Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Analytics Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Business Analytics Capstone von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
674 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Business Analytics Capstone Project gives you the opportunity to apply what you've learned about how to make data-driven decisions to a real business challenge faced by global technology companies like Yahoo, Google, and Facebook. At the end of this Capstone, you'll be able to ask the right questions of the data, and know how to use data effectively to address business challenges of your own. You’ll understand how cutting-edge businesses use data to optimize marketing, maximize revenue, make operations efficient, and make hiring and management decisions so that you can apply these strategies to your own company or business. Designed with Yahoo to give you invaluable experience in evaluating and creating data-driven decisions, the Business Analytics Capstone Project provides the chance for you to devise a plan of action for optimizing data itself to provide key insights and analysis, and to describe the interaction between key financial and non-financial indicators. Once you complete your analysis, you'll be better prepared to make better data-driven business decisions of your own....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

10. Okt. 2020

Before joining this course i was not aware the different methods, techniques and tools of data analytics. This course gave me an immense knowledge bank to understand, read and represent the data

S

5. Apr. 2021

Amazed at the quality and liveliness of the course. By far the best course I have taken with Coursera. Many thanks to the Faculties who put this up and fellow students providing peer review.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 162 Bewertungen für Business Analytics Capstone

von Eric T

25. Okt. 2016

nice

von SOL K

1. März 2022

S

von KAMAL A

22. Mai 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course and have acquired the great undertsanding on Business analytics . However I believe in evolution and continuous change and I guess few of the concept may have got redundant as this course have the recoding and lectures of 2015 -16 . Neverteless the ofundation is been laid an its strong too . Another concern is on Capstone project it was a the great thing to ascertain and evaluate your understanding of the course but the same gets diluted as its been reviewed by peers who may or mayot have the deep understanding of the course but they do rate with either now or simplya good feedback . I woud have expected a critical review of the the project to test our understanding . But I still love the course and my sincere thanks to each and every proffessor of Wharton who have been a catalyst in my journey of learning the concepts .Thanks once again !!!

von Siddharth I

18. März 2018

Quite engaging and enjoyable. The video recaps of previous material is relevant to the goal of each week. Peer review is helpful to improve the way you approach the project, especially in the first week. Some of the things you're rated on are fairly simple to satisfy - a basic understanding of the course content is generally enough, although going further does seem to be recognized in the scoring. All in all, a good course for working out your analytical thinking muscles.

von Mohamed A H

21. Mai 2020

Though the Project was Great! and was fun doing. I believe the tasks involved could have been a bit more comprehensive and with some dedicated guidelines. I dislike the high degree of Plagiarism running amok on Coursera on this project. Many Students posting copy pasted works from older projects or re-posting other students work. But in General good Course to jump start a Business Analytics understanding.

von Carl O H

24. Juli 2016

The Capstone project was on a very interesting topic, however it did not really allow much utilisation of knowledge from the course and was lacking in it's relevance to the application of data analytics. If this area of the project is addressed, it would deserve the five stars.

von Kevin S L

7. Aug. 2019

This was an interesting class. It was interesting to see how different people solved the same issue. We all had access to the same courses and supporting information, but seemed to lean into the solution based on different perspectives.

von Atul P

5. Okt. 2017

Feel there is an opportunity to the amount of time allocated for the first two parts...perhaps give the students two weeks to address the problem statement and strategy as they go hand in hand..?

enjoyed the course thoroughly

von siddharam b

26. Mai 2020

Great explanation , Accouting Analytics - need to include some more additional details on Accounting basics . Non Accounting people finds this course difficult.

von Fai C

14. Juli 2017

The capstone is full of fun. It further enhances our research tools and train our presentation skills. Peer review is very interesting too. Highly recommend!

von Tiago F T C

26. Juni 2017

Great! However I feel peer review could be misleading. You need to improve grading procedures. Only 3 options is insufficient to grade well a work.

von Kyla O

2. Juni 2020

It was a beneficial course. However, with peer-reviews, you don't always get constructive feedback.

von Pedro M

13. Nov. 2020

Good Exercise!

Its design allows putting into practice the concepts of the 4 previous courses

von Nazatul A B A R

29. Juni 2017

the course is very helpful us in preparing the analysis before implement the project.

von PALAK S

4. Okt. 2019

helped me in gaining a practical insight into the whole specialization. very helpful

von Aviral S

17. Juni 2020

More data can be provided to implement solutions to real business scenarios.

von Raul S d P

9. Mai 2016

If data could be shared, it would make the capstones project more practical.

von Kartik K

22. Juni 2020

A relatively, satisfying conclusion, to the journey.

von Yew C C

27. Feb. 2017

Interesting course. Wish there is more hands-on.

von Shankar S

30. Mai 2020

Nice experience. Enjoyed the specialization.

von Cham B G

11. Juli 2017

good and relevant course, bit technical.

von Venkatesh G

1. Nov. 2016

Great experience, esp. the peer review.

von Emil B

17. Jan. 2017

Very interesting and thoughtful stuff!

von Rubén G G

10. Apr. 2017

Topic was good and up-to-date

von Emi H

22. Juni 2017

I really enjoyed this