Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,266 Bewertungen
280 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

9. Juni 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH

27. Juni 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 283 Bewertungen für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

von Damir V

28. Nov. 2021

Super course, highly recommended to anyone interested to learn basics about Blockchain technology , its use and Crypto.

von Mike B

19. Nov. 2021

Fantasic basis on Cryptocurrency and Blockchain - from 2017 so slightly out of date, could do with an updated module.

von CHEE Y L

25. Feb. 2022

This is an excellent course in Fintech, especially on the business applications. I learnt a lot from the course.

von Robert B

21. Apr. 2022

Gives a realistic overview and balanced approach to the present and future risk this new asset class carries.

von Daniel T

24. Aug. 2021

A very good introduction course that covers a lot of relevant topics in Cyrptocurrency and Blockchain areas.

von Jintong Z

18. Mai 2020

This course gives me the deeper idea to understand the existence of blockchain, I like the teaching methods.

von Cyrill W

8. März 2020

Clear overview! Not to detailed technically, but enough to have an understanding about the technology behind

von Sanjaya B

9. März 2021

A lot of content which can be challenging to get your head around (- I plan on following the videos again).

von Rahul H

29. Mai 2020

Best course of this Fin-Tech journey. I think I've just touched my feet into this deep ocean of Blockchain.

von Zain S

29. Aug. 2021

L​ecturers explained the fundamentals of cryptocurrency and blockchain in an easy to understand manner.

von Ashok D

14. Apr. 2020

Lucid and well explained. Excellent PPT. Lot of concepts were clarified. Many thanks to the teachers.

von Michael C

27. Nov. 2021

Great course for gaining a FOUNDATION in blockchain and crypto. Not technical. No experience needed.

von Aviral J

17. Juni 2020

Questions need to be a little more application based throughout. Maybe a few more batcoin scenarios.

von Ayan

16. Mai 2020

It was a great opportunity for me to learn about blockchain and the FinTech discussed in this course

von Piyush N

14. Aug. 2019

Such a nice course in coursera to build the concepts for performing excellence growth in my future .

von sri g

12. Jan. 2021

Taught me to think about the exponential opportunities to solve the real world problems in Fintech.

von Chetan S

15. Apr. 2020

Very informative and it is more than an Introduction. Everything can be learned from all 4 modules.

von vivek

18. Jan. 2021

Its just the course to get one get an ring-side view of the exciting world of Blockchain . Thanks

von Alejandro S

16. Sep. 2021

I​nformation was well provided, quizzes were adapted with the material explained over the videos

von Thùy A D

3. Apr. 2022

Thank you for your efficiency course. I also really appreciate your  programs and courses .

von dj w

11. Juni 2021

This course is very helpful to understand background basic of cryptocurrency and blockchain

von Mauro D B

21. Apr. 2021

Some lessons were very hard to follow, but overall it was a fantastic learning experience

von ukut v

11. Apr. 2021

highly insightful, nice work by the lecturers. thank you professor Watcher and hammer

von fernando p g

7. Feb. 2022

Very good one, it teaches you all of the basic aspects of the Blockchain technology.

von Mahmoud M

13. März 2021

Third model was a very dense part especially for none finance background participant