Chevron Left
Zurück zu Decision-Making and Scenarios

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Decision-Making and Scenarios von University of Pennsylvania

4.6
1,159 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to show you how use quantitative models to transform data into better business decisions. You’ll learn both how to use models to facilitate decision-making and also how to structure decision-making for optimum results. Two of Wharton’s most acclaimed professors will show you the step-by-step processes of modeling common business and financial scenarios, so you can significantly improve your ability to structure complex problems and derive useful insights about alternatives. Once you’ve created models of existing realities, possible risks, and alternative scenarios, you can determine the best solution for your business or enterprise, using the decision-making tools and techniques you’ve learned in this course....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 23, 2017

The course material and examples are very useful. I really like the CF spreadsheet at the end of week 4 as this is very organized CF model and I can use this as reference to build my own. Thank you!

AS

Jun 06, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful course. It gave us substantial information to evaluate a project based on NPV and IRR. The sensitivity analyses and the consequent scenarios were spelt out lucidly.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 144 Bewertungen für Decision-Making and Scenarios

von Muhammad A

Aug 20, 2018

WEEK 2 needs more explanation.

von Mridul M P

Oct 04, 2016

Having completed my MBA, I wanted a course which can help revisit basics. While I am certainly able to do that, I see lot of points getting answered just by watching the video...Must have course..if you are planning to do an MBA soon or are curious about project evaluation...

von Deleted A

May 27, 2016

Material is what I was looking for to model decision making in a business/project setting. More practice would have been useful and extra material such as e-books or articles.

von Jason M

Jun 07, 2016

Two professors gave very clear instructions in the course. It's much easy for foreign students to understand the course. It's a little bit essential againt the topic decision making because of the major of content is basic of financial management.

von Aritro S R

Aug 19, 2017

This course provides working knowledge of balance sheet, income statement & cash flow statement, along with basics of calculating net present value to evaluate added value of new ventures in a concise & precise manner. It could have been even better to analyze some real-world example or 10K report.

von Ajit D

Apr 25, 2018

Great information and concepts. The media, presentation format and delivery has room for improvement.

von Zhao y

Jun 26, 2017

Very interesting and useful

von Bruno E G

May 22, 2017

really helpfull!!!!

von andy t

Oct 24, 2016

THANK YOU!

von Cristina C N

Aug 28, 2017

Very interesting, but I have some difficult in understand "the economic way" of doing things. A bit difficult to me, this course, but I think it added a lot of knowledge. Many thanks!

von ema

Nov 01, 2017

I think I would be more helpfull if you worked in more detail on the example. Rather than just reading of the slides, it would be much better if we could follow you step by step in calculatons.

von Alexander A

Mar 05, 2018

Too much terminology and it's hard to follow all of them since there are very few real examples.

von Jakob P

Jul 15, 2017

Basic, but still informative, introduction to decision-making in finance and business.

von Ben G M

Aug 10, 2016

Should have discuss some of this material earlier in the course as introduction.

von Luis E H A

Mar 26, 2017

great

von Luis M M d S

May 05, 2018

Well structured. Would recommend more examples and slower explanations, or even resumes.

von David S

Aug 11, 2017

Module 2 quiz was really tricky and I felt the lectures should have provided a more similar example. Could not get the NPV calc in problem 5 no matter what I tried

von Gustavo A

Dec 29, 2017

Great course. This is really the fundamentals you need to do a simple valuation.

Great content, module 1 and 2 had the right mix of interaction by going from theory to calculating the balance sheets. Module 3 and 4 had great content and excellent "what if" questions, but it could use a little bit more of interactiveness by, for example, building up the spreadsheet instead of just pre-filling and handing it out.

Overall this is an excellent course.

von Weijing S

Mar 24, 2018

Excellent courses

Bring further from basic financial reportings

Best in explaining the relationships among them

However, the lecture was almost identical of the slides.

von Umang S

Dec 21, 2016

Great course by two great economists.

von Bill L

Jan 27, 2018

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

s

e

e

m

ed practical.

von Mariano C

Jun 11, 2019

Simple yet usefully reminder of what to do in projects also a nice balance of worked examples and practical advice.

von Marc B

Jul 06, 2019

The quizzes still have some poor and ambiguous wording, but the instruction is solid and the spreadsheet examples are good.

von Jorge A

Jul 15, 2019

Very practica!!!

von Advait D

Jul 17, 2019

More practical examples on excel as an exercise/assignment would help in making understanding of the the concepts easier.