Chevron Left
Zurück zu Crowdfunding

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Crowdfunding von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
269 Bewertungen
99 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Crowdfunding, the practice of raising small amounts of money from large numbers of people, has enabled people around the world to start new businesses, fund initiatives, and raise money for themselves and others. Yet, not all crowdfunding efforts reach their desired goal. Why do some succeed, while others fail? This course will reveal the science behind successful crowdfunding, drawing on data from hundreds of thousands of campaigns. You’ll learn different types of crowdfunding approaches, and receive detailed advice on what to do (and what not to do) when crowdfunding. You’ll also have the unique opportunity to go behind-the-scenes with key players in the field with exclusive interviews from the founder of Indiegogo to successful campaign creators, to get the information you need to set your crowdfunding initiative up for success....

Top-Bewertungen

DS

May 01, 2020

Excellent course. It covered relevant and vital crowdfunding topics. The interviews from successful business owners provided insight and value. I welcome a more advance course in the future.

RC

Jan 24, 2020

Excelent course. I learned a lot. I expect to apply this knowledge and help NGO´s in Costa Rica about Crowdfunding. Thank very much for this opportunity.

Filtern nach:

76 - 97 von 97 Bewertungen für Crowdfunding

von Amos S N

Apr 19, 2020

This is eye opening course and its application are easy. I took the course to understand how crowdfunding process works and I wish to apply these principles on the start up I am working on. Thanks guys!

von Swathi R

May 04, 2020

Very helpful, with many pointers.

Just that the transcript needs to be reviewed and updated - too many mistakes.

Also, one too many interviews; can be cut down completely or atleat shortened.

von Ariel A

Sep 08, 2020

The course was informative. It was presented in a manner that was simple to follow and understand, which I think helped a lot in my retention of information.

von Subramanya R V

May 15, 2020

Pretty good. The course serves as a means to understand how crowdfunding works and why it is an effective method to raise capital especially for startups.

von Luka

Mar 18, 2019

Very nice, but it would be better if there is more practical prati with Business plan and so on

von Nicholas M

Aug 13, 2020

Very interesting for someone looking to do crowdfunding that isn't Equity Crowdfunding

von Tatiana P

Dec 13, 2017

Great insights! Would like to hear more about how different platforms function.

von Enrique J S A

Dec 11, 2019

This course shows you the basics of crowdfunding, very interesting.

von Julius G

Mar 31, 2018

Very interesting course, with a lot of useful insight and data.

von Leonardo S

Apr 26, 2018

An easy and interesting course. A bit outdated

von enrique a r

Jan 19, 2019

thanks!!

von Filothea F

Mar 16, 2020

Useful.

von Andrea p

Mar 17, 2020

Good

von Mike Y W

Sep 04, 2018

I enjoyed the professors warm smile and enthusiasm during the fairly short video lectures, and the interviews were not only relevant (mainly industry insiders) but they gave a good idea of what to expect when crowdfunding. Quizzes were way too easy. The course focuses on the results and conclusions/thoughts from the professor's survey, and doesn't really offer anything else, which is why I'm deducting a star since the course fee is a bit high. There's also no final exam or some sort of peer-based assignment, so I'm taking another star off for that.

von Andrea F

Feb 12, 2020

It was useful to have some first hand data and advice but most of it is not helping to build a (successful) campaign, provided it is possible to do that. On the other hand, it is above all to help realise that CF is not the panacea for all evils and, in my case, it was rather dissuasive from a career in this sector. Thanks a lot

von MaryKatherine S

Mar 22, 2020

I feel as if this course is set for people trying to sell a product. If you are interested in crowdfunding for non-profits, you may not find the better part of this course useful.

von Tuan L A

Aug 07, 2020

It's interesting knowledge but no easy to apply in practice. If the course can provide an project training, it will be more useful and practical.

von Paul P

Apr 28, 2020

It’s a good course but not very deep or meaty - some good insights but not great value for the price.

von Derek S

Feb 27, 2018

pretty cursory.

von Serge L

Dec 16, 2018

The Crowdfunding course is primarily focused on Project based crowdfunding and does not discuss charity-base crowdfunding; it spends little time on equity crowdfunding. In the beginning, the professor talks about 4 types of crowdfunding and states that he will only focus on the 3 (Project, Equity, and Charity). However, the bulk of the course focuses on Kickstarter type crowdfunding. If you want to know how to implement a successful Kickstarter or Indiegogo then the course can be helpful. If you want to learn how to create a successful charity crowdfunding campaign then the course offers no insight.

von Akhil C

Jun 04, 2020

I personally did not liked this course. Don't get me wrong, I am developing skills in Coursera since much long. A better was for this course could be by including a proper way for helping people developing a crowdfunding project. Like different peer reviews for the type of crowdfunding project we are going to initiate then the description which we are going to write and at last the rewards which are funders are going to get.

Coursera has been a very important part of my life by actually helping me do things. Like in the course Resume making, they just don't tell about how to make a resume but instead help us like we are in college and with the help of peer reviews, we have our own completed project at the end of the course. Hope this review of mine helps.