. Highly recommended!

von Jeremy W

24. Apr. 2021

Great to work freely on a project, it was a lot of fun. It helped tremendously expanding my knowledge of Finance and Business analysis.

von Jose J E F

13. Jan. 2017

Excellent capstone to review and put in practice all the learned in the past courses. Excellent course to be a invesment manager.

von Sebastiano T

24. Apr. 2020

Great experience and learning outcome. Could put in practice the objectives learnt during the other courses. Highly recommended.

von Varghese J

4. Aug. 2019

Outstanding and you get to apply everything you learn from all previous courses and apply it here to the capstone.

von Chen C C

6. Feb. 2020

The greatest course in this specialization. However, it also takes time to learn and self-learn.

von Deshmukh P G

12. Okt. 2018

A course that tests your complete understanding of all the courses in the specialization.

von Linh P

8. Sep. 2016

Go to core points in Financial Modeling and great knowledge to apply into reality.

von SIYUAN Y

5. März 2019

This is a very helpful course which help me apply what I learnt into practice.

von Yash L

13. Juni 2019

Excellent course, great learnings. Applicable to real life practice.

von Zhongyuan Z

15. März 2019

This is much more challenging than the previous courses!

von Alain G

24. Juli 2018

I learned how to asses and analyze investment portfolios

von Archna G

20. Apr. 2020

The project helped in improving the concepts

von ibrahim n

21. Aug. 2021

very informative & got to learn new things

von Ever Z

16. Mai 2020

Fantastic course! Strongly recommended

von Herson N M

4. Sep. 2016

Greate Course so Far, A lot Fininance.

von Abhinav S U

6. Feb. 2020

good for practice and quick revision