Chevron Left
Zurück zu Crowdfunding

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Crowdfunding von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
231 Bewertungen
80 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

May 01, 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

RC

Jan 24, 2020

Excelent course. I learned a lot. I expect to apply this knowledge and help NGO´s in Costa Rica about Crowdfunding. Thank very much for this opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 79 Bewertungen für Crowdfunding

von Massimiliano G

Feb 01, 2018

Very interesting and useful to deepen the surface knowledges of Crowdfunding, clarifying its fundamental aspects. The course is developed intellegently alternating lectures and interviews, that makes the course easier to follow and more enjoyable. The teacher looks competent and interested himself in learning and finding more new aspects of a subject that he himself proves to be passionate about, transmitting that passion and transforming it in student's interest. The topics are often not explored very much, but nevertheless they are faced with seriousness and not superficially, giving a concrete idea of every aspect, question and problem you're going to face before, during and after your crowdfunding campaign. Thank you!

von Mary N

Dec 07, 2017

Pretty cool course - great intro into different kinds of crowdfunding with solid lectures and fantastic interviews with the folks from said platforms and those who actually got successful projects funded. Would love for there to be more in depth courses on each of the types of crowdfunding on this platform (or even a Capstone hands-on crowdfunding project class).

von Victor A R d l F

Mar 05, 2019

Considero que el curso es muy interesante, practico y sobre todo es agradable que se entreviste a personas que tienen experiencia en el medio, aunque el enfoque que tiene es principalmente para aquel que quiere emprender un proyecto apoyándose en una plataforma de Crowfunding.

Por lo que sería interesante abundar en temas enfocados a la constitución y operación de dichas plataformas, como el esquema legal y/o estructura de cómo funciona el crowfunding; por mencionar algunos ejemplos, sería interesante conocer cómo se regula o bajo qué contrato se constituye la participación de patrocinadores, cuáles son los beneficios que recibe la plataforma de crowfunding y/o bajo que tipo de sociedad y/o contrato opera, así como los requisitos principales para aquellas personas que pretenden crear un proyecto bajo dicha modalidad y las obligaciones que genera con la plataforma y sus patrocinadores.

von Eduardo C

Jul 11, 2018

Es un curso muy completo, lleno de opiniones de gente que ha realizado campañas de crowdfunding y han sido existosas. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, sin embargo exhorto a los estudiantes de este curso a seguirse preparando, buscando diferentes bibliografías para obtener una visión más robusta sobre el mundo del crowdfunding, más aún cuando las campañas sean realizadas en países fuera de los estados unidos donde el crowdfunding tiene años funcionando.

von Linda K M V

Sep 30, 2018

Excellent course to know all the state-of-art of crowfunding, what it is, who it is for, what you get with this, how you have to prepare yourself, how to succeed, what to avoid. I will go back many times to review the topics I have studied here because they are really important in crowfunding. Very useful videos, research and interviews. I like how the Professor Mollick gives the lectures because he is catching with his teaching methodology.

von Karen E L W

Oct 13, 2019

I found this very helpful with respect to planning my next crowd funded idea. I am currently writing a book of which i have wrote rough draft to chapter 6 and may use Kickstarter or may not but found the insiders that work for these platforms and successfully funded people very informative . I will use the knowledge I gained from this course to dig deep in deciding if this is the route I will take to fund the publishing of my book.

von Avraham V

May 15, 2020

A wonderful course to which you need to go back and dig. It’s worth it to carefully watch the video several times, complete tasks and think a lot.

If you do not do this, you may get the wrong impression and you won’t take what you need.

For example, at the end of the course, I rated it not high enough, but when I started to sort my notes, just a few hours later, I changed my attitude radically.

Many thanks to the author!

von Victoria C

Apr 17, 2020

The course itself were great. Only complaint was that some of the videos were a bit long but they were way better than if they were an hour lecture. The videos and subjects presented were diverse and the module tests were review. What was really helpful was that the slides used were available at the end of the week.

von Chris M

May 09, 2020

I thought the course was excellent! It was my first experience learning about Crowd Funding and I feel I came away with a deep understanding of the process and what it takes to be successful. The course content was professionally presented and I really enjoyed the discussions with the guest speakers.

von Donna D

Oct 28, 2019

I have been studying crowdfunding on my own by listening to podcasts and Youtube and reviewing campaigns. However, this course provided additional hard facts and research information that I had never heard before while it validated other information that I had already learned.

von Sugumaran D

Apr 26, 2020

A great course that gave good insights into the basics of crowdfunding. Utilizing an alternate method of interviews and lectures was a refreshing way to keep the learners engaged. Moderate difficulty but good learnings gained for anyone dabbling in this area.

von Mateus M T

May 15, 2020

A great course, aproaching crowdfunding as a mean and not an end to projects. Based on data, this course exceeded my expectations on learning new content and being able to articulate the information into my work routine.

von Davide M

Apr 19, 2020

Very interesting course, thank you mr. Mollick. I found the teaching method really effective. The interviews were particularly compelling and managed to summarize what was defined during the lessons and give inspiration.

von Anand K M

Apr 24, 2020

It most importantly clears the notion that only strangers would fund you. I now understand that your networking with family and friends is the most important thing. And the other important thing is planning in advance

von Rahul D

Dec 28, 2017

Prof Ethan Mollick shared the fundamentals of crowd funding in an excellent way and interviews/lessons from people who have experienced crowdfunding platforms themselves added to the learning experience.

von David J K S

May 01, 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

von Jorge P C

Apr 23, 2020

Thanks, very interesting course, I had no idea about this topic before, i found a great source of ideas that can be implemented in my line of business , totally recommend the course

von Marco M

Apr 25, 2020

Very effective and stimulating course. It helps to understand the strengths and weaknesses, and this course provides tools useful to manage crowdfunding's projects effectively.

von Davide L

Apr 30, 2020

I found this course very interesting and useful also for my career. Prof. Ethan Mollick explained the topics of Crowdfunding in a very effective and clear way.

von Russell T C

Jan 24, 2020

Excelent course. I learned a lot. I expect to apply this knowledge and help NGO´s in Costa Rica about Crowdfunding. Thank very much for this opportunity.

von Elizabeth D

May 05, 2020

This class is a compass to guide startups in crowdfunding. The notes I took will prove pivotal in the success of my startup. Of that, I am certain.

von Aditya h

Dec 09, 2017

Great course to get the nuts and bolts of crowd funding, info about leading crowdfunding platforms, how to avoid pitfalls during the campaigns.

von Tonny R

Oct 06, 2018

Highly recommended for anyone that wants to use crowdfunding to get capital for their idea or product. The delivery model is priceless!..

von Thomas P

May 13, 2020

Very informative course with particularly interesting interviews. A must for anybody considering a crowdfunding campaign.

von Richard A M

Feb 20, 2018

The course was valuable as it gave an idea of the nature of crowdfunding that just looking at a cf page could not.