Chevron Left
Zurück zu Wharton Business Foundations Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Wharton Business Foundations Capstone by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
189 Bewertungen
42 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Wharton's Applied Knowledge Capstone Project enables you to apply your analytic skills to real business challenges – including your own. You’ll use your newly earned business skills to thoughtfully evaluate a real situation or opportunity from Wharton-governed companies like Shazam and SnapDeal....

Top-Bewertungen

RR

Jul 10, 2017

It was my first specialization and I had a wonderful time completing it.I am looking forward for Business Analytics and Entrepreneurship capstone from Wharton Online.\n\nThank you...!!!!

MT

Feb 02, 2017

Great course. I did a project relating to my career (construction), so the process of researching and putting together a presentation directly improved my understanding of the industry.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 39 Reviews for Wharton Business Foundations Capstone

von Himanshu P

Jul 20, 2017

Very little direction provided and a result vaguely connected to the content taught in the specialization. There were so many nice courses throughout this specialization. Wish someone had put more thought into creating a more engaging assignment for this final course.

von Allison X

Jan 02, 2017

Not worth the money. The material is weak ,and the peer-grading process is very casual.

von Lutz E

Jun 03, 2016

Good idea / intend, horrible execution.

von Andreas K

Apr 01, 2019

Excellent to get an overview and an introduction into the various subjects

von VIJAY K N

Feb 04, 2019

Making a report using the given template made me understand different areas that are needed to be perceived and motivated me to do relevant research in those areas.

von Varun V P

Dec 06, 2018

The video lectures while very good on content, doesn't correlate directly to the course and more of the continuation of previous courses in the module. More instructions or examples to work on the project particularly and make it better could have been included.

von Pedram S

Sep 11, 2018

I believe that Capstone is a perfect-suitable opportunity for all students who intend to practice their obtained knowledge of the courses in a real world like situation.

von Daniel J S

Aug 31, 2018

it will force you to think on how to put together all the components for a successful product launch

von Jaimie W

Jun 19, 2018

The feedback from the other learners was really helpful. I wanted to have a thorough understanding of business planning and happy I achieved it.

von ABHINAV Y

Jun 19, 2018

Very well designed

von Tian T

May 26, 2018

very very insightful class.

von Chadi A G

May 24, 2018

Very Good Course ... The financial Accounting needs hard attention .. but in general it's a very effective and informational course for business with uptodate info.

von Rean T

Jan 07, 2018

Excellent experience....really useful for my business

von Alex M

Dec 30, 2017

The structure and size of the Capstone fits well within the overall suite of courses. The pace is very manageable, whilst producing a meaningful deliverable. The course would mean more if there was more academic rigour in the assessment breakdown, or alternatively mandatory oversight by mentors on the final presentation.

von Arun G

Jul 23, 2017

Life changing experience.....Thank You Coursera for helping us out in a big way.

Thanks & Regards,

Arun Gupta

von Derek E

Jul 16, 2017

Capstone project is a good exercise, but felt like a cash grab. Basically a DIY course. Really only paying for a blank template and a few articles. All the videos are from previous courses in the Specialization. Would be *much* better if they included how to make a go-to market strategy/financial plan/marketing plan videos. Peer review seems pointless. Project quality varies widely but over 99% of people pass. I would pay significantly more for original instructional content and TA or Prof. grading. Overall, I'm still very satisfied with the Specialization and happy to have learnt from a renowned institution like Wharton.

von Ragi s r

Jul 10, 2017

It was my first specialization and I had a wonderful time completing it.I am looking forward for Business Analytics and Entrepreneurship capstone from Wharton Online.

Thank you...!!!!

von ARVIND M

Jul 09, 2017

The best capstone testing all the concepts learned through individual courses!

von Meghna V

Jul 06, 2017

Great course! It was a fantastic application of all the other courses in the Business Foundations Specialization and I throughly enjoyed completing this course. I just wish that the project options had been updated to reflect recent changes in the market, such as Snapdeal being on the verge of being acquired by a competitor. It would also have been more helpful if there was more guidance on selecting an own project; I wanted to do my own project but couldn't figure out what kind of a business challenge I need to select. But otherwise, fantastic course!

von Domingo R

Jun 21, 2017

Este proyecto permite aplicar los conocimientos adquiridos a lo largo de cada uno de los cursos de la especialización. Esta aplicación de los conocimientos permite fijar completamente los conceptos y aclarar dudas sobre los aspectos relacionados con los cursos previamente realizados. Incluye material adicional sobre los cursos anteriores. 100% recomendado.

von Michael J

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent curriculum and staff. Assignments are productive and lectures are informative

von shrikanth

Apr 24, 2017

Great one!!

von Ponomarenko A

Apr 24, 2017

It was very tough, but it worth it! Thank you so much! I would like to suggest you to change the final grading system. In some projects there were good merketing part, foe example, but operations and financial plans were abscent. But the question it the grading is about the whole course in general. Another common problem is that by the end of the reviewed project you still don't know what exactly is the product, so you can't actually answer on all these questions.

Thankful in advance! And many thanks for interesting specialization!

von James M

Apr 13, 2017

The majority of the lecture videos were engaging and the structure provided you to move at your own speed.

von Matthew T

Feb 02, 2017

Great course. I did a project relating to my career (construction), so the process of researching and putting together a presentation directly improved my understanding of the industry.