Chevron Left
Zurück zu Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
Sterne
1,129 Bewertungen
250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Top-Bewertungen

CH
27. Juni 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS
9. Juni 2020

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 251 Bewertungen für Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

von Srinivasan K

9. Juli 2019

Great course with wide coverage on key concepts and developments about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and regulatory eco systems and its challenges. Faculties are amazing knowledge and expertise on the topics discussed and quizzing contents are easy to relate. I feel enriched with great knowledge received from finest minds on earth (i.e. Wharton)

von Scott B

13. Apr. 2020

I'd like to see a little more detail and examples of how companies are using blockchain; also would like to learn more about what is keeping blockchain technology from becoming more mainstream. I did enjoy the course and it reinforced a lot of the basics of cryptocurrencies, so my overall knowledge of the technology is better. Thank you.

von Faye O

19. Aug. 2021

One gains significant valuable knowledge about how cryptocurrency and blockchain operates and what are its challenges!

However, in the examination of cryptocurrency as an asset, one is required to be acquainted with (and understand) statistical notions and finance functions, which are not explained sufficiently..

von Mark A T

31. Mai 2020

It was really an educative course on cryptocurrency and blockchain , it has made me understand blockchain better, i would just like to mention that some of the quiz questions should be checked since i found fault in two of the questions. Thank you

von Ravena

21. Mai 2020

The course explains the concept of cryptocurrencies and blockchains together with how they are being used and how they can be used in the FinTech scene. it also addresses the challenges in accounting for cryptocurrencies

von Jin H

19. Juli 2020

I got a big picture of this new industry, including the common biases, what kinds of niche industries in the ecosystem and the potential opportunities. I like this class! It is my first class in this field.

von Jacqueline M

27. Nov. 2020

a great overall introduction to this area. Well structured and presented. The additional speakers were a bonus and cemented the argument why blockchain and digital currencies are here to stay,

von Denis K

6. Mai 2021

Pros:

Simple. Compact. Suitable to touch the surface of the technology.

Cons:

No assignments. A lot of names (organizations, terms) stacked. Lack of even simple CS-related explanations.

von bhise a v

19. Juli 2020

Good course work and information for beginners. Would be good to have some modules that can cover the more recent happenings in the block chain world and some focus on DeFI.

von Aakriti S

4. Apr. 2020

a very nice course!! grabs interest of students but it is from the economics point if view ,there should have been more of computer science stuff too.overall a nice course.

von Ouliana S

21. Feb. 2021

Really enjoyed the last module by Sarah Hammer. 2nd Module was a little tech heavy. I would suggest more visual information to help keep the content more dynamic.

von Jiacheng L

4. Jan. 2020

Good course, clear and useful contents. Both Jessica and Sarah are giving useful contents. It goes into details about how cryptocurrency works, pretty useful.

von Shankar G

12. Apr. 2020

Week 1 and 4 are awesome for a beginner in BC but week 2 and 3 require more focus, right now it looks more technical and less informative.

von Sergio Z F

12. Okt. 2020

A glossary would be fine, because the teachers don't use vocabulary that average people would use. The vocabulary is super complex.

von Yiwen H

29. Sep. 2019

This course offered me a great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency in a short time, as well as application perspectives.

von rachna m

31. März 2020

This course is an introduction and informative overview of Blockchain Technology and Digital Currencies. Thank you!

von Ila T

8. Nov. 2021

t​he lecturer on week 4 modules spoke in a monotone and in a very boring way — she was just reading out the slides

von Zeeshan A A

3. Nov. 2019

I found some repetition in the content of different lectures.Due to which the course appeared to be less coherent.

von Frédéric V

18. Juli 2019

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

von Kunal K

4. Apr. 2020

Theue were elaborative, useful and to the point.

Few examples would have helped much better

von Sreenath G

8. Feb. 2020

Too much theory and wish there were some practical examples and step by step process.

von Devina M

14. Dez. 2020

Helpful course to familiarise with blockchain and bitcoin principles and outlook

von Mrinal C

29. März 2020

Really good introduction to the basics and the working concepts of Blockchain

von Cornelis H

3. März 2021

Excellent introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain by Jessica Wachter.

von Chinmaya S

10. Dez. 2020

Tutor change was a bit disconcerting. Other than that, really informative.