Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Decision-Making and Scenarios, University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,050 Bewertungen
135 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

von SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

von AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtern nach:

129 Bewertungen

von Diego Fernando Blanco Morales

May 20, 2019

Very Usefull concepts.

von Jafed Encinas

May 20, 2019

Excellent course for Finance Enthusiasts

von Sheraz Khan

Apr 16, 2019

If someone wants to learn about project valuation techniques and forecasting financial statements, this is the perfect course for them. Both the professors did an excellent job. I have learned a lot of useful techniques about decision making and valuation.

von Raghavendra Adla

Apr 14, 2019

Very practical, precise and applicable. Love the Excel Sheets and the explanation in helping differentiate metrics vs judging scenarios while getting the numbers right.

von Stanley LingSheng Wu

Apr 10, 2019

Not very practical, want to learn more modelling skills but what I've learned were just some basic financial theories

von Natalia Baietrau

Mar 23, 2019

great content and very easy to understand

von SIYUAN YAO

Feb 26, 2019

The lecture are fabulous. Both professors explain the detail quite clear. The quiz is designed well high-related to the content. However the forum are so terrible!! The staff are not helpful!! I have asked several questions and posted my process without violate any rules waiting for someone to answer. My posting was deleted for no reason by staff!!

von Zhongyuan Zhou

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!

von Adrian Josue Martinez Sanchez

Feb 24, 2019

Great professors, dood use of spreadsheets, step by step explanation

von Pedro Iván Guerra Castillo

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.