Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Decision-Making and Scenarios by University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,051 Bewertungen
135 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 134 Reviews for Decision-Making and Scenarios

By Morgan S

Apr 30, 2018

Class was too simple, especially with regards to scenario analysis. Professors should've covered scenario manager tool, data tables and other scenario analysis techniques. Also, the methods used were academic, e.g. week 3; professors should've taught NPV/IRR via DCF analysis.

By Ephraim B

Jun 29, 2017

Tries to cram a huge amount of financial accounting into less than 4 hours of lecture. There's no way anyone could assimilate all the information if they don't already have a finance background.

The professors just read from the slides.

By Raditya Y P

Jun 15, 2019

This course is beneficial for those who want to understand the decision making and scenarios from a high level perspective.

By Cory E

Jun 12, 2019

I took 2 full semesters of accounting courses in college and did not get the understanding of the material as well as I did in these modules. This course is wonderful and very eye-opening!

By Mariano C

Jun 11, 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

By Evan H

May 31, 2019

Some material hard to digest. I felt that some quizzes were more difficult than others and course material was hard to apply to them.

By Ashish k j

May 28, 2019

It help to understand financial statements and take effective decision in real market.

By Diego F B M

May 20, 2019

Very Usefull concepts.

By Jafed E

May 20, 2019

Excellent course for Finance Enthusiasts

By Sheraz K

Apr 16, 2019

If someone wants to learn about project valuation techniques and forecasting financial statements, this is the perfect course for them. Both the professors did an excellent job. I have learned a lot of useful techniques about decision making and valuation.

By Raghavendra A

Apr 14, 2019

Very practical, precise and applicable. Love the Excel Sheets and the explanation in helping differentiate metrics vs judging scenarios while getting the numbers right.

By Stanley L W

Apr 10, 2019

Not very practical, want to learn more modelling skills but what I've learned were just some basic financial theories

By Natalia B

Mar 23, 2019

great content and very easy to understand

By SIYUAN Y

Feb 26, 2019

The lecture are fabulous. Both professors explain the detail quite clear. The quiz is designed well high-related to the content. However the forum are so terrible!! The staff are not helpful!! I have asked several questions and posted my process without violate any rules waiting for someone to answer. My posting was deleted for no reason by staff!!

By Zhongyuan Z

Feb 24, 2019

Great course!

By Adrian J M S

Feb 24, 2019

Great professors, dood use of spreadsheets, step by step explanation

By Pedro I G C

Feb 18, 2019

This course provides the basics of evaluating investment projects. It is not detailed and subjects are seen superficially, but I still recommend it.

By Andrew J

Feb 17, 2019

This is a solid course on financial decision making. Highly recommended for those who work in operations management and on strategic initiatives and projects.

By Ivan D A G

Feb 11, 2019

Hi, I'm a spanish spoken student.

I'm only recommend you to show which were the right answers to questions not accomplished.

Thank you a lot and please take note of my e-mail: ivandaniel@hotmail.com if you neeed anything in Colombia

By maanas s

Feb 07, 2019

the lecturers were very friendly while explaining every bit of study material, and throughout the course I was mesmerized by the way they teach. overall this course is must to do for those who want o take important decisions for their business firms. so 5 star

By Prateek S

Jan 30, 2019

EXCELLENT. BUT ONE COULD ALSO ADD SOLUTIONS TO THE GIVEN QUIZES FOR BETTER UNDERSTANDING

By Fahad A

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Great depth and and breadth within the scope of the subjects covered and explained quite complex concepts very clearly and systematically

By Reza S

Dec 21, 2018

I really enjoyed how the lecturer was able to explain the content with the ease and clarity that did.

By Emem M

Nov 17, 2018

The teachers were very knowledgeable, and taught this information well. My ONLY concern is that Module 3 contained a lot of information that would have made Module 2 easier to understand, and as such the content in Module 3 should have been presented before the content in Module 2.

By Kartik S

Oct 31, 2018

An excellent course, helps improve understanding on how to assess a projects feasibility.