Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,129 Bewertungen
250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
9. Juni 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH
27. Juni 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 251 Bewertungen für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

von Casper K

27. Mai 2021

​This is an excellent course. I begin with zero knowledge and I think this could be the very first comprehensive course for Digital Currencies

von Corey H

17. Mai 2021

Good starting point, while still having some thought provoking content and context. Up to date information that will inform my next steps.

von Thanit S

29. Mai 2021

This course supported me the understnading of fundamental of Blockchain and Chrptocurrecies which become closer into our real world today

von Diego d l P

29. Apr. 2020

Great course to have a more clear understanding of cryptocurrencies and blockchain, and how blockchain is being used in many industries.

von Bronnie G

22. Juni 2021

​All the professors were clear in their delivery and explanation and the modules were easy to absorb nad learn (or revise and relearn!)

von Felix L

3. Nov. 2019

Very information course! Highly recommended for those who wants to learn how Blockchain, Mining, Cryptocurrency, Crypto Finance works.

von Damon C

8. Sep. 2020

Week 1 and week 2 had a different flow. The transition from the words on the screen back to the talker were (i believe) too fast

von Temitope O

8. Juni 2020

A simplified way to understand digital currencies. My level of knowledge in Cryptocurrency and Blockchain has really increased.

von Dhruvi M

29. Mai 2020

I learned so much! As a person with not a lot of financial background, this was easy to understand and very interesting too.

von niteen D

28. Mai 2020

it was a Superb course .. content was precise and provided very good insights .. congrats to Coursera and the instructors ..

von Isuru R

13. Jan. 2020

As a student with engineering background the third module was a bit difficult but if not, the content was very informative.

von CHUI W S A

9. Juni 2021

Comprehensive and easy to understand insights on Crytocurrency. The Lecturers are also knowledgeable and fully committed.

von David R

18. Okt. 2020

Excellent explanations, great teaching style, very educative and understandable also for people outside of IT environment.

von Samson O A

17. Mai 2020

Excellent delivery I must say. With no Financial accounting background, I was able to get along. Kudos to the instructors.

von Ilya F

29. Dez. 2021

G​reat instructor with really high structured information on days 1-3. Day 4 i don't like at all. Just a bunch of slides.

von Thomas L J

3. Nov. 2019

Awesome course for people who have little to no experience with cryptocurrency. I very much enjoyed it and learned a lot!

von Damir V

28. Nov. 2021

Super course, highly recommended to anyone interested to learn basics about Blockchain technology , its use and Crypto.

von Mike B

19. Nov. 2021

Fantasic basis on Cryptocurrency and Blockchain - from 2017 so slightly out of date, could do with an updated module.

von Daniel T

24. Aug. 2021

A very good introduction course that covers a lot of relevant topics in Cyrptocurrency and Blockchain areas.

von Jintong Z

18. Mai 2020

This course gives me the deeper idea to understand the existence of blockchain, I like the teaching methods.

von Cyrill W

8. März 2020

Clear overview! Not to detailed technically, but enough to have an understanding about the technology behind

von Sanjaya B

9. März 2021

A lot of content which can be challenging to get your head around (- I plan on following the videos again).

von Rahul H

29. Mai 2020

Best course of this Fin-Tech journey. I think I've just touched my feet into this deep ocean of Blockchain.

von Zain S

29. Aug. 2021

L​ecturers explained the fundamentals of cryptocurrency and blockchain in an easy to understand manner.

von Ashok D

14. Apr. 2020

Lucid and well explained. Excellent PPT. Lot of concepts were clarified. Many thanks to the teachers.