Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,159 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 144 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Stefanie L S O

Aug 24, 2017

Great course, very precise and useful

von oluwaseun o

Jul 04, 2018

Excellent Delivery

von AGUSTIN G A

Dec 19, 2017

A great course! It was interesting and very clear.

von Julian M J

Jun 13, 2017

A clear and concise overview of the main inputs into an NPV calculation.

von Vilmar J G

Dec 28, 2016

Excellent! Really nice spreadsheets examples.

von Byron C

May 06, 2018

Great course. Excellent examples. Tons of great information shared.

von Rene L

Jul 18, 2017

I loved the content and thought that this was the best course of all 4.

von Mehul S

Sep 24, 2017

It is a nice course for those who want to revisit the concepts of NPV, IRR and those who want to understand about Financial Planning / Financial Modeling.

von Yazi L

Jul 08, 2018

After tax cash flow chapter I really learned a lot, I like how the questions in the Business and Finance modeling section are all very practical and close to real life scenarios. I have strong accounting background and was able to complete the quiz with a good score, even so, we need to be very careful what the question is asking for, every question has a little twist, and using excel to simulate the cash flows is a good tool to layout in a logical and clear way.

von Alejandro A B

Jul 27, 2016

Excelente curso

von Emmanuel O B

Sep 20, 2017

Hands on and very incisive training. I'm so glad I took this course. Thanks and very well done to the team, especially Professor Robert Holthausen and Professor Richard Lambert. I'm most grateful. Cheers!

von Ooi T K

Jul 23, 2016

Very good online decision-making and scenarios course!

von Aidan B

May 13, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you to all involved.

von Mthokozisi C M

Jul 18, 2017

i enjoyed this course and feel a renewed sense of accomplishment and competency.

von Silvio J R G

Jun 08, 2016

great course. I recommend it

von Michael A

Jun 14, 2018

Excellent course, I would recommend it and I hope the instructors are going to offer addition courses.

von Ronald I W

May 05, 2017

Great course. Concise and to the point. Explained clearly making it easier for those not that familiar with finance to follow. I have recommended it to a few people wanting a better understanding of NPV and IRR.

von Kerrin N

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent. Informative, and covers a lot of ground

von David S

Oct 13, 2016

Excellent course!!! The spreadsheet analysis was very helpful, and I really appreciated the structure of the course. Nice job!

von Zacharias L

Jul 14, 2017

Although I have taken financial accounting and financial management courses before, it was due to this course that I am now able to combine knowledge from both to successfully evaluate projects. The depth of knowledge was really enlightening.

von Dorothy L M

May 27, 2016

I liked the class and it gave good information. The professors ordered the materials well, and I would recommend anyone to take this MOOC.

von Justin F

Jun 07, 2017

A little bit too much of a shift towards accounting during the latter half, but still an excellent short course. Learned a lot in a short amount of time.

von himanshu s

Apr 02, 2017

I had a great experience with this course. The course content was short and concise.

von Paulo D F

Nov 15, 2017

Very good knowledge to understand the value of projects through of a period of time.

von Shisa R

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!