Chevron Left
Zurück zu Improving Communication Skills

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Improving Communication Skills von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
1,547 Bewertungen
409 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

Top-Bewertungen

MG
11. März 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

SP
9. Sep. 2020

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

Filtern nach:

351 - 375 von 405 Bewertungen für Improving Communication Skills

von Nassia B

18. Sep. 2020

Almost all materials were incredibly useful, apart from the Goals section in Week 4 - I didn't really find a connection with communicating effectively.

von Pedro F P

14. Juli 2021

Very interesting content shared through the right shape. Full of stories and practical points of view to argue on the thesis behind. Congratulations!

von Maitri J

10. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed the videos and the case studies/ stories presented in the videos, they really help me understand the concept in a real life manner.

von Mohamed G M

21. Mai 2020

it is a great course and has alot of information in it, it opens your mind to a new aspects that you didnot know that it exists .

von Yasmin A

25. Aug. 2019

Way too much information. I feel it needed to be two courses rather than one. Otherwise, really good content. Thank you.

von Maedeh G

25. Mai 2020

This course was very informative for me. I learned some useful information that's gonna help me a lot in the workspace.

von Sarah A

17. Sep. 2020

The presenter is really good. I wish if there was more connection between various topics talked about in this course.

von Leandro C M

18. Okt. 2018

Could be more focused on communication skills

Video examples of excellent communicators would also help and inspire

von Patrick E

4. Aug. 2017

Engaging lectures that help you consider and apply ideas people use every day in a more conscious, structured way.

von Anastasia P

15. Feb. 2018

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

von Roberto M

23. Sep. 2018

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.

von Maurizio P

16. Juni 2017

Interesting and well structured course. Clear explainations, very useful the examples from news.

von Yaki M

7. Aug. 2020

Quite an interesting course. Provides perspective on our daily lives and communication.

von Abdur R A

7. März 2020

it was a good journey to learn different techniques of communication with the course.

von Andrea R

31. März 2020

Very usefull to improve and understand communication skills and techniques

von Omar G

22. Dez. 2019

Materials are insightful and examples bring theory in to practice

von Waleed P

27. Aug. 2017

Loved the course. Would love to see some more examples next time!

von Hugh T

4. Okt. 2020

Very engaging videos with great examples to illustrate points.

von Shahzaib A

19. Apr. 2020

It should tell more about communication otherwise its great

von Steve R

24. Aug. 2020

Great professor explaining how communication really works.

von sonika t

11. Juni 2017

Good experience and a very good learning .......thanks

von Chaiwat W

25. Apr. 2020

This course is powerful if you can use it right.

von Leo B

20. Apr. 2020

I enjoy taking this course. It's very practical.

von Anshuman S

12. Juni 2018

Well designed and articulated course!Excellent!

von Saqib R

17. Sep. 2017

very informative and help to enhance abilities