Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,188 Bewertungen
153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 147 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Ephraim B

Jun 29, 2017

Tries to cram a huge amount of financial accounting into less than 4 hours of lecture. There's no way anyone could assimilate all the information if they don't already have a finance background.

The professors just read from the slides.

von Morgan S

Apr 30, 2018

Class was too simple, especially with regards to scenario analysis. Professors should've covered scenario manager tool, data tables and other scenario analysis techniques. Also, the methods used were academic, e.g. week 3; professors should've taught NPV/IRR via DCF analysis.

von Prateek S

Jan 30, 2019

EXCELLENT. BUT ONE COULD ALSO ADD SOLUTIONS TO THE GIVEN QUIZES FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING

von Ivan D A G

Feb 11, 2019

Hi, I'm a spanish spoken student.

I'm only recommend you to show which were the right answers to questions not accomplished.

Thank you a lot and please take note of my e-mail: ivandaniel@hotmail.com if you neeed anything in Colombia

von Zhongyuan Z

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!

von Adrian J M S

Feb 24, 2019

Great professors, dood use of spreadsheets, step by step explanation

von Andrew J

Feb 17, 2019

This is a solid course on financial decision making. Highly recommended for those who work in operations management and on strategic initiatives and projects.

von Natalia B

Mar 23, 2019

great content and very easy to understand

von Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Great depth and and breadth within the scope of the subjects covered and explained quite complex concepts very clearly and systematically

von maanas s

Feb 07, 2019

the lecturers were very friendly while explaining every bit of study material, and throughout the course I was mesmerized by the way they teach. overall this course is must to do for those who want o take important decisions for their business firms. so 5 star

von Timothy R

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course. This material has helped me to fine tune my skills setting up the spreadsheets and utilizing scenarios to find where the risk associated with projects are.

von Vishesh K

Oct 01, 2017

Highly relevant and industry focused course

von William H F I

Jun 24, 2018

A great deal of value in giving you tools to assess business ventures and projects.

von Patricia

Oct 10, 2017

The most useful course out of this specialization so far. Business fundamentals should be required prior to this course though.

von Randy E

Jun 25, 2017

Excellent course, best accounting summary I have ever had.

von Daniel M

Jun 29, 2018

Exceptional course in both knowledge transfer (instruction) and material covered.

von Galvin L

Aug 05, 2017

As a finance graduate, I would say that it is a very good crash course coupled with practicality

von Sohail B

Oct 02, 2017

Brief Profile: Sohail Butt

I am a man of 58 years old and having an experience of almost 30 years of Business Management of Pharmaceutical & Nutraceutical Industries of Pakistan. Presently I am having my own Consulting Company " AIMMS CONSULTING" and extending my services as Management Consultant to different companies of said sectors.

I am of the conviction that learning is never ending and have a habit of learning new ideas about my favorite subject about Social Media Marketing.

I really appreciate highly the efforts of my respected dynamic, highly competent & honorable Professors Richard Lambert & Robert W. Holthausen and enjoyed the course material and videos presentation of this course. Mind blowing conceptual approach was adopted especially in the areas of Decision – Making Scenarios. Overall it was my superb experience of learning.

SUGGESTION:

MY PERSONAL HUMBLE REQUEST, Please make also the important components of course material as a part of this Certificate with % AGGREGATE so that it has a much more worth & impact for the courses participated.

A separate Transcript must be issued with having Aggregate % Score and important Components of participated course.

Hard Copy of this certificate mail to my home address in Pakistan. Please use my credit card,I am ready to pay all expenses in this connection.

Thanks & best wishes to all Coursera Team.

von Siddharth B

Jun 04, 2018

The best thing about this course is 'the structure'. The syllabus was structured in a manner that the person is not from the business background can make the ideas about the business decisions. The last module was something which I liked the most.

von Felipe P

Jan 19, 2017

Wonderful lessons! Super Valuable insights and models/excel files!

von Tatsiana M

Jun 26, 2018

The course is a bit fast but the content is very good. Plus, the model provided by the professor at the end is very good. Overall, this specialization is very good, I strongly recommend it (minus the second course).

von Jeremy F

Mar 06, 2017

Nice course. Good examples.

von Matthew C

Jun 09, 2018

Very practical examples and excel templates to use

von ARVIND K S

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

von Fernando M

Oct 09, 2017

Very practical and well structured. The best Module of the course without any doubt